• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Uniformed and Civil Service Culture

Byebye Penis

Recently Singapore imported eggs from Ukraine and Poland. Our policymakers didn't realize that these two countries were banned from supplying poultry produce to EU because of bird flu outbreaks. Back then, when the eggs reached Singapore, we didn't issue warnings on food packaging that it was risky to eat these eggs raw or half-boiled.

Our ministers only know how to talk; they happily endorses major policies without due diligence. Can't they just do a simply ask why people willing to sell so much to Singapore in the midst of Covid-19 shutdown in Europe?

Minister will think, "KNN, i asked the D, the D no due diligence"
D will think, "FUCK! I arrowed the DD, the DD no due diligence"
DD will think, "CB, I told the AD, the AD no due diligence"
Then the AD will go fire the Senior Manager... ....

But to the Senior Manager, he just thought that he got to buy enough eggs from overseas to fill up a plane, and he was liasing with the airlines, the farmers in Europe, Singapore customs, for his $7000 pay. The senior manager accomplished what he was told.

Nobody, all the way up the chain of command used their common sense, heart or due diligence in the course of their work.

And be mindful that these are the folks running our MTI.
Isn't this so SAF? If the NSF don't sign acceptance, the DYS4 wouldn't sign, the S4 wouldn't sign and the CO wouldn't sign.

Sinkieland's public sector is bloated... typical of a totalitarian shithole.

Most of the work has been outsourced to the private sector, those jiakliaobees are only shooting emails and 'coordinating' the work. :rolleyes:

Many of these fucktards holding managerial posts working in Government boards like LTA, SLA and so on behave like mini LKYs and are tyrants in this own respective departments. And fair to say most of them are harcore Pappy fanboys. And most of these fucktards won't survive in the private sectors.

jiuhu eggs are still preferred in hawker centers, food courts, and kopitiams. sinkies must have their half boiled eggs with kopi and kaya toast breakfast. even thai eggs cannot sell as distributors will reject these eggs from wholesalers. sg will have little to no choice but to crawl to jiuhu on her knees for jiuhu eggs. this coming from someone who knows the food distribution business in sg.:cool:

Recently Singapore imported eggs from Ukraine and Poland. Our policymakers didn't realize that these two countries were banned from supplying poultry produce to EU because of bird flu outbreaks. Back then, when the eggs reached Singapore, we didn't issue warnings on food packaging that it was risky to eat these eggs raw or half-boiled.

Our ministers only know how to talk; they happily endorses major policies without due diligence. Can't they just do a simply ask why people willing to sell so much to Singapore in the midst of Covid-19 shutdown in Europe?

But to the Senior Manager, he just thought that he got to buy enough eggs from overseas to fill up a plane, and he was liasing with the airlines, the farmers in Europe, Singapore customs, for his $7000 pay. The senior manager accomplished what he was told.

Nobody, all the way up the chain of command used their common sense, heart or due diligence in the course of their work.

Isn't this so SAF? If the NSF don't sign acceptance, the DYS4 wouldn't sign, the S4 wouldn't sign and the CO wouldn't sign.
do you know why western europe also reject u.s. eggs? and eggs in western europe do not need to be refrigerated while eggs in u.s. have to be stored in a fridge. in sg, eggs from jiuhu do not need to be refrigerated, and they are unwashed for very good reasons. can vouch that ministars and senile civil serpents in sg have no clue to all these questions and facts about eggs. they are book smart but not street (and market) smart, as they are not hands-on people who work from the ground up.

ToaPehGong

My highest paid PM in the world would say that Singapore have the best civil service culture where everyone agrees with everyone aka Yes Men. Even his fact is the most expensive fart in politics. Sibeh shiok. Long live PAP, huat ahhhhhhh.
Long Live PAP.gif

knowwhatyouwantinlife

Correct analysis...but u did not mention the whole civil service food chain contain lots of women...many women along this chain works on pleasing the bosses and not asking questions..the processes set by lky are sound but sometimes its really the people that makes a difference...

Byebye Penis

do you know why western europe also reject u.s. eggs? and eggs in western europe do not need to be refrigerated while eggs in u.s. have to be stored in a fridge. in sg, eggs from jiuhu do not need to be refrigerated, and they are unwashed for very good reasons. can vouch that ministars and senile civil serpents in sg have no clue to all these questions and facts about eggs. they are book smart but not street (and market) smart, as they are not hands-on people who work from the ground up.

Yes, UK eggs cannot be washed before selling.
US eggs must be cleaned before selling.

Byebye Penis

Correct analysis...but u did not mention the whole civil service food chain contain lots of women...many women along this chain works on pleasing the bosses and not asking questions..the processes set by lky are sound but sometimes its really the people that makes a difference...

Many women in civil service just want job-stability and regular work hours. Many aggressive ones do sleep with their superiors.

In civil service, A-grades for appraisals are reserved for pillar heads, even if they are fucked-up.
Even if you are top performing senior manager, most will get B.

Byebye Penis

CYA (cover your arse) and ‘taichi’ are essential skills needed.

And cover-up.

Let me quote some examples, fire-outbreaks, personal weapons do get damaged or missing in army but because of cover-ups, u never read any of such incident reports.

In primary school, students will be briefed about anti-bullying campaigns. However, if you child is bashed up by a bully, the school will offer to pay for your medical fees or force the bully's parent to apologize. They may even tell you that they will public-cane the bully if you wish to pursue the matter, to make you forgive and move on. All these are meant to discourage you from filing an incident report which will notify MOE and make the principal looks bad and a lot of paperworks. Therefore, bullies in school hardly get punished because there is no real enforcement.