• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Vaccinated Singaporeans who has/have SYMPTOMS of Sudden Death

tobelightlight

A&E doctor hit by cardiac arrest during tennis, saved by colleagues on the court​

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...gn=stfb&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook

SINGAPORE – An accident and emergency (A&E) doctor who saves lives at work found himself in need of saving when he collapsed from cardiac arrest during a tennis game.
Fortunately, Dr Christopher Wong, 56, a senior consultant at Woodlands Health, was playing with three A&E physician colleagues who dropped their rackets to save him.
They were Dr Sohil Pothiawala, 47, and Adjunct Associate Professor Amila Punyadasa, 52, both senior consultants at Woodlands Health, and Adjunct Associate Professor Kenneth Heng, 54, a senior consultant at Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH).
The four doctors, friends for more than 20 years, have been playing tennis almost weekly since 2020.
The incident happened on May 19 at Prof Heng’s condominium in Bukit Timah.
It was his day off, while the three doctors from Woodlands Health were scheduled for the evening and night shifts.

The game started at 7am.

evening-update-2024.png

Catch up on the news that everyone’s talking about
By signing up, I accept SPH Media's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy as amended from time to time.
Yes, I would also like to receive SPH Media Group's
SPH Media Limited, its related corporations and affiliates as well as their agents and authorised service providers.
marketing and promotions.
After 45 minutes, Dr Wong, who is married with two daughters aged 26 and 24, felt light-headed but thought it was from the heat.
At 8.30am, however, he felt dizzy again and told his friends: “I can’t go on.”
They offered him an electrolyte drink. After downing it, he collapsed.

Dr Sohil said: “I didn’t feel a pulse, and I couldn’t believe it... (It’s) so sudden, with a friend on the court.”
Prof Amila and Dr Sohil immediately applied cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) on Dr Wong, taking turns every two minutes.
Calling Dr Wong his mentor, Prof Amila said: “I’ve known this guy, and he has been very kind to me... I was thinking, oh no, it can’t go down like this.”
Meanwhile, Prof Heng called for an ambulance, and ran around looking for an automated external defibrillator (AED).
But he could not find any in his condominium, and sprinted to the one nearby to borrow an AED.
By the time Prof Heng returned, Dr Wong had been unresponsive for about 15 minutes.
chaed.df735c5f.Attachment.111509_5.jpg

Dr Christopher Wong (in orange) was saved by his colleagues (from left) Dr Sohil Pothiawala, Adjunct Associate Professor Kenneth Heng of Tan Tock Seng Hospital and Associate Professor Amila Punyadasa. ST PHOTO: GIN TAY
Prof Amila said: “He was pale as a sheet. At that point, I thought this is not going to have a happy ending.”
But the three friends were not ready to give up and continued trying to save him.
After they used the AED, Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) paramedics arrived and continued administering shocks to Dr Wong.
He regained awareness a few minutes later, and thought he had fainted.
Dr Wong said: “I was in a dream state where I was asking myself if I had had a nap. I would suddenly see people pressing my chest and saying, ‘Are you okay, mate?’”
He was rushed to TTSH as Prof Heng called his colleagues to prepare for his arrival.
Dr Wong was given an angioplasty – a procedure to stretch a blocked artery for blood to flow – and was discharged after two days.
Prof Amila, Dr Sohil and Prof Heng each got an SCDF Community Lifesaver Award in July for their heroic efforts.
They hope more members of the public can step up when others need them. Prof Heng said: “The same outcomes could have been achieved. (It’s) not just because we’re doctors.”
According to the Singapore Heart Foundation website, more than 3,000 people have sudden cardiac arrests annually. If a bystander performs CPR and uses an AED, it can increase a victim’s survival rate by up to 50 per cent.
An SCDF spokesman told The Straits Times that as at September, there are about 11,300 publicly accessible AEDs registered in Singapore.
chaed.c757aa4e.Attachment.111641_5.jpg

