• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This made me shed a tear of joy!

zeroo

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/7EYAUazLI9k&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/7EYAUazLI9k&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

TheBonerman

These are people with a culture, with a real nation. I bet you the PAP machinery having seen this will get their dogs to do something similar to show that we have a culture in the arts as well. But it will fail miserably. It will be so very fake. They won't even pass the first test of being able to exude genuine sincere expressions of joy in dance. What can we show the world? Mediacock's Gurmit Singh's Coooooommmmmmmm OOOnnnnnnnn Siiiiinnnngggaaaaaaaappooooooooorrrrre!!!?

1-3.jpg

This looks like illeegal gathering, u know? *chey*

Einfield

This is planned and not spontanous, some of the passer by did join in for the fun of it. But I agree as a nation, they are much more culture then us, just go to any food court and see prople spitting food on the table and you know where we stand.

Singapore also did some poor attempt for the same effect, Ah Soh and Ah Pek from CC doing line dancing in the open. Sometime MIW will join in.

TheBonerman

Maybe Tak Boleh Tahan 18 instead of protesting should do a dance with the song embedded....
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/_D-LmRNdQiQ&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/_D-LmRNdQiQ&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

ScarFace

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/7EYAUazLI9k&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/7EYAUazLI9k&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

It is a fallacy to think that "we have arrived". From third world to first world...indeed. Kind of reminds me of the countless number of slaves that were brought over from Africa to the Newfoundland. I cannot even begin to imagine the shocker they must have had.

In this time and age, many of us here are no different, just classified differently though. We are but mere economic "digits", enslaved within a system. Treated as such, how can we ever begin to appreciate the powers that be who are suppose to care for us, much less some of life's other simpler pleasures like the love for music and the classics. Unless our very own Sovereignty is in question...:wink:

Looks like you guys haven't travelled abroad. Its not spontaneous. It is a staged performance with cameas and all. One of may things that you find in developed countries where people think out of the box.

This reminds me of the thread where a HK stewardess began undressing in the MTR and some gullible people thought it was real.