• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Try RTM1 for World Cup

• Thread starter Thread starter Ginchiyo Tachibana
  • Start date Start date
G

Ginchiyo Tachibana

Apr 24, 2010

Try RTM1 for World Cup

Blocks' central antenna can pick up Malaysian channel's signal

By Leonard Lim, Chan U-Gene & Jeff Ang
<!-- by line -->

<!-- end by line --> <!--background story, collapse if none--> Best reception in Bishan

THE Straits Times tested a few homes in Bishan, Tampines, Sengkang, Woodlands, Bukit Panjang and Ang Mo Kio for the quality of reception using the central antenna.

The Bishan homes had the sharpest images. They could pick up not only RTM1 clearly but also Indonesia's RCTI channel, which will broadcast all 64 matches live.

Tampines, Sengkang and Ang Mo Kio came next. Images in Tampines tended to jump intermittently while the other two had slightly grainy images.

Homes in Bukit Panjang had poor reception. The images were grainy. Reception was surprisingly mixed for Woodlands, given its proximity to Malaysia. The images received were grainy and wavy at times, and faded to black and white. The sound for all areas was generally good.

---------------------------------------------------------

FOOTBALL fans, good news if you are among the 80 per cent of the population living in public housing. Chances are, you will be able to catch 20 World Cup games live and another 11 delayed on a free-to-air Malaysian channel - if the unthinkable happens and Singapore fails to secure the broadcast rights to the football extravaganza. And some HDB dwellers who can receive Indonesian channels such as RCTI and Global TV may even be able to watch all 64 matches live.

Almost all the live telecasts will be for matches that kick off at 10pm Malaysia and Singapore time - and they involve top teams like Brazil, Portugal and England. These are matches that will be broadcast on Radio Televisyen Malaysia (RTM) 1. Four other live matches are being screened on RTM2, which is not available in Singapore. RTM, which was granted exclusive terrestrial broadcast rights for Malaysia in January, will also broadcast daily highlights of all 64 matches at the June 11 to July 11 showpiece in South Africa. But it is not yet known if these will be shown over RTM 1 or 2.

Read the full story in Saturday's edition of The Straits Times.

Additional reporting by Royston Sim and Ho Shao Hsien

[email protected]

Starsux scrambled the RTM signal during the last WC to force Sporns to subscribe to them. Let's see if they would play punk again this time!

Fret not lah! Go online to China websites to watch lah! Comes with interesting and highly charged commentary and in Canto and other dialects some more!

Better not say leh. The SCUMS if cannot make money sure sabo and block the sites.

Also Malaysia and Indon not stupid. During WC, I heard they are planning to weaken the TV signals closer to S'pore.

SCUMS ARE ASKING SINGAPOREANS TO BE AIRWAVE PIRATES?

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Thailand homes can catch it. No need to borrow signal from another country.

wat a shame! ...

hv 2 steal other cuntry's signals 2 watch soccer! ... world-crass! ...

We have quietly gone past the 50 day mark in the countdown to WC 2010. Some of the international channels have started airing WC 2010 commericals.

Instead of confirmation that WC 2010 will be shown, we get

1) Minister Liu advising Singaporeans to go to illegal streaming sites. The old who don't know how are advised to learn from the young.

2) Our mainstream media teaching Singaporeans how to illegally watch broadcasts from Malayisa and Indonesia.

We have quietly gone past the 50 day mark in the countdown to WC 2010. Some of the international channels have started airing WC 2010 commericals.

Instead of confirmation that WC 2010 will be shown, we get

1) Minister Liu advising Singaporeans to go to illegal streaming sites. The old who don't know how are advised to learn from the young.

2) Our mainstream media teaching Singaporeans how to illegally watch broadcasts from Malayisa and Indonesia.

Now, this is what we are paying millions of dollars to these people for........to find 'unconventional' means to fulfil an objective.

Nevermind that they cannot solve the problem.

World class salary calls for world class (or low class, depending on how you want to look at it) solution, legally or illegally.

i've never liked......watching live.....25%.....50%.......100%....... buffering..... sports on live...... streams.....

Now, this is what we are paying millions of dollars to these people for........to find 'unconventional' means to fulfil an objective.

Nevermind that they cannot solve the problem.

World class salary calls for world class (or low class, depending on how you want to look at it) solution, legally or illegally.

but.. but.. it is the sinkies that allow such situation to happen. They got no balls to do the change then let the whole thing screw them lor.