• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

this is how biz is done in sgp

most of the big local conglomerate like singtel, smrt, sbs, or ntuc etc do biz in a very garang and conniving pattern.

in singtel, they charge u a fixed subscription monthly rate for certain "free" airtime. if u dun utilitise fully those free airtime, u still pay the fixed rate. however, if u overuse, they would start charging lke nobody's biz. sometime u just wonder: DID I REALLY USE THAT MUCH AIRTIME?

question here is : how come singtel doesn't pro-rata the unsused airtime so as either to reduce in the next bill?

in ntuc, things are even trickier. u join as member. pay a monthly subscription. go to ntuc buy ur groceries n accumulate "link points". what do u get to exchange for? usually, ntuc would void ur points before u could used. they put a "expiry" utilisation date for the link points. if u don't accumulate enough, all the points would be voided. so what's the purpose of being a ntuc member?

SBS is the worst con biz. it's a monopoly. when u board, u beep ur ez-link card and beep again when u alight. if u miss beeping the card during alight, u r charged maximum. what's the use of having a link card then? now the new link card requires one to keep a minimum store value of $3 or so. this means the $3 is as good as being conned by SBS.

isn't paying by cash so much easier then?

cowbehcowbu

We have severely oligarchy in these few industries....if we allowed a few more operators from Hongkong..malaysia to come in compete...prices will be much more reasonable..
one good example is oversea roamings.charges..even when phone rings and not answer ..they will charge you the highest rate.possible....singtel..starhubs..are making exorbitant profits on roaming charges..........on mobile data charges etc.......
it is time to alow a few more operators in........

allanlee

one good example is oversea roamings.charges..even when phone rings and not answer ..they will charge you the highest rate.possible....singtel..starhubs..are making exorbitant profits on roaming charges..........on mobile data charges etc.......
it is time to alow a few more operators in........

Tats why I dun use singkie operators........ I have phone lines from Vietnam, Thailand & Malaysia and all three are very much cheaper than what I used to pay to Singtel & Starhub :mad:

SUNDAY TIMES 20 -9-09:

the nonsense of the new ez-link card has been exposed.

they don't need to cheat u much. $3 per card would do. total that up, it's millions robbed from peasants!:oIo:

our gov pride themselves on efficiency.

if this is efficiency and better and fairer biz practice over the old ez-link, just can't imagine the DEFIENCY they are hiding from us.:mad:

OverTheCounter

You r being made use by the 3rd force to sow discord amongst opposition and u din even realize.

scum, parent beater, moron.

Dat's Bob Sim for u

most of the big local conglomerate like singtel, smrt, sbs, or ntuc etc do biz in a very garang and conniving pattern.

in singtel, they charge u a fixed subscription monthly rate for certain "free" airtime. if u dun utilitise fully those free airtime, u still pay the fixed rate. however, if u overuse, they would start charging lke nobody's biz. sometime u just wonder: DID I REALLY USE THAT MUCH AIRTIME?

question here is : how come singtel doesn't pro-rata the unsused airtime so as either to reduce in the next bill?

in ntuc, things are even trickier. u join as member. pay a monthly subscription. go to ntuc buy ur groceries n accumulate "link points". what do u get to exchange for? usually, ntuc would void ur points before u could used. they put a "expiry" utilisation date for the link points. if u don't accumulate enough, all the points would be voided. so what's the purpose of being a ntuc member?

SBS is the worst con biz. it's a monopoly. when u board, u beep ur ez-link card and beep again when u alight. if u miss beeping the card during alight, u r charged maximum. what's the use of having a link card then? now the new link card requires one to keep a minimum store value of $3 or so. this means the $3 is as good as being conned by SBS.

isn't paying by cash so much easier then?

the biggest conjob has to be tamasick.

if they make money, they profit with million$. if they lose $, their main defensive reasoning:

WELL, IT'S FOR THE LONG TERM

what an easy convenience way to snake itself out of a slippery circumstances and no one needs to be accounted for the losses. but when it comes to the profits distribution, the one who does the least works gets the most $.

strange biz ethic here.:confused:

how many taxi uncles and aunties are inflicted with chronic illnesses? it's silly again to be cab driver especially if it's run by a TRADE UNION some more.

the rental of taxis are priced so high that the majority of the drivers' earning are zapped off by NTUC-COMFORT. sometimes, we just wonder exactly what is their definition of a a workers' trade union? is it for the welfare of the workers (the cab drivers) or simply to enrich further decorative vases directors who do not seem to do much effective works?:confused:

so a "trade union" leeches on the cab-drivers and in turns the commuters like us get sucked dry :(

as if that isn't enough, they even have a million$ dollar minitoot clown lim suay suay to entertain - or torture the cab drivers further with his off-keyed rendition of :

UPTURN THE DOWNTURN.

siao liao man!! whatever upturn or downturn, those clowns are covered with their obscene million$ pays.:oIo:

now look at ou mediacorpse.

i scratch my head each year the tv license comes. u watch those multiple repetitive re-runs after re-runs and u wonder:

WHAT THE FUCK AM I PAYING THOSE LICENCE FEE FOR?

well, beside scratching your head, u bang your balls. even for re-runs, we get to watch most of the time TV COMMECIALS. wtf is this??:oIo:

if there are so many commercials, mediacorpe should be obscenely rich! then why the tv licence fees we need to pay? not cheap ok. $110 per yr. u don't pay, they know. they bang your doors and issue u with $500 summon.

daylight robbery or what?:oIo:

i ve a radio in my mercz but i hardly listen cos i got many classical music discs. and u know what? when u send ur car to VIACOM for the annual inspection, they bill in $24 for the radio license which they added into your road tax renewal.

sorry, u cannot reject. it's pack and parcel. and sorry, they do not take NO for the answer.:oIo:

here's another catch.

after u ve sent ur vehicle for the annual inspection and passed, theorectically ur car is road-worthy, right?

no actually. there was once we used to read about HONDA cars splitted into half. then what inspection did the vehicles inspection really do? they charge quite expensively and they would try to fail it so that u come back to be re-inspected and pay another extra bill.:oIo:

that again is another monopolisitic biz the gov profits like nobody's business:mad:

if u own goods verhicle like a pickup that would only last u 10yrs. when 10yrs are up, u r supposed to pay for COE to use it again either for 5 or 10 yrs depending ur wish.

if u dun wanna pay for COE, u scrap ur pickup. do u know how much u get back for scrapping ur pickup?

answer: ZERO!

u bring it to the workshop. the boss there pays u about $100. dismantle the radio, the aircond, the usuable spareparts, the tyres if they're ok and they even remove the doors. they do that so that they can use it for cheaper spareparts when the same make of vehicles are sent in to them for repair. the doors replace those dented ones in road accidents.

clever, enterprising and innovative isn't it? now check what's your vehicle's repair bills when u send ur car for repair. obscene? yep! and how much they pay u for scrapping ur pickup? $100. ur poor pickup is now an empty shell.

do u think that's fair? $100 for a 10yr old pickup destined to the scrapyard?

that's how biz is done here.:oIo:

now can also witness the antics of the SDP IB losers and cowards.

u believe they are concerned for singapore? no way man!!:oIo:

there are so many unpleasant happenings in our country where they could fight for the peasants. instead, those clowns did something like FREE BURMA, TAK BOLEH TAHAN (over some sharksfin canned soup)....ain't them a bunch of circus of idiotic clowns?:rolleyes:

Ge is also turned into a monopoly biz

yep! if u look at it from the biz point of view.

why would we want to hv GE? now it's a very lucrative biz. once voted in as a MP, ur montly pay would be at least $13.5k. just how many jobs offer u this ? again, what does a mp really do? practically nothing! that's why they could hold on to their own main job which probably is gov-linked and pays another obscenely salary.

GE is for the people, by the people. why does gov increase the "seurity deposit" of political candidates?

ISN'T THIS JUST ANOTHER LAME BIZ TO SUCK UP $$$ AND STYMIE COMPETITION?
:oIo:

Biz by gov is called fines

now look at the way our lives are revolving in this little red dot. it may be a small country but it's really large on the FINES.

why?

u throw paper, u get fined, u spit, fined. u jaywalk, fined. and even when u take the bus and forget to beep ur ez-link card, u r in a way fined the max. fare charges.

why is it like that?

well, FINES is just an excuse for the gov to do a head-they-win-tail-u-lose biz.

u dun flush toilet, fined $50. and now u dun support ur parents no matter how bad they could ve been as a parents when u are young, u get fined. why?

cos the gov knows that our nation is aging very fast. they wanted to shirk that responsiblity. why again? could it be that most of the national savings have already been lost and that caring for the old folks are frowned upon by them as a "waste of national resources"?

so it's money, money and more money. and that's how our gov's coffer flourish excessively to be easily thrown away:oIo: but not on peasants but on some dubious "long term and losing investments".:mad: