• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Underwhelming public response to GKS's death worries PAP

SneeringTree

The disconnect is getting starker by the day. Even with non-stop (or perhaps because of it?) bombardment to deify GKS, public's response to his death is underwhelming at best (save the usual lapping dogs of Ace Kindred and that former police officer turned private investigator).

When present reality is too grim, PAPPIES will try to mesmerize the public or guilt them into a mytical past to rally their (emotional) support. Too bad, Singapore is no longer the kind of country when GKS withdrew from formal politics in the mid 1980s.

The past does not inspire, and the present despairs.

I am away presently, it will be good to see how many Sinkies flock to see him.

Yes, they will organise grassroots and NTUC to attend. The buses will be free. Though Goh did well for the country, the people are now treating the PAP as the necessary evil that they will have to tolerate.

hahaha...

People like machiam kenna forced to attend his wake like its a grassroots or ndp event.

This will be the way things will come when the Old Fart is recalled by King Hades. Nice...

Personally, I would draw a distinctive line between Dr Goh KS and PAP right now. PAP has deviated and strayed from the democratic socialist path that Dr. Goh has been following for all his life.

It is quite interesting to note that today's Zaobao tried to white wash Dr. Goh and PAP's democratic socialist past but asserting that Dr. Goh did not have any "ideology" leaning.

So, while we detest PAP's attempt in chopping off their roots publicly, I think it is only fair to credit Dr Goh as he is/was.

I will be paying my last respect to Dr Goh together with some friends tomorrow at 3.30pm. Join us if you are interested.

Goh Meng Seng

GKS die, many ppl vaguely remember him, bcos he was a back bencher who did things at the interest of the country, but credits taken by those who dont deserve it.

in history, we only remember 2 kinds of people. 1 type is great people, the other type is muthafuckin sons of biatches.

LKY, Raja, GKS and others may be honorable for their efforts in past as PAP members, but their reputation and integrity were dragged down/tarnished by the current PAP.

by the current PAP members and the Dracula Lee attaching the founder's goodwork back to PAP, who would actually give credibility to the dead,,,,,,,,,,,,

Personally, I would draw a distinctive line between Dr Goh KS and PAP right now. PAP has deviated and strayed from the democratic socialist path that Dr. Goh has been following for all his life.

It is quite interesting to note that today's Zaobao tried to white wash Dr. Goh and PAP's democratic socialist past but asserting that Dr. Goh did not have any "ideology" leaning.

So, while we detest PAP's attempt in chopping off their roots publicly, I think it is only fair to credit Dr Goh as he is/was.

I will be paying my last respect to Dr Goh together with some friends tomorrow at 3.30pm. Join us if you are interested.

Goh Meng Seng

Just because Goh Keng Swee was a lanchiao lampaist and you are a lanchiao lampaist means that Goh Keng Swee is respectable? Lots of other two-bit schmucks are also lanchiao lampalists --- you respect all of them too?

The power of Wikipedia is amazing. People who don't know shit can now use big words they barely understand to describe themselves.

Activate the grassroots and RCs lah.. Time it so that there is a constant flow of people. Get the camera to shoot a few shoot of people crying and post it in strait time "GKS touch the heart of it people" .. Typical PAP style..

Still got SAF and Police trainee as standby..

Just wondering if LKY die got holiday or not?

Activate the grassroots and RCs lah.. Time it so that there is a constant flow of people. Get the camera to shoot a few shoot of people crying and post it in strait time "GKS touch the heart of it people" .. Typical PAP style..

Still got SAF and Police trainee as standby..

Just wondering if LKY die got holiday or not?

i dun think so and i am hoping it will be. but only time can tell.:D

Public holiday for us to pay respect is a must.

OK... Thanks that also means that the eve I can go out and drink beer as I am so sad that he die I need to drink my sorrow away.

Follow by a late morning and watch him on TV in the afternoon.

aiya, just a sinkie who die, who gives a shit!!!

so many pioneer ministars died, but only so few in recent yrs getting state funerals. maybe they doing full dress rehearsel, get themselves ready for Harry's turn.