• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Uniquely SG Ass Luck - like Singapore Flyer

sand_ban

http://www.reuters.com/article/idUSSGE62P03920100326

Universal Studios Singapore coaster rolls to a halt
Fri Mar 26, 2010 2:31am EDT

SINGAPORE, March 26 (Reuters Life) - Universal Studios Singapore has shut down the world's tallest duelling rollercoaster, and a major attraction, because of a technical problem, a mere week after the theme park opened.

Cyclical Consumer Goods

The Battlestar Galactica, where two rollercoasters shoot off at the same time and loop around each other, will "only be opened when we have determined the cause and the solution", a spokeswoman said on Friday.

"The ride may be closed for several days or longer to perform a complete analysis. We understand some guests may be disappointed; however, the safety of our employees and guests remains our top priority," the park said in a statement.

The glitch at the rollercoaster, the flagship attraction of the new Universal Studios park, was found during daily pre-opening testing on Thursday.

The world's fourth Universal Studios welcomed its first visitors on March 18 with a lavish ceremony aimed at attracting luck, and repeat business, to the Singapore theme park.

The park is part of the $4.4 billion Resorts World at Sentosa, owned by a unit of Malaysia's Genting Group (GENT.KL), which also has a casino and six hotels, and plans to lure 60 percent of its visitors from Southeast Asia, China and India. [ID:nSGE62G0J2] (Reporting by Nopporn Wong-Anan; Editing by Miral Fahmy)

Oops! Server was telling Database errors, I clicked many times. Came out many threads!

Knn, can you dun post same story? now got 2 threads leh, next time vet the 1st 2nd page before you post something lah

Alamak lah sorry lah.

There was a stretch of time when Database Error Page kept appearing when I tried to post. So I hit the browser's BACK & FORWARD buttons repeatedly, and kept seeing the same Database Error Pages over and over.

When these errors are over, I saw all these repetitions. :(:(

Sam must increase the SQL DB's RAM ?

So did the rollercoasters also suffered Database Error? :D