• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Uncle Yap ok ? Never see his YouTube updates for years

GUDANGARAM

SINGAPORE — A well-known political activist, he had been seen by the side of leaders of various opposition parties for almost two decades, from the 1980s to mid-2000s.

During the 2006 General Election, there was even talk of Mr Yap Keng Ho, better known as “Uncle Yap”, contesting under the Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) umbrella.

GUDANGARAM

But little has been heard of this colourful character — who had been in and out of jail many times for breaking the law while participating in some political activities — for the past five years.

In a recent interview, Mr Yap, 55, told TODAY that he gradually stepped away from the local political scene because he grew disillusioned with some of the personalities in opposition parties and the “selfish politics” that were increasingly being played out.

“What we are seeing now is politicking for personal interest and freedom, it is not for the good of the entire nation ... I was expecting to see more valuable voices and ideas by reversing the fear (of the establishment) ... But what came out was not what I appreciated.”

Mr Yap said he first entered politics in the 1980s with a desire to “lift the lid of fear” that many opposition politicians had towards the governing People’s Action Party (PAP) and Singapore’s founding Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew.

GUDANGARAM

Uncle Yap has impressive cv, worked and lived in USA as IT consultant,
Chinese and English bi-lingual specialist

He can earn big money in China

Uncle Yap has impressive cv, worked and lived in USA as IT consultant,
Chinese and English bi-lingual specialist

He can earn big money in China

Last video uploaded about two years ago. Still can legally use VPN in China?

He must have taken the Sino vaccines. :biggrin:

6 Feb 2020
叶叔在中国过年。不受肺炎影响。青藏高原上放炮。天气冷。不下车。点燃鞭炮扔出天窗外。舒服。安全!

rushifa666

6 Feb 2020
So vaxdeath already?

6 Feb 2020
So he is not happy with the pap, but is perfectly happy with the ccp? This is so confusing.:confused:

batman1

If I am not wrong,last heard he was a cab driver so as to have more time n flexibility to care for his mother.

cab driver got more time meh ?................must drive long hours to cover rental leh..................unless the mother sit in the front seat lah....... :biggrin: