• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This is the SAF. A JOKE.

A Singaporean

“The war in Ukraine shows that you can have lavish military parades, shiny large-scale exercises, but the real test of whether your military is up to the task comes on the battlefield.”

Karmile005

q73p7.jpg

Loofydralb

None of them SAF gungho wannabe has seen blood spilled or organs and brains splattered all over yet. They'd probably faint.

millim6868

Sinkies would defence first of all defence rental flats,protect whire pigs property ,for me I will surrender or leave sg,nobody will fight for debts,we Don own anything in sg ,just debts ,fxxx saf

batman1

Sinkies would defence first of all defence rental flats,protect whire pigs property ,for me I will surrender or leave sg,nobody will fight for debts,we Don own anything in sg ,just debts ,fxxx saf
SInkees can defend their hdb flats.lol

Balls2U

None of them SAF gungho wannabe has seen blood spilled or organs and brains splattered all over yet. They'd probably faint.

WW1 war poet Wilfred Owen puts in aptly:

Dulce et Decorum Est

Bent double, like old beggars under sacks,
Knock-kneed, coughing like hags, we cursed through sludge,
Till on the haunting flares we turned our backs,
And towards our distant rest began to trudge.
Men marched asleep. Many had lost their boots,
But limped on, blood-shod. All went lame; all blind;
Drunk with fatigue; deaf even to the hoots
Of gas-shells dropping softly behind.
Gas! GAS! Quick, boys!—An ecstasy of fumbling
Fitting the clumsy helmets just in time,
But someone still was yelling out and stumbling
And flound’ring like a man in fire or lime.—
Dim through the misty panes and thick green light,
As under a green sea, I saw him drowning.
In all my dreams before my helpless sight,
He plunges at me, guttering, choking, drowning.
If in some smothering dreams, you too could pace
Behind the wagon that we flung him in,
And watch the white eyes writhing in his face,
His hanging face, like a devil’s sick of sin;
If you could hear, at every jolt, the blood
Come gargling from the froth-corrupted lungs,
Obscene as cancer, bitter as the cud
Of vile, incurable sores on innocent tongues,—
My friend, you would not tell with such high zest
To children ardent for some desperate glory,
The old Lie: Dulce et decorum est
Pro patria mori.

batman1

WW1 war poet Wilfred Owen puts in aptly:

Dulce et Decorum Est

Pro patria mori.
Can u simplify the message for the benefit of sinkees whose english are not so powerful.Tks.

Balls2U

Can u simplify the message for the benefit of sinkees whose english are not so powerful.Tks.

Sorry, me also no understand what the fuck that AMDK is talking about. Just that we were forced to study this England poetry shit back in school.

Their role is to freighten neighbouring countries and protect wealthy investors. Instill in investors the confidence that their wealth securely protected and safe. I think it worked,

bobby

Still remember my NS days when we wake up at 4am, wait for 3-tonner for 2 hours, drive to firing range for 1 hour, wait 6 hours to fire 9 rounds, wait for 3-tonner 2 hours, drive back to camp 1 hour....really made a warrior out of us.

daryl76

Still remember my NS days when we wake up at 4am, wait for 3-tonner for 2 hours, drive to firing range for 1 hour, wait 6 hours to fire 9 rounds, wait for 3-tonner 2 hours, drive back to camp 1 hour....really made a warrior out of us.
cos cb OC ask for 6am fall in, kiasu PC say 5am, lanjiao PS call for 4am

cb culture this saf

Liquigas

They may have the best military equipment or attended the best training but what really matters in warfare is the will to fight of the soldiers.

borom

Best part is the people who came out with this and implemented it are the highest paid in the world and running the country.
Had they gone to the private sector, they would have bankrupted the company in no time , see SPH, NOL, SMRT..........

nightsafari

Dulce et Decorum Est

Pro patria mori.

1. Title and conclusion : dulce et decorum est pro patria mori is from an old roman poem about how it's correct and "sweet" to die for one's country. Owen says it's a lie.
  2. 1st four lines : KNN, KNN. Kena tekan jialat, jialat. Go back base camp walk away from shooting here and there, hoping can go and pengsan somewhere safe.
  3. 2nd four lines : Tng sar, tng kor, tng kar liao. blur like sotong, bo lat, kpkb also no feeling. like kena fuck kao kao until lao pek lao bu also cannot recognize.
  4. 3rd four lines : Enemy throw gas bomb/grenade. Everyone kan cheong spider put gas mask on. 1 dumbfuck too blur or too slow to put mask kena jialat. Staggering around like tuik huey seow.
  5. 4th four lines : My eyesight not so good because mask difficult to see, but got mask I can relak and enjoy watching the guy dying like drowning but on dry land.
  6. Next 8 lines : The fucker dead or half dying oso bochup. Uplorry him. His face like KNS, He still alive, dun care. Looks like a piece of shit.
  7. Final four lines : See lah. You think fight for glory, but really fight to die like dog. Chao keng and siam better.
hokay?