• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Total Defence - What will you defend.

<object width="576" height="409">

<embed src="http://www.razor.tv/site/flashplayer/razortv.swf" allowfullscreen="true" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" flashvars="file=http://video.razor.tv/vods/ns/iMindef_S7735324J_RTV_500kbit_s1234369064118.flv&adsurl=http%3A//www.razor.tv%3A80/site/servlet/adsVideo/%3Fchannel%3Dcontentbean%253a12516&height=409&vodnav=false&topTitle=%26%23039%3BWhat%20will%20GMS%20%28P%29%20Defend%3F%26%23039%3B%20by%20Tan%20Hui%20Fen%20Rachel&nrurl=http%3A//secure-sg.imrworldwide.com/cgi-bin/m%3Fci%3Dsg-sph%26cg%3DRAZORTV-CLIENT&nrsi=http%3A//www.razor.tv&nrrp=http%3A//www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/whatwillyoudefend/21376.html" width="576" height="409">
</object>

ALERT : BALLS CARRIER at 00:20 :D

jsklmc.jpg

"I'm glad my brainwashing worked"

<embed src="http://www.razor.tv/site/flashplayer/razortv.swf" allowfullscreen="true" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" flashvars="file=http://video.razor.tv/vods/ns/iMindef_S7735324J_RTV_500kbit_s1234369064118.flv&adsurl=http%3A//www.razor.tv%3A80/site/servlet/adsVideo/%3Fchannel%3Dcontentbean%253a12516&height=409&vodnav=false&topTitle=%26%23039%3BWhat%20will%20GMS%20%28P%29%20Defend%3F%26%23039%3B%20by%20Tan%20Hui%20Fen%20Rachel&nrurl=http%3A//secure-sg.imrworldwide.com/cgi-bin/m%3Fci%3Dsg-sph%26cg%3DRAZORTV-CLIENT&nrsi=http%3A//www.razor.tv&nrrp=http%3A//www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/whatwillyoudefend/21376.html" width="576" height="409">
</object>

ALERT : BALLS CARRIER at 00:20 :D

Thanks for your help.

PS , can anyone point me to a link which can teach me how to embed video here. Seems like the in thing nowadays.:)

<param name="movie" value="http://www.razor.tv/site/flashplayer/razortv.swf"></param>
<param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param>
<embed src="http://www.razor.tv/site/flashplayer/razortv.swf" allowfullscreen="true" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
width="576" height="409" flashvars="file=http://video.razor.tv/vods/ns/iMindef_S7735324J_RTV_500kbit_s1234369064118.flv&adsurl=http%3A//www.razor.tv%3A80/site/servlet/adsVideo/%3Fchannel%3Dcontentbean%253a12516&height=409&vodnav=false&topTitle=%26%23039%3BWhat%20will%20GMS%20%28P%29%20Defend%3F%26%23039%3B%20by%20Tan%20Hui%20Fen%20Rachel&nrurl=http%3A//secure-sg.imrworldwide.com/cgi-bin/m%3Fci%3Dsg-sph%26cg%3DRAZORTV-CLIENT&nrsi=http%3A//www.razor.tv&nrrp=http%3A//www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/whatwillyoudefend/21376.html" />
</object>

Knn , cannot leh

Total Defiance - What is it that I have here that is worth defending?

if one has a mountain of debts, the country ruined by an enemy would most certainly be in his/her favour, short of losing his life.

side-track a little bit here - is there anything worth defending in s'pore?

hdb flat = 99 years lease, hell, it might even kena SERS (i.e. u pay more, again) before 99 years is up = u got nothing (much) to pass to your descendants.
ok, maybe and urn or two of worthless ashes.

lee-hsien-loong-1-sized.jpg

1980 - 1988

LeeHsienLoong.gif

1988 - present

Lee Hsien Loong

Born: 10-Feb-1952
Birthplace: Singapore

Race or Ethnicity: Asian
Sexual orientation: Straight

Nationality: Singapore
Executive summary: Prime Minister of Singapore

Military service: Singapore Armed Forces (1971-84)

Father: Lee Kuan Yew (First Prime Minister of Singapore)
Mother: Kwa Geok Choo
Wife: Wong Ming Yang (d. 1982, one daughter, one son)
Wife: Ho Ching (businesswoman, m. 1985, two sons)

High School: Catholic High School, Singapore
University: National Junior College, Singapore
University: BA Mathematics, Trinity College, Cambridge University (1974)
University: MPA, John F. Kennedy School of Government (1980)

Prime Minister of Singapore 12-Aug-2004 to present
Singaporean Minister Finance (2001-present)
Singaporean Minister Minister for Trade and Industry (1986-92)
Singaporean Minister Deputy Prime Minister (1990-2004)
Member of the Singapore Parliament 1984-present

If the current pappy cannot defend SINGAPOREAN in foreign manpower policy and wanted to chase us to JB in old age, this govt is not worth my defending. I will risk all things to defend my own pocket. It is tic-for-tac.

The fact that we have to ask such obvious question is a problem itself.

The Gov have to remind us what we will defend, sensing that people see the State as one big money making company controlled by Dirty Harry and therefore will not defend it at time of cirsis.

we have lost our national identity, along with patriotism.

The fact that we have to ask such obvious question is a problem itself.

The Gov have to remind us what we will defend, sensing that people see the State as one big money making company controlled by Dirty Harry and therefore will not defend it at time of cirsis.

we have lost our national identity, along with patriotism.
I'll defend anything and anyone but the pappies.

The word defend. (Webster : to drive danger or attack away from)
exactly who are we supposed to defend?
exactly who are we supposed to fight?
an invader, an adversary, the enemy.
Exactly who is the enemy here?

so far, I have not seen a convincing reply to my question in red above. maybe somebody from the People's Action Party, the Ministry of Defence or the Singapore Armed Forces themselves would like to answer my question.

The word defend. (Webster : to drive danger or attack away from)
exactly who are we supposed to defend?
exactly who are we supposed to fight?
an invader, an adversary, the enemy.
Exactly who is the enemy here?

so far, I have not seen a convincing reply to my question in red above. maybe somebody from the People's Action Party, the Ministry of Defence or the Singapore Armed Forces themselves would like to answer my question.

The boy already answered your question
" I will defend the Prime Minister":D