• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Vivian: Exerting pressure to make it a habit of returning tray at hawker centers

Leepotism

Push for tray return to start at 9 food centres

[TABLE="align: right"]
<TBODY>[TR]
[TD="width: 20, align: right"] [/TD]
[TD="width: 240, align: right"][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD] [/TD]
[TD="class: update"][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD] [/TD]
[TD="class: update"] [/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD] [/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
</TBODY>[/TABLE]
<!-- for social media sharing functions -->

<TBODY>
[TD="colspan: 5"]
[/TD]

[TD="width: 125, align: center"][/TD]
[TD="width: 95, align: center"]

[/TD]
[TD="width: 110, align: center"][/TD]
[TD="align: center"]
[/TD]

[TD="colspan: 5"]
[/TD]

</TBODY>
<!-- END social media sharing functions -->
SINGAPORE: A renewed push to get patrons to clear their own trays will start with a first batch of nine hawker centres this month.

It will kick off at the food centre at Block 726 Clementi West Street 2 on 11 November.

The other food centres are the North Bridge Road Food Centre, Zion Riverside Food Centre, Tiong Bahru Market, Kallang Estate Food Centre, Block 137 Tampines Street 24, Block 628 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 4, Block 16 Bedok South, and Block 254 Jurong East Street 24.

Minister for the Environment and Water Resources, Dr Vivian Balakrishnan, made the announcement at the launch of the Clean and Green 2013 campaign on Saturday.

He said: "In order to exert peer pressure and to make it a habit, it has to be universally applied. That's why we have to make sure this applies in all hawker centres, without exception, so that it becomes the default mode."

Dr Balakrishnan said it will take at least two years to retrofit all 109 food centres with tray-return facilities and relevant signage.

There had been several tray return campaigns in the past, but they had been met with limited success.

It is time to exert peer pressure to get Vivian the snake to stop lying like a snake

Fuck you Vivian. I still remember your daft comments regarding bartop dancing and public assistance handouts.

... He said: "In order to exert peer pressure and to make it a habit, it has to be universally applied. That's why we have to make sure this applies in all hawker centres, without exception, so that it becomes the default mode." ...
wanna impose fine, juz say so la ... wtf! ...

Yes, finally found a bright spark. FINE!
Vivian, you should be ashame of yourself, why didn't you impose
our infamous FINE system.
Another moron like keng peng!

It's probably easier to train monkeys than sinkies. They're more intelligent.

Who copied my idea?

But never mind lah! A good move finally to make Singaporeans less lazy and more responsible.

Time to use peer pressure to kick out each and everyone of those bastards in white.

Let's cooperate to make this a failure to this useless chup-cheng neh prick.

The first world and mature way: first world human beings understand why they need to help each other to make a better society for everyone. So they will IN THEIR OWN FREE WILL to return the tray.

The sinkie and third world way:
The sinkie minister took out his cane and impose law to a sinkie if they dun return the tray, their ass will be screwed till the sinkies need an ass transplant. The sinkie will be devour by fear and follow it like a pathetic zombie.

He is in a funny way the closest thing to old man - direct, in your face and there are no other alternatives approach to everything.

The reason that they will never hand over hawker centre to private enterprise is that it is highly political. Price of food in HDB land will impact votes.

Why not offer employment to many of the elderly who are capable and unemployed in nearby HDB blacks. Instead of contractors running wild, control them and use the town councils to have a pool of applicants and contractors can only pick from them. Use reasonable wages.

nbpcb vivian :oIo:

konglanjiaowei.jpg

He is in a funny way the closest thing to old man - direct, in your face and there are no other alternatives approach to everything.

The reason that they will never hand over hawker centre to private enterprise is that it is highly political. Price of food in HDB land will impact votes.

Why not offer employment to many of the elderly who are capable and unemployed in nearby HDB blacks. Instead of contractors running wild, control them and use the town councils to have a pool of applicants and contractors can only pick from them. Use reasonable wages.

Excellent suggestion. My guess is that NEA and MCYS are managed separately with different objectives. There is also the question about which entity will bear the cost of subsidizing this initiative.

Anyone for the idea of food establishments giving monetary rebate?
For each returned tray, 30 cents to be added to stored value card?

Fuck you Vivian. I still remember your daft comments regarding bartop dancing and public assistance handouts.

Proves just one thing - our ministers have average or below average intelligence. But best paid in the world.