• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Video interview of Ang Mo Kio residents on loss of Town Council funds

Avantas

Since it was revealed in Parliament on Monday that the PAP Town Councils have invested a total sum of S$16 million dollars in the structure-linked products, there was a huge furore in cyberspace with many netizens lambasting the Twon Councils for their misjudgement and there were demands for their accounts to be checked.

In spite of the huge interest in this issue, the mainstream media has been curiously silent on the views of Singaporeans.

According to a Straits Times report, Ang Mo Kio-Yio Chu Kang Town Council has invested a total sum of S$1.5 million dollars in the credit-linked products.

On 20 November 2008, The Singapore Enquirer visited Ang Mo Kio Central and asked the residents there directly on their views.

We approached 52 people, out of which 20 agreed to be interviewed.

Watch the 9 minute video interview of 5 Ang Mo Kio residents here:

http://wayangparty.com/2008/11/21/v...dents-on-town-councils-loss-of-sinking-funds/

no matter what you said or tried to say, the majority of singaporans still support our world class governance,trust our first world governance and support our supreme leadership. most of these people do not really mind the TCs losing the millions - that's part of their strategy to increase more returns to help the poor and the needy. can't blame them for being so over-zealous and over enthusiastic. what peoples' money? s and c fees belong to the TCs and therefore the monies belong to the Government.

so why bother so much asking people their views? lost lost lah. what's the big deal? the damage had been done. millions gone. it's an honest mistake, an oversight...let us move on to accummulate more wealth and create more cash to help the poor and the needy.

who is that beautiful girl in the last interview. smart girl. don't know anything and quickly move away. that's a good siamm strategy. charming girl mediacorpse should contact her to sign up for siamm roles.

from what i can see from the video, singaporeans are fully behind our world class governance despite all the losses...we have no choice but to continue to support our world class governance. majulah singapura!!!

wah wah who is that chio bu at the end? got contact? i will be wayang party supporter for life if u got contact

I fast forwarded the video just to see the chio bu. :)
Not so interested in middle aged men. :)