• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious TW abalone Vivian Lai open bubble tea shop

Valium

Vivian Lai opens bubble tea shop at Esplanade Xchange called Teabrary
Business seems pretty good.
Mandy How |
clock.png
September 24, 05:51 pm

lai-featured.jpg

Mediacorp artiste Vivian Lai has set up her own business.
Advertisement

Instead of being a beverage brand ambassador, Lai is now the co-founder of Teabrary, a bubble tea kiosk at Esplanade Xchange.
70796669_2237378969817893_7137174161964662784_n.jpg
Image via Teabrary’s Facebook
70642772_2237159926506464_6749474409116860416_o.jpg
OG food blogger DanielFoodDairy says that “Teabrary” is a portmanteau of “tea” and “library”.
The name signifies the variety of tea available in store.
in-art-close-icon-128x128-16481b937f87b244a645cdbef0d930f8.png

–– ADVERTISEMENT ––

unmiss-sound-button-muted-e74d67a0c85c3548f07d7564782a269c.svg

Teabrary also has outlets in Cambodia and Taiwan, it imports its materials from the latter.
A range of beverages is available, from milk tea, cheese foam tea, cold brew, to fresh fruit teas.
Prices start from S$3 and go up to S$6.50.

Advertisement

Some of the bubble teas come bottled:

The store seems pretty popular, too.
69267342_2216079555281168_1460051179969970176_n.jpg
Advertisement

70762358_2237270953162028_3172446793979920384_n.jpg
71313260_2237270913162032_6995972383349669888_n.jpg
Address:
Esplanade Xchange B1-12 1 Raffles Blvd, Singapore 039593
Opening Hours:
10am – 8:30pm, daily
Related articles:

Advertisement

Top image via Teabrary’s Facebook

Share this story:
If you like what you read, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Telegram to get the latest updates.

About Mandy How

Mandy is a pantry rat. She eats everything in the pantry (except other people's food).

Show Facebook comments

Story Playlists

sunset.png

Evening Commute

news.png

Weekly Recap

thumbs-down.png

Social Media Fail

shrug.png

Weird AF

fire.png

Flamin' Hot Stories

car.png

S’poreans Anyhowly Driving

food.png

Where To Eat?

angry.png

S’pore Angst
Psst, here’s more interesting stuff:

Father in Chin Swee Road 2-year-old toddler murder case remanded 3 weeks for psychiatric observation

M'sian cleaner finds newborn baby in unclogged toilet bowl

Frasers Tower restaurant uses robots to cook hawker food from S$6

3 men arrested for robbery, slashing women with penknife in Ang Mo Kio

South Korea doctor performs abortion wrongly on patient who was at clinic for nutritional shot

Share on Facebook

About | Advertise with us | Contact us | We Are Hiring | Privacy policy
Copyright © 2019 Mothership. All rights reserved.
Cloud hosting by Vodien. Web design by Yu Sheng & Yu Siang. Web development by Ripplewerkz.
angry.png
Morning Commute
Interesting stories to discuss with your colleagues in office later

Close story playlist

I give that shop 3 months before it’s folded. They rather spend that money than coughing it up under court order. Spend before mareva order is imposed.

Lol...All these Mediacock artistes... Hahaha :D

Pokka should set up a shop next door distributing free drinks............. LOL............. :biggrin:

What else do we need? Another bubble tea shit right?

liho , koi, teashare, itea

If Sinkies want diabetes , just swallow the whole packet of sugar can liao la

What else do we need? Another bubble tea shit right?

liho , koi, teashare, itea

If Sinkies want diabetes , just swallow the whole packet of sugar can liao la

Bubberrrr tea has experienced a renaissance in Sinkieland.

Many shops opened and then faded away around 2011-2013, with Koi Cafe being one of the few original survivors. Then in the past 2-3 years, popularity revived and many new shops were opened, including some famous franchises e.g. Tiger Sugar and LiHo.

By the way, you can specify the amount of sugar you want, maybe even zero sugar. Personally, Seah Im uncle's sugar cane juice is a more cost effective way of getting a sugar fix.

All are diabetes induced drinks.

What library, each a cum ,gongchee ,li cum,kok lah all are cashing on current hype for diabetes brown sugar milk tea.

So many brands now heytea ,tigersugar, hollin,
Chicha San Chen , milksha, playmade , Bobii Frutii ,partea , itea, u cha , tp tea, boba planet , woobbee, R&B tea ,tea tree cafe, Koi ,liho, gong cha ,yocha tea ,snowcup bubble tea , sweet talk, the alley ,nayuki, Jenjudan Singapore 珍煮丹 , TaiGai
Established in Shenzhen, TaiGai is a popular tea specialty brand in China with over 60 stores across the country, and is especially appealing to the youths. This is despite a competitive landscape where many international beverage chains are also aiming for a piece of the pie.

Even china tea come in.
When
domino effect comes in all go into history.

TenRen Tea Singapore
Chinatown Point

CHICHA San Chen 吃茶三千
313 Orchard Road, #03-41 313@Somerset, Singapore 238895
Opening Hours: 10am – 10pm (Mon – Sun)

Originating from Taichung, Taiwan, CHICHA San Chen 吃茶三千 was founded in 1998 with a mission to make quality freshly brewed teas accessible to discerning tea drinkers.

What is interesting is that they use a Teapresso machine that allows more than 1,000 custom settings and three-stage temperature control brewing technique to bring out the tea’s best flavour and natural scent. So do prepared to wait a little while for your drinks.

The signature drinks here include Cassia Black Tea, High Mountain Pouchong Tea, Osmanthus Oolong Tea, Dong Ding Oolong Tea.

Yifang Fruit Tea
Orchard Gateway #B1-01, 277 Orchard Road Singapore 238858
Opening Hours: 10:30am – 10pm (Mon – Sun)

Yifang serves up more than Fruit Tea here, also offering Tea Latte, Flavoured Tea and the trending Brown Sugar Pearl Latte.

There are two types of Brown Sugar drinks – Brown Sugar Pearl Latte ($5.30, $6.30), and Brown Sugar Pearl Black Tea Latte ($5.30, $6.30). Note that the sweetness and ice levels are fixed.

For the cup, you can experience ’gao gao’ (rich) brown sugar that doesn’t overkill on the sweetness level.

The way to take the perfect Instagram shot, is also to invert the drink over, and for the brown sugar to form patterns as it ‘waterfalls’ down.

xingfutangsg4.jpg

Xing Fu Tang Singapore
Century Square #01-22, 2 Tampines Central 5, Singapore 529509
Opening Hours: 11am – 10pm (Mon – Sun)

Xing Fu Tang’s first Singapore permanent outlet has opened at Tampines Century Square.

For those who are more eager to try it out soon, it will be available at a pop-up at Takashimaya basement from 30th May to 16th June.

What is special is that the boba pearls are steeped in brown sugar, “stir-fried” in front of you, and scooped quickly into the cup.

Xing Fu Tang’s Brown Sugar Boba Milk tasted creamier and richer than usual, even though it uses the same brand of milk as many other bubble tea shops in Singapore.

I reckon it is due to the proportion of whipped cream.

However, I could imagine some people finding this too heavy, ‘jelak’ and milky, especially if you finish a cup of your own after lunch. Xing Fu Tang Singapore 幸福堂 (Century Square)

When will dominos effect comes in ?

Saw only students , YP and young adults buys it.

like the taiwan tea with popping boba. can i burst or pop her bubbles for $6.9?
1569345999936.png

I was about to say give or take about 6 months before you see " Shop for Rent " sign :biggrin:
All these folks qeueing to get their legs amputated for drinking so much sugar