• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Tiong CEO and Founder of Zoom

KNN lansai lah all these tools have resource issues with delays lost of voice interference etc VoIP technology is bull shit KNN my uncle never want to pickup any calls via whatsapp vibes etc it is fucking ileetating better just use conventional teleconf over telephone line KNN

Zoom is targetted because it is eroding Cisco’s webex business. Webex is a lot more painful to use. As far as I am aware, many MNCs are still selecting Zoom. The big ones mostly have Cisco as their partner hence they are coerced to ban the use of Zoom company wide. America has gone into insane paranoia. Any business with Asian at the leadership is now viewed with suspicion, even though this highly talented Ah Tiong has chosen US as his destiny. That’s the price to pay for ditching your own cuntry and sucking up to AMDK.

Taiwan also ditched Zoom as a home learning education platform. It got the knickers of all their teachers in a twist, as they had been using it for some time and found it very easy to use. :wink:

Zoom is targetted because it is eroding Cisco’s webex business. Webex is a lot more painful to use. As far as I am aware, many MNCs are still selecting Zoom. The big ones mostly have Cisco as their partner hence they are coerced to ban the use of Zoom company wide. America has gone into insane paranoia. Any business with Asian at the leadership is now viewed with suspicion, even though this highly talented Ah Tiong has chosen US as his destiny. That’s the price to pay for ditching your own cuntry and sucking up to AMDK.

Taiwan also ditched Zoom as a home learning education platform. It got the knickers of all their teachers in a twist, as they had been using it for some time and found it very easy to use. :wink:
Our MOE seems to have taken a more relaxed view and allows zoom as long as the “relevant security measures are in place” whatever that means. The truth is zoom is really idiot proof. If data privacy is life and death then yea ditch zoom. Zoom can have the market of schools, churches, private classes... this is quite a pie

Zoom shares listed at $36 last April. Just a month or 2 back it exceeded $100 and it seemed madness. Now at $168. Say what you may like, the market still view it as a star.

I think the Taiwan decision is absurd. It's for education of school children and not to discuss national security matters. :cool:

Our MOE seems to have taken a more relaxed view and allows zoom as long as the “relevant security measures are in place” whatever that means. The truth is zoom is really idiot proof. If data privacy is life and death then yea ditch zoom. Zoom can have the market of schools, churches, private classes... this is quite a pie

• INVESTMENT BANKING
Banks shun Zoom: ‘Imagine if my pitch ends up on YouTube’
Banks including Citigroup and UBS have curbed or banned use of the video conferencing app amid security worries
FN-AK306_fn_zoo_P_20200424090300.jpg

Getty Images

By
Paul Clarke
April 24, 2020 5:23 pm GMT
A growing list of the world’s largest investment banks are joining the backlash against Zoom, limiting or outright banning staff from using the video conferencing app over fears about security and compliance.
Bank of America, BNP Paribas, Citigroup, Deutsche Bank, JPMorgan, Standard Chartered and UBS have all advised their employees to use alternative video conferencing tools for client communication, according to people familiar with the matter.
The previously little-known conferencing tool shot to fame as an early winner as the coronavirus spread and more employees worked from home, with corporations hosting everything from internal meetings to virtual tea breaks on Zoom.
Then the backlash came. German carmaker Daimler and Elon Musk’s SpaceX were among large companies that banned employees from using Zoom for corporate purposes.

People familiar with the matter told Financial News that investment bankers, already under the watchful eye of compliance departments and forced to conduct deals from home via video conference, have largely been advised against using the tool.
At Citigroup, joining or hosting Zoom calls on personal accounts is “prohibited due to security concerns”, according to internal guidelines, but staff are permitted to use clients’ corporate accounts. Employees are instead encouraged to use its internal system.
JPMorgan largely uses rival app BlueJeans for external meetings, but staff can use Zoom if calls do not need to be recorded.

Any US business founded or led by Chinese, even Americans, be prepared to move out of US. They don't want you or your business around.

The Ah Nehs are laughing for now. After America is done lynching the Chinese, the Ah Nehs will be next.

Zoom shares listed at $36 last April. Just a month or 2 back it exceeded $100 and it seemed madness. Now at $168. Say what you may like, the market still view it as a star.

the star of Eric S Yuan.

6 months to go....no Trumpet blower to kpkb at Chinaaaaaa...

Any US business founded or led by Chinese, even Americans, be prepared to move out of US. They don't want you or your business around.

The Ah Nehs are laughing for now. After America is done lynching the Chinese, the Ah Nehs will be next.

People should do Zoom live streaming of their childbirth.

No social gatherings, but you still want to share your very special moment.

Trump will win re-election.

Also, you're daft if you think Biden will go easy on China. :roflmao:

I believe you ...most voters are not smart ...they are lazy ....easily sold lies ...China and Russia will be delighted with another Trump win. That will mark the end of America.

Yep, folks like this are smart. :biggrin:

Xi jinping showed his true colours first. Trump would not be so demanding if xi is not so brutish in behaviour.
All these aggressiveness against Taiwan, Hong Kong, Japan amd south China sea started when he came in.
And who used trade a a weapon first. It was xi jinping. Initially against South Korea for the patriot batteries stationed there.