• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This Covid-19 data is just a huge joke

Just take ONE country Vietnam 97 MILLION population - 233 cases ZERO deaths.

Are the Vietcong immune because the virus is scared of battle hardened vietcong or what?

None of the data is credible. Everyone is shooting blind. They don't even know what the enemy looks like.

When all this is over there are going to be a lot of red faces and many scores to settle.

Agent Orange did a good job :coffee::coffee::coffee:

In countries where the stats are reasonably accurate eg USA, Spain, Italy etc all that has to be done is to compare the total number of people who have died in March2020 with the total number that died in March2019, March2018, March2017 etc

If the difference is statistically significant then it will show that Covid-19 is causing additional deaths.

If the difference is statistically insignificant then it will mean that Covid-19 is just reshuffling the cards.

Surely it cannot be that difficult and it is already being done and the data thus far shows that that 2020 has had LESS deaths than prior bad flu years.

Just take ONE country Vietnam 97 MILLION population - 233 cases ZERO deaths.

Are the Vietcong immune because the virus is scared of battle hardened vietcong or what?

None of the data is credible. Everyone is shooting blind. They don't even know what the enemy looks like.

When all this is over there are going to be a lot of red faces and many scores to settle.
Seriously boss my uncle don't know how you and lhl thinking KNN you think herd immunity can work when everyone fall sick the economy will be hit worst than full locking down and solving it once and for all KNN the no symtom shit you believe meh KNN even mild to moderate is serious enough for the whole population KNN not forgetting many elderly will be passing on and people falling sick and mourning etc economy surely hit worse than having a early full lockdown KNN

In countries where the stats are reasonably accurate eg USA, Spain, Italy etc all that has to be done is to compare the total number of people who have died in March2020 with the total number that died in March2019, March2018, March2017 etc

If the difference is statistically significant then it will show that Covid-19 is causing additional deaths.

If the difference is statistically insignificant then it will mean that Covid-19 is just reshuffling the cards.

Surely it cannot be that difficult and it is already being done and the data thus far shows that that 2020 has had LESS deaths than prior bad flu years.
Tell u what Sam.... U compare, and if negligible change, I will put up your name as next WHO chief

Vietnamese eat all kind of creatures. So their immune system very, very good. Coronavirus is no fight.

Vuetnamese are immune to vietnam rose. Covid is child's play by comparison.

Tell u what Sam.... U compare, and if negligible change, I will put up your name as next WHO chief

As I said in my post and in earlier posts too. It is already being compared and it shows no statistically significant difference in the European mortality rate so far. It is no worse from the mortality peaks from seasonal flu. In fact it is a lot less lethal compared to the bad flu years.

https://www.euromomo.eu/outputs/zscore_pooled.html

When a fatty gets hospitalised for stroke, catches covid19 there and dies...

Did he die of stroke or covid19?

I can tell you with almost 100% certainty that it would be classified as a Covid-19 death. Put yourself in a doctor's shoes what would you put as cause of death?

Probably Stroke. With contributing condition covid19.

How they decide to report cause of death is different.

Actually determining cause of death is an art. Especially when there are many factors.

For example someone could die of cardio-pulmonary arrest. But it is not an ICD code diagnosis. But he has no history of cardiovascular disease. No history of pulmonary disease. How? Pneumonia? But sudden death no incubation period. Hmm..........coroner's case lor......

But now if so many dying the coroner also sian to perform autopsy. Plus the risk of getting infected is there. So just sign off as .......covid19 (especially if the test come back positive) And I am sure coroner very happy if come back positive!

I can tell you with almost 100% certainty that it would be classified as a Covid-19 death. Put yourself in a doctor's shoes what would you put as cause of death?

I have certified death before when I was a GP in Singapore. In fact I worked on a service that answered referrals from Police and the Casket companies.

The best are those cases that have a folder from Hospice. Indicates what cancer they have etc. Just copy.

Those that are elderly with history of heart disease, diabetes, hypertension etc. Take a history ask what happened eg the guy had chest pain then collapsed then died. Can certify as Acute Myocardial infarction. Or if the family say oh he slurred his speech had facial asymmetry, paralyzed died after that then is Cerebrovascular Accident.

Then you add all the contributing factors eg diabetes mellitus, hypertension and what not.

Age is a big factor. If the person is elderly then it is easier to certify death. Although the doctor should always look out for signs of injury or foul play.

The trickier ones are those that are younger eg 50s 40s. Those one if they have no underlying history eg cancer or previous severe heart attack etc (and most times I wont know and cant confirm cos I am not their usual GP and have no records and sinkies dont keep records anyway) then I will say I cannot certify death. either call to send to coroner or find another GP who will certify. (And there are GPs will certify anything death and cook up reasons) Which is why you have heard of GPs getting disciplined for certifying cause of death as "Generalised Weakness" or something dumb.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-in-false-death-cert-case-guilty-of-3-charges

I have also had cases where I talked to the son and he said he came home and found his father dead in the house. Father lives with autistic son. Father was healthy in his 60s no medical history of note. Suddenly dead. I told him I cant certify death. Call the police. And the son says err the police are here they ask me to call you to help certify death. I ask to speak to the police officer there. The police officer tells me "Sir I dunno lah. This guy father died. So we ask him to call you see if you can certify death. You certify then we just go back file report with cause of death and say natural then close file."

I told him don't you know this could be possible unnatural cause of death? Police says"Sir some GP will certify even if like that. Makes our life easier."

Fuck singapore police lah. useless jokers.