The four doctors, friends for over 20 years, have been playing tennis almost weekly since 2020. ST PHOTO: GIN TAY
They can be found at the lift lobby of every two HDB blocks islandwide, and also in public places such as train stations and bus interchanges, added the spokesman.
Currently, there are 152 condominiums included in the registry. It is not mandatory for private properties to install an AED.
After the incident, Prof Heng connected his condominium’s management to SCDF, which installed a publicly accessible AED on the premises. The doctor also rallied about 40 residents to learn CPR together.
The SCDF spokesman encouraged members of the public to sign up as community first responders via the SCDF myResponder app, which alerts them to nearby minor fires or suspected cases of cardiac arrest.
They can also use the app to locate the nearest publicly available AEDs.
The spokesman also encouraged the management of private residential premises to install and maintain their own AEDs for the safety of their residents.
He added: “Managers of private buildings are also welcome to register their AEDs on the national AED registry and make it publicly accessible for use during cardiac arrest emergencies.”
If the management corporation strata title is unable to install and maintain its own AED, it may submit a request to SCDF for one to be installed within a publicly accessible area on its premises. It can contact SCDF at [email protected]
Dr Wong said: “Life is so fragile. I could easily have been jogging alone (when it happened). So, I was at the right place, at the right time.”
Besides a couple of broken ribs from the CPR, Dr Wong was otherwise fine.
Prof Heng said Dr Wong should forgive them for breaking his ribs.
Dr Wong said: “Ribs can heal. I’d rather have this pain than be painless forever.”
More On This Topic
Doctor on way to work saves man who suffered heart attack at Yishun MRT station and had no pulse
After cardiac arrest, Jurong Pioneer JC basketballer bounces back for A levels

tobelightlight

S'pore woman, 28, diagnosed with Stage 4 cancer 10 days after wedding, on road to recovery​

https://mothership.sg/2024/10/wedding-diagnosed-stage-4-cancer-journey/

Daniel Seow

clock

October 10, 2024, 02:58 PM​

After getting married in September 2023, 28-year-old digital designer Gezane Yap was looking forward to her honeymoon.
But a Stage 4 cancer diagnosis 10 days after her wedding flipped the script.

What followed were six arduous months of chemotherapy sessions, which Yap endured with the support of her husband and family, before she was declared cancer-free in March 2024.

Her journey was documented in an Instagram post on Sep. 19.

Found lump on neck one week before wedding​

Yap told Mothership that about a week before her wedding day, she discovered a big lump on her neck after showering.
Inspecting it in the mirror, she felt blood drain from her face as it felt swollen.

WhatsApp-Image-2024-10-08-at-5.47.46-PM-2.jpeg
Image courtesy of Yap.

Yap went to see a family doctor, who examined her and said it was not just one lump, but many.
This freaked her out, she recalled.
Worse, after she was referred to a specialist, he told her that based on his experience, it was most definitely cancer.
The specialist recommended her to undergo a biopsy to verify the diagnosis, but Yap and her partner were reluctant to do it before the wedding as it would leave a scar.
So they decided to carry on with the their nuptials first, with the potential cancer diagnosis hanging over their heads.
"We still tried to remain positive, because we didn't want to affect our guests. It's a happy day, you know? We didn't want them to have to hear such heavy news, so we tried to carry on with the day normally," Yap said.
Their big day was on Sep. 16, 2023.

WhatsApp-Image-2024-10-08-at-5.47.46-PM.jpeg
Image courtesy of Yap.

A few days after the wedding, Yap went for her biopsy, and the results came back negative.
However, this turned out to be a false dawn.
On her doctor's urging, she did a follow-up CT scan, which revealed the true diagnosis.
It was Stage 4 Hodgkins Lymphoma.
This is a cancer of the lymph nodes, that most commonly afflicts people in their 20s and 30s and those over age 65.

WhatsApp-Image-2024-10-08-at-5.47.47-PM-2.jpeg
Image courtesy of Yap.

"I'm just married, for goodness' sake," Yap recalled, adding that the diagnosis hit her "like a truck".
She had no family history of cancer.

Had overlooked symptoms, thought it was due to 'stress'​

On hindsight, Yap said she had experienced some symptoms in the year leading up to the diagnosis.
She suffered from a sporadic mild fever on a semi-weekly basis, coupled with occasional eczema flare-ups, loss of appetite and a persistent "Covid-19 cough", but chalked these down to overwork and stress.
Four to five months before her wedding, a blood test also showed she had a high level of white blood cells.
Yap shared it was a bit of a "red flag" for her, but she had been too busy with work and wedding preparations to go for a follow-up test.
"I had no idea such tumours were growing in my body," she said.

