• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

To maximize profits, SMRT crams the responsibilities of 10 different job positions into 1 job offer. Can it be any more exploitive?

SMRT learned from the Govt how to exploit S'poreans to pay for their multi-million dollar salaries.

"When you raise ministers’ salaries to the point that they’re earning millions of dollar, every minister — no matter how much he wants to turn up and tell Hsien Loong off or whatever — will hesitate when he thinks of his million-dollar salary. Even if he wants to do it, his wife will stop him" - ex-top civil servant Ngiam Tong Dow

There is no accountability in SMRT - just like in the govt.
We need Elon here. And no surprises why he says this putrid place will not last.
After all he has access to X (and by his talented teams, other platforms) and the many conversations that the elite in SG is having.
He knows.

SMRT need to show Turma-sick their accountant statements mah ... so need cut cost to maintain bonuses .... :whistling:

The boss at my previous company refused to hire ex-offenders, claiming that he would need to hire another person to watch over him 8 hours a day.

no leh .... my boss last time take in a lot of yellow ribbons at low low salary .... can very easy handle them since their probation officer will come every week and they know if they no behave will be send back to cell .... all very easy to exploit free OTs until end of yellow ribbon programme ends ... then let go and take new ones .... I sometimes pity them and will buy those helping my store with tea-break kopi behind the supervisor.

Ex-offenders face a 2nd prison outside without any bars.

iz an astute way of spending moni ...

wen u offer multi million jobs, u gif 2 mor pipz ... lidat mor can benefit ...

Sinkie can do in 1 day, the cheap and underqualified ones will finish in 10 days.
CECAs have inflated titles

CEO.jpg