• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Truly, has Hong Kong vaulted ahead of us in service?

what else can one expect when the best paid govt in the world is bent on depressing pay of its citizens and eventually replace them with imported trash to perpetuate its power?

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Truly, has Hong Kong vaulted ahead of us in service?
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->A FEW years ago, Hong Kong was known as a land of poor service where you could not get around if you did not know Cantonese.
It is amazing how much has changed in these few short years. On my recent trip to Hong Kong, the people were friendly and accommodating.
Contrast that to the curt and surly service (or rather lack of service) by the woman manning the Burberry counter in Changi Airport Terminal 1.
Furthermore, while we have to grapple with lousy spoken English and Mandarin, Hong Kongers can hold a conversation with us in either English or Mandarin.
The Sars and Influenza A (H1N1) outbreaks have also made Hong Kongers more hygiene-conscious. Hand sanitisers are available every few steps. Toilets are cleaned and dried every two hours. Toilet seat covers are widely available in shopping centres.
Hong Kong is adapting for its survival, while Singapore still complacently believes it is the best. The world is changing, let's not be caught unawares. Singapore is not hungry enough.
Toh Li Ping (Ms)

ah ping ...

... Hand sanitisers are available every few steps. Toilets are cleaned and dried every two hours. Toilet seat covers are widely available in shopping centres. ...
u dun expect ze world's bestest paid gahmen 2 do tis ... otherwise, moni no enuff 2 pay ze world's bestest paid gahmen ...

... Singapore is not hungry enough.
Toh Li Ping (Ms)
no, u r wrong ...

sg gahmen is oways hungry ...

4 mor moni ...

fr ur pockets ...

ah ping ...

u dun expect ze world's bestest paid gahmen 2 do tis ... otherwise, moni no enuff 2 pay ze world's bestest paid gahmen ...

You can hardly blame the govt for the fucked up attitude of Sinkies. Singapore deserves to sink and in double quick time too. :rolleyes:

soikee

You can hardly blame the govt for the fucked up attitude of Sinkies. Singapore deserves to sink and in double quick time too. :rolleyes:

Just last Wed many parts in Aust were blanketed by a dust storm which blew in from the northern desert of Aust.

The dust storm which left affected areas with a thick layer of orange dust has blown into NZ.

Who to blame lah :confused:

For 40+ years the PAP has controlled the radio, TV, papers,.. They also control the police, censorship, schools, regulation of work place, where you can live, ... The so called nanny state.

Must give due credit for the "asian values" that LKY & company has ram down our throats :rolleyes:

ahleebabasingaporethief

Who to blame lah :confused:

For 40+ years the PAP has controlled the radio, TV, papers,.. They also control the police, censorship, schools, regulation of work place, where you can live, ... The so called nanny state.

Must give due credit for the "asian values" that LKY & company has ram down our throats :rolleyes:

HK has always been streets ahead of S'pore in every way.

Only our 154th prostitutes will print and fabricate stories saying S'pore is catching up with HK.

HK employ own citizen in retails/F&B/Hotel. Singapore employ FT how to compare. Is very hard to teach FT because we have many FT from different culture around the world. And many will only work for few years and by the time learn the culture here they will have to go back. And new FT will coming in for the replecement the whole process of learning repeated again mean no improvement.
Stupid minister never think of this. Those jods like constuction and factory I do understand that very hard to employ local. But F&B/Hotel/retailer why????? employ FT.

myo539

With some people in this forum who keep on spewing anti-PAP, anti- Singapore and anti-government thrashes, what do you expect?

To them Sammyboy is their world - they chose to wear blinkers.

You win some and lose some, so what's the big deal?

SamuelStalin

With some people in this forum who keep on spewing anti-PAP, anti- Singapore and anti-government thrashes, what do you expect?

To them Sammyboy is their world - they chose to wear blinkers.

You win some and lose some, so what's the big deal?

These people notably johnny333 blames everyone but themselves for their own blunders and stupidities in life.

Life has kicked them everywhere not just the balls and they are in pain and fear and are desperate to find people to blame as a perverse form of therapy.

kingrant

Latest is that HSBC has moved its Group CEO office to HK..Said so much for Sinkieland being financial hub woh!

These people notably johnny333 blames everyone but themselves for their own blunders and stupidities in life.

Life has kicked them everywhere not just the balls and they are in pain and fear and are desperate to find people to blame as a perverse form of therapy.

As a citizen of Spore I'm less than thrilled by whats going on in Spore.

Why should I keep quiet about how I feel :confused:

I'm sure there is the PAP truth brigade out there trying to present the PAP's truth. Some are even professionals getting paid but I'm doing it for free :smile: