• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Video of live-less Potong Pasir SMC market post-Chiam era

uncleyap

<iframe width="853" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/zRH8vi3x_QY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

If was once a very prosper night food market where the center's square was an alfresco makan heaven.

Now it is all EMPTY!

Nice! Like living in large FTs countries!!

Which part of SGP can you find so many available empty seats?

What time did you take the video?

aiya,,, come lunch time,,, come dinner time,,,,,

you see shops mostly closed,,,, so not that early,,,,

this place still very few FTs around,,, bus drivers, taxi drivers, some factory workers still come here to eat,,,, not so cheap but still ok,,,, have more than 5 fish ball noodles to choose from,,,,

people still drinking beer from the other kopi stall,,,,

another kopitiam wanted $15,000 per month for the zi cha stall, and the Ocean Curry Fish Head moved to behind Toa Payoh Police Station, replaced by a fucked up rice stall,,,,,

Lor 8 Market, besides being renovated, food abit more expensive like any parts of Singapore, no much difference.

ANyway, there is a VERY GOOD CHANCE of en-bloc there

Nice! Like living in large FTs countries!!

Which part of SGP can you find so many available empty seats?

What time did you take the video?

I went to have my dinner, so it was dinner hour lah.

It was a very prosper and happening place during Chiam-Era.:(

The last time I went was when this place newly re-open after renovation. Was nice and prosper.

<iframe width="853" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/TKRhrzj2RGw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Just found in my camera's SD card this was taken with the one above. I was unable to find it until now.:*:

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/dC1yRc9-6B4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

A video from stills for comparison!