• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Three myths about the Singapore woman

metalslug

http://www.divaasia.com/article/4225

4225.jpg

Mon, Jun 29, 2009
Diva

Three myths about the Singapore woman
by Skilldo

If you are a male and still single, you may probably have heard these myths about Singaporean women, or even more likely, you may have used them at some point in your dating career.

Myth #1: Singapore girls are harder to approach

It's highly likely the guy who believe this has probably approached less than than 10 women in his life.

Here's the fact: if you have walked up to and chatted with enough women, you will find plenty of highly responsive ones.

Sure, there are girls who have their noses in the air. If that happens to you, simply turn away and speak to another lady. There is really nothing hard about it.

Never use limited references from just a few approaches to become the overall verdict about women.

In the end, it's NOT that S'pore females are harder to talk to. Instead, it has got to do with how much a guy is preventing himself from going up to a girl to break the ice.

Myth #2: Women in Singapore have very high standards for men

I won't totally disagree with this point, but hear me out.

Women all have standards. They all have "wants".

In terms of the type of man they want, they say - "I want a guy to have this, I want a guy to have that."

But when you attract a lady enough (even if you don't fit the description of what she says she want), she will still be happy being with you.

I know women who say they want good-looking guys, but end up with common-looking ones. I also know women who say they want to get a rich guy and be a 'tai-tai' - haven't we all heard that before? - but end up with ordinary salaried males.

Of course, we also know examples of rich guys getting beautiful women, but I can tell you surely that for every "rich guy gets girl" example there is out there, I can show you two more cases of "ordinary guy gets girl".

And as a personal example of someone who's heard it before, there are women who say they will only consider tall men, but end up with partners who do not fit that bill.

Note:I happen to be living this reality. My current girlfriend made it clear that she preferred tall guys when I first met her.

Well, I'm at best average height and could have taken what she said as final. But I didn't.

If one knows what attraction is all about, he should not be bothered by what a lady says she wants.

Myth #3: All the pretty/nice ones are taken

Not true.

Maybe if you said that the hot ones are more in demand, then it's correct. But when it comes to them confirmed as being taken, then that is not the case.

As we speak, countless pretty and/or nice ladies are still holding onto their single status.

Again, this relates closely to being limited by a certain view.

People who think all the good ones are taken obviously has not socialised enough.

They observe the six gorgeous girls in their office who are all attached, and conclude that there is no one else left for them.

But if a man gets to know a lot of fine-looking women from different places, they will invariably find a large number of them who are single and 'still looking'.

Never be fenced up by what you're faced with. The entire Singapore is your girl-getting arena.

About the writer:

Skilldo is an 'ex-unhappy' Singaporean guy - who grew from being lonely,dateless and single... into breaking out of it, and obtained a fulfilling social life in meeting, dating and entering satisfying relationships with women.

He is the author of 'The Ultimate Singapore Girl-Getter'. A locally-focused guide for Singapore men to approach, date and successfully attract the type of women they want for themselves.

He maintains a website containing secrets and training for men at -
http://www.seductionsingapore.com

Jabba

The three in the picture ain't myths...they are a dime a dozen...how to approach more than 10 girls when most of them are like these three?

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Myth 4.

Singapore woman expects you to pay for their meals.

Not true. Just the other day notice a guy sitting at a restaurant, and all he do was, sat there, licking his eye-brow with his tongue. And there seems to be endless stream of girl coming over and offering to pay for his drink.

:biggrin::biggrin:

metalslug

Is that garyng174, or just another Ang Moh...?

Myth 4.

Singapore woman expects you to pay for their meals.

Not true. Just the other day notice a guy sitting at a restaurant, and all he do was, sat there, licking his eye-brow with his tongue. And there seems to be endless stream of girl coming over and offering to pay for his drink.

:biggrin::biggrin:

Jabba

To all your disappointment, is a keling, is a race thing?:rolleyes:

U mean the guy who saw or the girls lining up are kelings? couldn't be the guy licking his brow coz kelings got short tongue...they pronounced V as WEE...period...

MarrickG

The above myths only applies to Sinkies...when it comes to Ang Mo, I think the set of rules doesn't apply. I have seem local girl with an Ang Mo who is bigger than Moses Lim.

mercbenz

In general SG girls got loud mouth and eyes situated on their forehead, but there are nice girls still. Just yesterday I met this really pretty girl at XYZ hub, I gave her the 4 second look which she responded, and I approach her, introduced myself and got her number. Let's hope she don't turn into one of those typical monsters you guys described.

Microsoft

The 1 on the left like not bad... But c carefully majiam like got moustache leh... On 2nd tot better not... got moustache nebermind scarely got kkj jialat...:eek::biggrin::p

In general SG girls got loud mouth and eyes situated on their forehead, but there are nice girls still. Just yesterday I met this really pretty girl at XYZ hub, I gave her the 4 second look which she responded, and I approach her, introduced myself and got her number. Let's hope she don't turn into one of those typical monsters you guys described.

Typical PAP. PLease lah, If Sg girl got hope, why need a newspaper to do the advertisement. Trying to make an impression here? Alpha males knows what quality women are, that is why they move out.

mercbenz

Typical PAP. PLease lah, If Sg girl got hope, why need a newspaper to do the advertisement. Trying to make an impression here? Alpha males knows what quality women are, that is why they move out.

I am disappointed that you continue this discussion from another thread, thought you have more brains in you, but guess I am wrong. My previous reply must have hit a nerve. If you have a need to prove that you are an Alpha male, please assume the role by all means. However, you failed in Singapore, and chose Thailand as your comfort zone, how high and mighty can you get? Listen to that little voice that constantly irritates you when you go to bed, "failure, I am a failure..."

PS: Anyone who disagree with you are immediately stereotyped as 'Typical PAP'? Lol, how simpleminded.

OH pls... It is easily to spot a PAP loser. I dun dare to prove myself, I am just pointing out a fact.

When you do not have the balls to venture overseas and need to lick your master's balls to survive, i guess that is why you need to hold your master's ass high here.

I am disappointed that you continue this discussion from another thread, thought you have more brains in you, but guess I am wrong. My previous reply must have hit a nerve. If you have a need to prove that you are an Alpha male, please assume the role by all means. However, you failed in Singapore, and chose Thailand as your comfort zone, how high and mighty can you get? Listen to that little voice that constantly irritates you when you go to bed, "failure, I am a failure..."

PS: Anyone who disagree with you are immediately stereotyped as 'Typical PAP'? Lol, how simpleminded.

clap clap clap..

mercbenz

OH pls... It is easily to spot a PAP loser. I dun dare to prove myself, I am just pointing out a fact.

When you do not have the balls to venture overseas and need to lick your master's balls to survive, i guess that is why you need to hold your master's ass high here.

I got news for you, I cast my vote for the oppositions, I AM one of the 33.3%.

Now, don't you feel the need to kick your own ass?

Apologised for not reading a post from the other thread. I have replied to that.

Frankiestine

Myth #2: Women in Singapore have very high standards for men
I know women who say they want good-looking guys, but end up with common-looking ones. I also know women who say they want to get a rich guy and be a 'tai-tai' - haven't we all heard that before? - but end up with ordinary salaried males.

This is because they bo pian, afraid of been left on the shelf, they have to finally temper their expectations...:mad::mad: