• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Time to review the PAP welfare system

Avantas

“All governments have an implicit social contract which involves protecting and caring for their people, and the provision of social welfare services is one of the ways in which it is honoured.”

It is the duty of the government of the day to care for the citizens who voted for them into office especially the needy, the poor and the destitute.

Demanding that the government fulfill its obligations to the people by provision of basic welfare services is not tantamount to promulgating a welfare state as the PAP has always want us to believe.

Singaporeans have been misled by the state media over the years to believe that “welfare” is a dirty word which will bring us down the slippery slope leading to ever rising taxes to fund the welfare programmes.

Read full article here:

http://wayangparty.com/2008/12/18/will-the-pap-allow-singaporeans-to-review-its-welfare-system/

theblackhole

social welfarism is a dirty word and should never be allowed to be practised in Singapore without restrictions. we already have our own system of welfarism. adopting blindly the western form of welfarism is a sure way to suicide and creating a country of bumpkins and lazy pigs and dirty rats.

you want welfare, work for your own welfare! depending on gahment's subsidy is a parasite. social welfarism is a form of parasitism and the western concept is totally wrong and totally bankrupt!

ah_phah

the only ppl receiving all the welfare are the MIW clowns.

super fat pay cheque
feel rich when see the CPF statement
expenses paid for most of the time (local & abroad)
got ahmad to drive them around
fly overseas in 1st class, stay in president suite
medical fees also on tax payer's account

“All governments have an implicit social contract which involves protecting and caring for their people, and the provision of social welfare services is one of the ways in which it is honoured.”

It is the duty of the government of the day to care for the citizens who voted for them into office especially the needy, the poor and the destitute.

Demanding that the government fulfill its obligations to the people by provision of basic welfare services is not tantamount to promulgating a welfare state as the PAP has always want us to believe.

Singaporeans have been misled by the state media over the years to believe that “welfare” is a dirty word which will bring us down the slippery slope leading to ever rising taxes to fund the welfare programmes.

Read full article here:

http://wayangparty.com/2008/12/18/will-the-pap-allow-singaporeans-to-review-its-welfare-system/
If it continues like this, I think this society needs a few robin hoods.

Devil Within

social welfarism is a dirty word and should never be allowed to be practised in Singapore without restrictions.

"Welfarism" is an excuse for the govt to tax it's people with higher tax. Don't believe? Just look at the reason PAP gave on the increase of GST from 5% to 7%. They said that the increase is to help the poor. If that is what welfarism is all about, I rather not have it at all!

VIBGYOR

PAP got welfare system?? how come i donno?

i tot it's always you die your problem system?

theblackhole

don't complain so much lah...look at the best country in the world USA. it's crumbling and rotting day by day. u should count your blessings that you are in singapore. you should all knee down and kiss the ground you stand on. singapore is the best place under the sun. majulah singapura!!!

TV2008112422090200.jpg

I dare u to vote out my Famillee! *zzzz*

Einfield

“All governments have an implicit social contract which involves protecting and caring for their people, and the provision of social welfare services is one of the ways in which it is honoured.”[/url][/QUOTE

Who say PAP never take care of the people!!!

One for you
One for me
one for me
one for me
one for you
one for me
one for me
one for me
one for my family
one for my friends

Ah Guan

No thanks... I don't need any welfare or handouts from the government

As long as they don't increase prices I'm more than grateful liao

I think the root of the issue is not to review PAP welfare system but the creditability of the PAP running it.

angie II

ho_ching-381f88eccf.jpg

"Come my dear... time to wake up or we'll be late for supper so don't sleep anymore.
Leave these suckers alone, they die its their business. *hee hee*"

mscitw

The regime is interested in safe guarding the Imperial Family's welfare.

Peasants do not deserve welfare, they must toil, endure pay cuts, price hikes and pay their bills on time.