Overcame with support of husband, family​

When the diagnosis came, it thwarted Yap and her husband's plans to visit Europe for their honeymoon.
Initially scheduled for three weeks after the wedding, they had to cancel the honeymoon as the doctor said it would be risky to delay treatment any further.
Instead, Yap spent the next six months completing an arduous 12 rounds of chemotherapy in Singapore.

WhatsApp-Image-2024-10-08-at-5.47.54-PM.jpeg
Image courtesy of Yap.

During the process, she struggled with the side-effects of chemotherapy, like chronic fatigue, hair loss, pain and complications like sores and infections.
But during the cycles of negative emotions — anger, depression and sadness — her husband was a constant source of encouragement, and an outlet when she just needed to vent, Yap said.
He would visit her frequently in hospital, and also shaved bald as a form of solidarity.

Screenshot-2024-10-09-at-1.51.33-AM.png
Image courtesy of Yap.

"We learned how to cherish each other at a deeper level we didn't think was possible," Yap said.
Yap was also grateful for her mother who tirelessly whipped up home-cooked meals for her — a challenge given that chemotherapy affected Yap's sense of smell and taste and made her appetite erratic.
"This week I would eat tomato and egg but next week I might feel sick of it. I couldn't even stand the smell or taste of garlic, onion, fish and any meat... so it was a real struggle for my mum to cook for me. She would spend 24/7 in the kitchen," Yap said.

WhatsApp-Image-2024-10-08-at-5.47.46-PM-1.jpeg
Yap with her parents. Image courtesy of Yap.

Her family also played their part by wearing masks at home as her immunity was compromised due to the cancer.
As the chemotherapy took a toll on Yap, she lost a lot of weight and dropped to as low as 51kg on her 172cm frame at one point.

Screenshot-2024-10-09-at-10.39.13-AM.png
Image courtesy of Yap.

But she was motivated to fight the cancer for the sake of her husband and her family.
"I just got married, so it would be irresponsible of me to just go and leave my husband alone. And I felt I haven't repaid my parents enough," Yap said.

The good news​

In end-March this year, Yap's efforts paid off when a final scan showed that her body was 100 per cent clear of cancer.
"It felt like I had been unknowingly carrying a huge rock on my shoulders, which suddenly disappeared," Yap said.

"It was a huge, tremendous sense of relief."

So, in June, she and her husband celebrated by going on a short family trip to Macau, a place he had promised to bring her after her treatments.
For the near future, Yap will still be on "heightened alert" as the cancer has a high likelihood of remission in the first year.
But she's hoping the worst has passed.

'Never ever take your health for granted'​

Yap hopes to share her story as an encouragement to those going through similar struggles, but also as a cautionary tale for those who take their health for granted.
In another Instagram post, she mused on how she had ignored some of the disease's symptoms while "working like crazy... sleeping late at night, eating at odd timings and skipping meals".

So her advice for those who experience anything abnormal in their body is to seek medical advice promptly.
"I was literally just married with plans of starting our own little family. Just because we are young does not mean we have immunity against cancer or any sort of sickness," she wrote.

"Please take care of your own health and never ever take your body for granted."

tobelightlight

Actor and radio DJ Marcus Chin suffers heart attack, recovering after emergency medical procedure​

https://cnalifestyle.channelnewsasia.com/entertainment/marcus-chin-heart-attack-surgery-411611

Actor and radio DJ Marcus Chin suffers heart attack, recovering after emergency medical procedure

Marcus Chin is recovering in the hospital after a coronary stenting procedure following a sudden heart attack. (Photo: King Kong Media)
Listen to this article

