• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Universal Studio should change it's operating hours in tropical Singapore

SNAblog

Besides the complaint about being too short, Universal Studio should change it's operating hours (9am-6pm) considering the tropical climate here. Unlike Genting Highlands which is nice and cool up the mountain, Singapore is either hot or wet throughout the year. It should be extended late in the night (9 or 10pm_ so that one-day ticket holder can have enough time to enjoy all the rides.

http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20100319-205618.html

Three complaints about Universal Studios Singapore

#1: Opening hours are too short

The opening hours of the park are from 9am to 6pm. With only nine hours to cover a total of 24 attractions, visitors are worried they will not have sufficient time to enjoy themselves.

A 38 year-old housewife who brought her children to the theme park was not aware that it closed at 6pm.

She thought it closed at 8pm. She said the closing time seemed too early as compared to theme parks overseas which open until 8pm or 9pm.

#2: Inconvenient method of booking tickets

Entrance tickets are available for purchase online or via telephone booking. Same day tickets are not available during the soft launch period of the park's opening.

Some tourists expressed their unhappiness at this because those unaware of the soft launch period would not be able to visit the park if they did not plan in advance.

#3: Expensive entrance tickets

The annual Superstar Pass costs S$1098, and is valid for entry any day of the year.

The annual Fun Pass costs S$318 and is valid for entry any day of the year except for weekends during the school holidays and long weekends around public holidays.

While the Superstar Pass is more convenient, the Fun Pass appears to be better value for money.

An adult ticket costs S$66, while a child ticket costs S$48. A visit to the park by a family of four would cost S$228, an amount that may be a little high for some households.

Singapore weather is already getting too hot from 10am onwards to 5pm. Operating hours should start at 6am to midnight at the very least.

Queuing times for each ride could take at least 30minutes. One would literally have to spend at least 12 hours of wasted time just queuing for all 24 rides at the very least.

It would involve more time wasted for those who queue up for admission tickets when they opened at 9am. It may be 10am at the earliest before they even get into the Universal Studios leaving only 8 hours to perhaps go on around 12 rides provided if the crowds are not to great that is.

... Three complaints about Universal Studios Singapore ...
wat? ... 3 compraints oni? ... wel, den, dey muz b doing very goot ... much, much betta than ze gahmen ... :)

... #1: Opening hours are too short

... With only nine hours to cover a total of 24 attractions, visitors are worried they will not have sufficient time to enjoy themselves.[/b] ...
wat? ... cannot even finish all 24 attractions wifin 9 hrs? ...

lidat how 2 go 4 my 2nd round? ... :mad:

... #3: Expensive entrance tickets

... An adult ticket costs S$66, while a child ticket costs S$48. A visit to the park by a family of four would cost S$228, an amount that may be a little high for some households.
wat xpensif? ... u muz b joking ...

dat "chipper, betta, faster" ah say tel evry1 dat evry mth he feel so rich by juz looking @ his cpf a/c ... u say price is 2 hi? u dun b chipskate n try 2 bluff ppl u got no moni ... :rolleyes:

Why do some people insist on queueing up to get tickets?
Universal Studios plan to continue operations in Singapore in the forseeable future right? What's the rush to get in? And even worse, why do some people insist on going on the first day?
I think it's due to the taste of the "little victory", just like some people who insist on getting into the lift or the mrt first.

what's the reason for closing at 6pm? i thought all theme parks will close at 9 to 10pm??

Obviously they can't afford to run the park with two shifts.

You are right. 2 shift mean double manpower to operate theme park.
Very soon will close shop.
1. Too expensive
2. Too hot or either rain(some facilities to close when rain)
3. Opening hour too short (must open until 9pm)
4. There will no repeat customer( very funny there ae idiot buy yearly entry)

universal studios read sammyboys. they are going to extend the hours after reading sammyboys...hahahaha..

Why do some people insist on queueing up to get tickets?
Universal Studios plan to continue operations in Singapore in the forseeable future right? What's the rush to get in? And even worse, why do some people insist on going on the first day?
I think it's due to the taste of the "little victory", just like some people who insist on getting into the lift or the mrt first.

Do you really think universal studios can survive, I doubt so. Give it 2 or maybe 3 years and they will financial difficulties mantaining let alone operating it.

They employ SINkingporeans in large numbers that wer Cheaper, Better & Faster!, if they had 99.9% of FTs are extremely Cheap, not really better , not that fast..but CHEAP!. They will open 24 hrs....or up to 2359 on Sat/ Sun/ Holidays...

What to do, they have to use the Cheaper, Better & faster...close at 6pm..

Anyway an average SINkinpore family cannot afford the fees...that is equivalent to 66 plates of char kway teow...unless you are MEMBERS & sponsored & subsidized...:D

i see many singaporeans being employed at the RWS...give them some credit lah...from the car park wardens to the croupiers...many are singaporeans...even the guides are also singaporeans...give them credit lah

" i recommend 7am-11am...then closed for lunch...and maintenance.

reopens again from 4pm-11pm...avoid the blazing hot sun!!! "

I second the recommendation that Universal open from 7am - 11pm, with a lunchbreak, when only the restaurants, hotels and eating places are open.

11am - 4pm will be a time to eat and have a short siesta etc in one of the hotel rooms
which should be open for hourly bookings during that time period.

HK Disneyland operating hours...Open daily from 9:00am to 9:00pm

Singaporeans are damn too lazy...:D
ooi! ... dun anyhow say, hor! ...

opening hrs determined by universal studios 1 hor! ... so ze lazy bump is universal studios! ...