• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Very jialat concern over CPF investment scheme, man lost $350K!

Tiu Kwang Yew

got like that one, so easy meh ?

WE thought CPF for retirement, or for big time gambling?
Sinkapoor is really getting out of hand, becoming a big gambling den !

old and young all gamblers...like grandfather like grandson

SINGAPORE : Should the CPF Investment Scheme be stopped so that members will not risk losing their retirement nest egg?

Yes, thinks a resident who claimed that he had lost some $350,000 in his CPF account after investing in shares under CPFIS.

The Lengkong Tiga resident, who identified himself as Mr Goh, said during the ministerial dialogue on Sunday that he only got back $35,000 eventually but did not say if these were the gains from the investments or the amount he could withdraw from his Ordinary Account (OA) on top of the Minimum Sum.

He also did not say how he lost the sum and whether the investments spanned a few years.

MediaCorp understands that members can only invest up to 35 per cent of their money in their OA in shares.

Mr Goh said he had suggested to the CPF Board to stop allowing members to invest in shares but staff had replied that it was his personal choice to make the investments.

Second Minister for Finance Lim Hwee Hua said she agreed with the CPF Board’s stance, adding that there had been "a lot of demand" for the Government to allow members to invest their CPF money before the CPFIS was introduced.

She quipped: "I’ll convey your feedback to the CPF Board but I’m not quite sure the rest will agree that we should stop the scheme."

The latest performance numbers of funds under the CPFIS released earlier this month pointed to a solid year.

According to Lipper, the funds tracking company under the CPF Board’s guidelines, the average return of CPFIS—included funds, unit trusts and investment—linked insurance products (ILPs) rose 38.62 per cent last year compared with the same period a year ago. — TODAY

With people like him, next time Sinkies better not complain they cannot take out their CPF and see their cash even after they die.

Mr Goh said he had suggested to the CPF Board to stop allowing members to invest in shares but staff had replied that it was his personal choice to make the investments.

Bloody sinkie idiocy and moronic mentality. Just because he lost money, he thinks that others are idiots too. I win money, what's his problem. No brains, go blame his parents. At least this time CPF staff is logical, it's personal choice, personal risk undertaken, personal rewards reaped or personal losses sustained. Some sinkies are worse than civil serpents.

What has my investments or CPF funds got to do with this moron for him to suggest ban me from this ban me from that? Geeze. Real sinkie moron. You lose money, it's your problem. Many others out there making money.

really hate those people who wants to justify a ban for some stupid reasons like this..

why do they keep people from withdrawing from CPF?

Seems quite similar to locking the money away using CPF Life, rather than letting them take the lump sum and lose it in stocks and shares, or to some mei meis........

Yeh, he lost $350,000, probably someone's CPF account has additional $350,000 from shares investment.

What cock is he justifying just because an idiot like him lose money and call to ban all CPF investment ?

He may be able to join HC in Temasick as he has the same investment principal of buy high sell low. Maybe HC should hire him to be her private investment officer as they both shared the same strategy.

Bloody sinkie idiocy and moronic mentality. Just because he lost money, he thinks that others are idiots too. I win money, what's his problem. No brains, go blame his parents. At least this time CPF staff is logical, it's personal choice, personal risk undertaken, personal rewards reaped or personal losses sustained. Some sinkies are worse than civil serpents.

What has my investments or CPF funds got to do with this moron for him to suggest ban me from this ban me from that? Geeze. Real sinkie moron. You lose money, it's your problem. Many others out there making money.

i second your opinions, i've made profits from my investments too :D