2 min

New: You can now listen to articles.
close.svg

This audio is generated by an AI tool.
07 Oct 2024 08:52PM(Updated: 08 Oct 2024 06:31PM)
Bookmark
WhatsAppTelegramFacebookTwitterEmailLinkedIn
Veteran Singaporean actor and radio DJ Marcus Chin suffered a heart attack on Monday morning (Oct 7) and is now recovering after a coronary stenting procedure.
The 71-year-old had been filming a short video with fellow actor Mark Lee at Mediacorp Campus at around 10.45am when he took a short break after feeling unwell. Shortly after resuming filming, he began to experience chest pains and had difficulty breathing.
He was immediately rushed by ambulance to the National University Hospital, where it was determined he had coronary artery disease caused by blocked arteries. He underwent the medical procedure at 1pm, which was successfully completed an hour later.
marcus_hospital_1.jpeg
Marcus Chin is recovering in the hospital after a medical stenting procedure following a sudden heart attack. (Photo: King Kong Media)
According to a statement from his talent agency King Kong Media, Chin will be staying at the hospital for at least three to four days. He has also been advised to rest and put work on hold for at least a month.
The actor, host and Love 972 DJ had a packed schedule – including his radio hosting duties, dramas and musical performances, among others – which will now all be postponed or cancelled.
He was slated to take part in the Yellow Ribbon Project 20th anniversary concert on Oct 17. Chin, who is part of The Breakfast Quartet morning show with Mark Lee, Dennis Chew and Chen Biyu, also took part in the radio station’s 30th anniversary stage play held last month.
“On behalf of Marcus Chin, we would like to thank everyone for their care and wish him a speedy recovery,” the statement added.
Editor’s Note: An earlier version of this article stated that Chin underwent a coronary artery bypass surgery. His doctors have clarified that he had a coronary stenting procedure done instead.
Source: CNA/mm

jab_marcus.jpg

They gave interview time to the local propagandists, who still sneakily push the 'safe and effective' narrative with these stories.

They are accomplices, and they are already dead to me. :cool:

tobelightlight

They gave interview time to the local propagandists, who still sneakily push the 'safe and effective' narrative with these stories.

They are accomplices, and they are already dead to me. :cool:
i wanna see which one is the first to be transferred from here to the dead vaccinated list.

Nobody recovers from stage 4 cancer. All the chemo does is make the drug companies rich while postponing the inevitable by a minute amount of time.

A friend of mine went through umpteen rounds of chemo which almost killed him. The cancer then came back to finish off the job.

tobelightlight

Nobody recovers from stage 4 cancer. All the chemo does is make the drug companies rich while postponing the inevitable by a minute amount of time.

A friend of mine went through umpteen rounds of chemo which almost killed him. The cancer then came back to finish off the job.
so she might be the first one to be transferred from this to the dead vaccinated list. Observe her behaviour, she most likely listen to what the mainstream suggest without doing research and this landed herself into trouble.

Jab lah, listen and watch Marcus do the vaccinate dance and she dance with him together. Now one kanna cancer , the other one heart attack.

Truthspeak

All modern western medical “treatments”, not cure is to slow kill patients only. The further you distant from them, the healthier you are

tobelightlight

After getting married in September 2023, 28-year-old digital designer Gezane Yap was looking forward to her honeymoon.
But a Stage 4 cancer diagnosis 10 days after her wedding flipped the script.
That is why i advise the unvaxxed to stay away from fucking any vaxxed pussy and dick. You married one and then health problems come in and medical bills can kill your life. and then become widowed, waste time, energy and money to marry leh.

This youtuber also say the same thing, go to 4:58. He mentioned that he is currently dating a pussy that is unvaccinated. He is lucky to find someone unvaxxed, here in sg, the dumbfuckingness is 97%.

Truthspeak

That is why i advise the unvaxxed to stay away from fucking any vaxxed pussy and dick. You married one and then health problems come in and medical bills can kill your life. and then become widowed, waste time, energy and money to marry leh.

This youtuber also say the same thing, go to 4:58. He mentioned that he is currently dating a pussy that is unvaccinated. He is lucky to find someone unvaxxed, here in sg, the dumbfuckingness is 97%.

Correlation doesn’t imply causation.
If you judge based on correlation, you will never know the root cause

hbk75

Depends. A relative of mine got 4th stage colon cancer with big portion of liver removed by sgh in 2010. Doctors told her might not survived for long but in 2024 she is still around. But that was before the invention of the mRNA clot shots.