• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

US will never believe Singapore again- Nvidia Chips Could Change U.S-Singapore Relations Forever

People don't understand that Singapore needs to side with us more then anything.
Singapore early days having protection from Europe to US thrive as they have given us business and protection.

China on the other hand, does not. They are more to crooks and communists. They only want to make money.

Once Nvidia cancels collaboration with micron in setting up plant in sinkie. Sinkie will have mass layoffs and go into huge downturn. Sinkie wanna play good boy to US and china but it just couldn't balance well. China and jap will go invest more in msia then sinkie jialat and US don't trust sinkie much due to china.

PAP regime too chickenshit to even shut down the Confucius Institute and the China Cultural Centre, what do you think? :biggrin:

I remember Sinkieland was also once caught red-handed defying sanctions and smuggling some goods to North Korea.. Old habits die hard. :cool:

Once Nvidia cancels collaboration with micron in setting up plant in sinkie. Sinkie will have mass layoffs and go into huge downturn. Sinkie wanna play good boy to US and china but it just couldn't balance well. China and jap will go invest more in msia then sinkie jialat and US don't trust sinkie much due to china.
Setting up means not built yet? How can you have mass layoffs when the jobs are in even in place yet?

People don't understand that Singapore needs to side with us more then anything.
Singapore early days having protection from Europe to US thrive as they have given us business and protection.

China on the other hand, does not. They are more to crooks and communists. They only want to make money.

Its true! USA is beacon of freedom, Free Trade and does NOT want to make $. USA love Singapore, do everything because of love

U guys gotta know.

What is on media and what is being executed are 2 different things

Nvidia is USA corporation, and they like other USA companies are profit driven.

USA republican are just talking politics, they need USA companies to sell chips to make $ for employment, for tax, for stock market. If Nvidia can sell china chips without being found out, all good.

So all 3 parties: USA, China, Singapore know about Nvidia chips re-selling through Singapore. All just wayang when some idiots too hardworking and dig up evidence

nvidia new campus along san tomas sexpressway in santa clara is very impressive, rivalling that of apple’s spaceship in cupertino. incidentally, huawei used to have a campus across the sexpressway opposite nvidia hq. many many ccp industrial espionage cocksuckers in the area.
1742124614675.jpeg

the two new buildings are named after star trek spaceships. the smaller and older 500k sqft endeavor building is adjunct to the larger 750k sqft voyager building.

Baidu will soon launch its AI model and I strongly believe they are using Nvidia chips which were transshipped in Singapore

Kishore Mahbubani hate people like you. Anyhow talk.

In geo politics, never be emotional, never take side. You never know which side will win in future. Be careful!!!

Singapore will do well to plan for own interest and navigate between USA and China. Dont take side but take advantage of Singapore position between east and west to gain advantage.

The strong country will always go for their own interest, it will never remember past friendship.

Its true! USA is beacon of freedom, Free Trade and does NOT want to make $. USA love Singapore, do everything because of love
That was in the old days. Not anymore. Currently carnage and mayhem on the planet more likely due to the US.

Kishore Mahbubani hate people like you. Anyhow talk.

In geo politics, never be emotional, never take side. You never know which side will win in future. Be careful!!!

Singapore will do well to plan for own interest and navigate between USA and China. Dont take side but take advantage of Singapore position between east and west to gain advantage.

The strong country will always go for their own interest, it will never remember past friendship.
Neutrality is best. I think this is the foundation of most Asean states. Hence you find Jiu hu, Indo, Thailand buying weapons from multiple countries including Russian and China ones. Not just from the West.

I thought the commies have already created their own chip, supposedly so much better than nvidia. Then they should use their own chip lah, use american chip for what. Unless theirs is shit and everything's fluff.

China's Tech Giants Take the Lead

Chinese AI Team Ousts Nvidia with Groundbreaking Industrial Chip​

Last updated: 12/03/2025

Mackenzie Ferguson
AI Tools Researcher & Implementation Consultant

In a stunning breakthrough for the tech world, a Chinese AI team has recently won an international accolades for creating an innovative industrial chip capable of replacing the highly acclaimed Nvidia GPU. This accomplishment not only reflects China's rising prowess in the tech arena but also signifies a potential shift in the global semiconductor market.

https://opentools.ai/news/chinese-ai-team-ousts-nvidia-with-groundbreaking-industrial-chip