• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The OTHER forum is HERE so please stop asking.

Viet FTrash Serves NO NS Demands FULL SUBSIDIES!

makapaaa

Alfrescian (Inf)
Asset
*Ptui*

Childcare subsidies

'A working mother earns a wage; a full-time student mother earns nothing. Which mother has a heavier burden?' MR NGUYEN QUANG VU: 'My wife and I are first-generation Singapore citizens. When we arrived, I worked as a professional and my wife, as a sales assistant earning $5 an hour. After years of saving, we could finally afford to have my wife enrol full-time in Singapore Polytechnic. We have two children, aged 30 months and one month. As we understand it, the recently announced Marriage and Parenthood Package provides more broad-based support for couples to raise and care for their children. However, when I wanted to enrol my elder son in a childcare centre, I was told we were not entitled to the childcare subsidy of $300 as my wife is not a working mother. A working mother earns a wage; a full-time student mother earns nothing. Which mother has a heavier burden? If you scan the schedule of a full-time student, you may be surprised that it is a full-day's workload. My wife and I appeal to the Government to consider allowing full-time student mothers the same subsidies, so a young family like ours can benefit from the new policy.'

peterlth

Alfrescian
Loyal