• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This country is falling apart

downgrader

This morning another heavy thunderstorm, another flood in Orchard an Macpherson, another excuse?

This country is falling apart.

Basic infrastructure is crumbling.

Precious resources are diverted to useless society-destroying projects like casinos and white elephant projects like YOG

Nothing is done for the masses. So what if the economy grows 30% and property prices at all time high

Does the average man in the street feel happier, more secure about his future

To sum it up: KAN NI NA EH CHOW CHEE BYEEE!!!!!!!

It's actually
Kan Ni Na Bu Chow Chee Bye
or KNNBCCB for short.

CSJ the so called loudhailer have been telling sinkies for years.

I smell an edginess in jw5 postings lately...:D

"Na Beh" or "Na Bu" can be used interchangably. "na beh" is more widely used locally. :D

lee-hsien-loong.jpg

Told you not to expect flood-free oready. You deaf ah? *chey*

Posted on 01 Jul 2010
Canal overflows from heavy rain and causes flood in Tai Seng Drive

heavy_rain_in_the_afternoon_causes_flood_in_tai_seng-thumbnail.jpg

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=2&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
59%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
8%

LOL!
24%

So sad
6%

Sure or not?
0%

Bochup
3%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
STOMPer tanwk witnessed the road outside the Starhub building in Tai Seng Drive flood as the canal overflowed due to the heavy rain.

He wrote in an email (July 01):

"The road outside the Starhub building in Tai Seng Drive was flooded today.

"The canal beside the road was full and it overflowed, which caused a small flood."

I smell an edginess in jw5 postings lately...:D

"Na Beh" or "Na Bu" can be used interchangably. "na beh" is more widely used locally. :D
It should be na bu. Lacks punch if the other party's mother is not involved.
Reasons for the "edginess":
-- Anger at those disrupting the forum with spam.
-- Disappointment at the poor quality of the threads and posts.
-- A little fed up at being mocked and criticised for my threads and posts, including from you.

flooding is nothing compared to the colonies of rats multiplying everywhere.

I suspect the people who could make things shipshape were replaced by outsourcing or have retired.

-- A little fed up at being mocked and criticised for my threads and posts, including from you.

Please don't be angry! This coffeeshop has always been known for its spam, venom, vitriol & private battles. It's likely to stay this way.But then there are people like yourself; Scroobal, Makapaaa and the list goes on who have made this forum interesting! Take a bow jw5 & stop being edgy!:D

Not really falling apart but the gap between the "managers" and "workers" are widening

If they don't fix this, Sinkieland will have big changes after LKY dies. His presence is holding the whole scene together and without his stabilizing effect, sinkieland will still be remain in PAP's control.

Not really falling apart but the gap between the "managers" and "workers" are widening

If they don't fix this, Sinkieland will have big changes after LKY dies. His presence is holding the whole scene together and without his stabilizing effect, sinkieland will still be remain in PAP's control.

Wrong, old fart afraid of changes to his familee regime that's why he used his iron grip on this country. A true statesman will allow changes during his time so that he is around to stablise the country and not wait to get up from his grave if things goes wrong.

Wah This country is truly falling apart even jw5 is losing his cool... :p:p:p

Please don't be angry! This coffeeshop has always been known for its spam, venom, vitriol & private battles. It's likely to stay this way.But then there are people like yourself; Scroobal, Makapaaa and the list goes on who have made this forum interesting! Take a bow jw5 & stop being edgy!:D
Thank you for your advice, kind sir.

Wah This country is truly falling apart even jw5 is losing his cool... :p:p:p
Don't worry, I'm still cool, at least in this forum anyway. Hehehe. :)
To be fair, you have always been polite in your postings. Keep it up.

wahlaneh...
u all like what song? english? chinese? hokkien?

listen to the rhythm of the falling rain
telling me just watafool i m...

哗啦啦拉啦、下雨了
看到大家都在跑

tee orh orh beh loh hor
ahkong ah gia tee tau beh koot orh

wa mng mng tee, wa mng tee
kum eh kum mai cong dee

SIMPLE

GET RID OF 1 MILLION FTrash weighing and leeching on SPORE

SPORE will be lighter and can elevate higher.