• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Trust Lee Kuan Yew, golden period always around!

Tiu-leh-see-fart

You guys must not let media and FM brainwash you that Singapore is running a recession and will last for several quarters before the economy recovers.

Singapore just went through the big ‘ROBERT’ show ---F1 night race. Some more with chillies and onions to scare away the rain, what a feat!

Where got recession? The COV for HDB flats still hovers between 25k to 50k over valuation. Don’t believe me? You can call any housing agent anytime now. The HDB flats –new or resale, price is still rocketing especially the resale flats, selling like hot cakes!!
Don’t tell me the HDB people are manipulating the price of HDB flats so PAP can stay in power. Singapore is surely amidst the golden period and you can feel it in your bones everywhere. As for erratic private- property price, the rich foreigners are just playing expensive games to warn us of their presence and drawing up their territory. You know, like lions peeing on the trees to frighten the local hyenas away.

If there is a recession, our compassionate Ministers would forgo their monthly pay for a while until the market recovers. Do you see the moment of truth?
Conversely, investors continue to pour in, PAP govt sells state lands to foreign investors; allow them to employ cheap workers and FT managers, and telling locals that they shun factory jobs. Just look at serangoon- garden saga, SGT is on the urgent list to be a dorm. SG residents do not see the big picture; the country needs big money to pay the underpaid civil servants. No FT workers, Singapore will collapse, SG residents better wake up from their dream.

Singapore’s economy does not rely on USA, China and India are the true economy backbones of Singapore. Only China and India are most reliable traders among the world, just follow the tide and wind of these two countries, and Singaporeans will be double rich, I mean the locals.

Our building construction is booming to the moon, you hear jack hammering every corner , everyday, every year for 43 years, so what to contradict? If Singapore is not rich, how the din lasts so long? Don’t argue that it is the taxpayers’ money; pls remember they have the GIC and Temasick, their profits are staggering.

Media and losers may be hoodwinking citizens to tightening belts does not mean PAP govt is tightening their belts.
300 billion in the reserves, the Singapore pools is still racking millions every day! PAP can be ROBERT CLAUS to put the island on the world map anytime, anywhere.

You see the lie about recession is brewing when the electricity bill is going up another 22 % few days ago?

By now, I think you see the better picture, in Singapore, there is no such thing as you call “recession”.
Singaporeans should educate themselves that Golden period is quite permanent.

You want proof some more?
Ok, the upcoming President’s charity show will prove me right, proves the world wrong.
The charity show will rack at least 6 million easily.
Mr Nathan will be all smiles when he sashays down the walk on stage to again wave at the captive audiences to say thank you. Philanthropy just come in vogue, you don’t know meh? Also, please don’t say the 77K millionaires are hogging the telephone lines behind the Nathan show.

Lee Kuan Yew and son may be among the foreigners but they still take care of those locals who cannot afford to emigrate.
Don’t ask why foreigners can bully local Singaporeans, if we don’t bend down and offer our posteriors, where the money coming in? Mainstream schools are also playing National Anthem for different nationals during their National days to remind local students that Singapore belongs to the world. So, rectum in pain also must smile excruciatingly to the foreigners. This is our new local culture we must bequeath if money is no enough to emigrate. .

Singapore knows investment in stocks and commodities will kaput one day. So our clever govt come out with Casinos and F1 and flyer to make sure Singapore is a fun city…….aren’t you feel proud suddenly we talk about a nation of bellhops, a nation of chambermaids, a nation of taxi drivers……? .

300 billion in the reserves and majority of the local families owe 99-yr leased HDB flat and pay happily for life.
And this is the final test---66.6% support the PAP’s neverland. .
Some Taiwanese are sick to the core saying most local Singaporeans are stupid.
Indeed 33.4 % were not intelligent last GE.

Neh_Neh_Pok

At least Nehnehpok is smart to share the truth with me.
Golden period is everywhere in Singapore.
PAP ministers should discuss with Kuan Yew before they get the media to hype the joke.

You think too much liao la :biggrin: Face the truth and the truth is cruel, the Pees cannot take the truth, like to cover their backside with pratas

Tiu-leh-see-fart

[the Pees cannot take the truth, like to cover their backside with pratas[/QUOTE]

hahahaha.....the prata to cover the swollen anus, i like that.
Truth sometimes can be victim when staying in power is a life and death issue.

Neh_Neh_Pok

[the Pees cannot take the truth, like to cover their backside with pratas

hahahaha.....the prata to cover the swollen anus, i like that.
Truth sometimes can be victim when staying in power is a life and death issue.

Actually no point por their balls, the Pees wont come to you and say "Hi Tiu-leh-see-fart thanks for your support and good comments on us, we really appreciate that and for that we'll not raise the electricity bills on you only and you get rebates for transportation and all the stuffs you buy"

Might as well speak the truth