• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

this is just a lame suggestion

as we all know paps dominates every GE. for any opp candidate to be in the parleement to represent is almost impossible and stagnant at only 2 existing one. (one of them could be expiring any time). however, if we were to look at the ratio of peasants' votes, 33.3% were against paps.

supposing paps heeds the 33.3% call for an opp voice in parleement, maybe the appointment of MPs could be in this format. it's only my personal view - and could be a very lame one :p

this how the fairer game to be played.

take singapore as a whole piece as only one big of CAKE. the paps won 66.6%. the opps collectively 33.3%. hence, paps should get 66.6% share of the cake while 33.3 goes to the opp to share among themselves.

if such a new rule is set, paps would be on their toes to gain more peasants' support not just by each ward but the collectively as a "whole piece of cake" would.

in this way, what ever the percentage might be, there surely would be a place of opp voice in parleement. if using this format, there would be about 27 opps and 55 paps in parleement from the last GE.:p

using this format, the overall support of paps or opp would be able to consolidate. then again, one very important factor: HOW GOOD WOULD BE THE OPP BE ABLE TO PERFORM?

i think...wait long long:p

the nature of politicians is to abuse the political process for their own ends

there is no reason why any politician in power will want a fairer playing ground

the only way is to have this sense of fair play written into the Constitution and not amenable by anyone thereafter

theoretically, each wards might be won by individual paps candidate but on the whole, 33.3% of the population disliked the paps and they are not represented in parleement.

suppose, again using a BIG PIECE CAKE theory, the percentage of the ratio of mp seats were to be splitted among paps and opps, at least 33.3 would have their voice heard.

this means a re-lining of the wards so that roughly, each wards would contain about the same number of peasants eligible for votings.

when the final reults for eg, using the last GE ratio of 66.6:33.3, paps got 66.6 portion of the CAKE, and 33.3 went to opp. then the wards to paps or opps would be distributed to the relevant mps with higher votes maybe through a means of random selection to select relevant mp to be put in charge. (this also mean they were the more popular ones).

it would be fairer. as the encumbent mp would be serving about the same peasants population and not some serving more, some less.

again, the quality of opp who could carry out the mp responsiblity is again a questionable task.

it's a lame though:p

pinky is now cracking his butt to ensure that there is no way an extra opp mp could squeeze himself into parleement. but then again, the percentage who dislike paps in charge might increase.

it would seem fairer that GE based on the BIG PIECE CAKE theory would ensure the minority voices be heard through opp representatives in parleement.

breaking up the wards to more uniform population also ensure each mp's responsibility to the peasants is more spread out and even.

using random selection based on the ratio of the supports, 57 wards would be allocated to paps and 27 wards allocated to opp which is 66.7:33.3 ratio.

if paps carries on the present system and with no new aspiring opp blood, soon our cuntry would be communistic and dynastic in nature.

paps cannot always set things to their advantage. kiasuism has to change not into kiasiism but to something many would feel it's fairer.

just a lame though.:p

hypocrite bapok fake monk PAP dog!

you continue to suck your PAP prostitute masters' pricks

maybe they can win ka liao hor

LOL

let's go even pre-schooler - just for you:D

let's say we got 10 classes of little brats like u to handle in a kindergarten. some classes hv 6 kids, some 10, some even 12 and each handled by a teacher. however all the teachers get the same pay but it won't seem to be fair to the one handling a class of 12 brats than the one handling 6.

if applied to the wards of the BIG CAKE THEORY, same goes to the individual mp.

simple enough for a preschooler like you?:D

take singapore as a whole piece as only one big of CAKE. the paps won 66.6%. the opps collectively 33.3%. hence, paps should get 66.6% share of the cake while 33.3 goes to the opp to share among themselves.

if such a new rule is set, paps would be on their toes to gain more peasants' support not just by each ward but the collectively as a "whole piece of cake" would.

in this way, what ever the percentage might be, there surely would be a place of opp voice in parleement. if using this format, there would be about 27 opps and 55 paps in parleement from the last GE.:p

Your maths' still can't make it. Parliament has 84 seats. 27 are uncontested; the Opposition only contested 57 seats. Therefore the 33.3% of opposition votes are from those 57 wards only, i.e. proportionately should be worth about 19 seats. ;)

i think...wait long long:p

This part, you're correct. :D

this is a LAME post. if paps could be gracious and sporting, maybe they should allow 33.3% be heard. whatever number of seats there could be, it's definitely better than now of 2. later if cst plans to join JBJ, it would be left the docile one - LTK.

now pinky is getting more kiasee and kiasu. he intends to see that NO OPP in parleement. to him, it's all his bombastic reasoning of obstructing the "grand plan" for the cuntry. wonder does his grand plan include the ascension of another PRINCELEE scion from the famiLee.

this might be a LAME suggestion but if another from the famiLee ascends the throne, now that would be the lamest.

how could 33.3% peasants be left unheard, unrepresented and un-kpkb?:confused::p

I've already said, you're correct, wait long long.

this is a LAME THREAD. the more graciousness is spoken - and if she is a lady - the more she would be humiliated, insulted and outraged.:)

paps are super kiasee and kiasu. usually how far could such mentality go? it could only be localised. global? again, wait long long.:p

paps are super kiasee and kiasu. usually how far could such mentality go? it could only be localised. global? again, wait long long.

bapok PAP dog did your PAP masters failed to deliver this month's dog food to you?

LOL