• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This 87-yo auntie jin ke lian, still have to work to support two grandchildren (son died, ATB daughter-in-law ran away)

OYK

1739375170703.jpeg

Yesterday, while having lunch at Tampines Hub hawker centre, I came across an 87-year-old lady cleaning tables. She told me that she has to take three bus transfers to get to work and the same long journey home to Sembawang.

She said that no one nearby was willing to hire her, but she desperately needed a job to support her 17-year-old grandson, who is studying at Singapore Polytechnic.

Despite taking on part-time jobs, he still struggles to make ends meet. She also has a 14-year-old granddaughter who is still in school and relies on her for support.

Her story is heartbreaking—her son passed away during his time as a Commando, and her daughter-in-law, a Chinese national, has left. Now, this elderly woman has no choice but to continue working hard just to raise her grandchildren.

If you are in the area, please lend a helping hand to this poor old lady who is still toiling away for her family.

昨天,我在淡滨尼集选中心的小贩中心吃午餐时,遇到了一位87岁的老太太在清理桌子。她告诉我,每天上班和回家都需要换乘三趟巴士,往返于三巴旺。

她说,住家附近没有人愿意雇佣她,但她实在需要这份工作来供养她17岁的孙子。他正在新加坡理工学院就读,即使打零工,仍然难以维持生计。她还有一个14岁的孙女仍在上学,也需要她的经济支持。

她的经历令人心酸——她的儿子在当兵时作为突击队员不幸去世,而她的儿媳是一名中国公民,已经离开了。如今,这位年迈的老人别无选择,只能继续辛苦劳作,只为抚养她的孙子孙女长大。

如果您在附近,希望您能伸出援手,帮助这位可怜的老人,让她的生活稍微轻松一些。

Govt should be taking over.
Where is our beloved PAP JLB MPs, it's time to help her and Garner more votes.

Don't let opposition take the lead.

Question: What da fuck is the Singapore million dollar salary government doing?

On the other hand, who did she vote for?

The Pappies will tell you that she's still so healthy and fit to work is precisely because she has been working post retirement age. Something which Sinkies should emulate.

the 2 grandchildren are 3 years apart .... DIL is ATB .... so his son most probably is a SAF Regular in Commandos .... so if he die during training should have at least $1mil from SAF Group Insurance plus MINDEF compensations .... her DIL should have a lot of money including HDB plus CPF .... so Ah Mah should go find lawyer sue her DIL for $$$$ for her grandchildren. DIL go back China also can send lawyer to CCP fight for the $$$. Get MP and PMO to help also lah. A lot of money leh ... should have sue her before she fly back China with all those money.

View attachment 214536

Yesterday, while having lunch at Tampines Hub hawker centre, I came across an 87-year-old lady cleaning tables. She told me that she has to take three bus transfers to get to work and the same long journey home to Sembawang.

She said that no one nearby was willing to hire her, but she desperately needed a job to support her 17-year-old grandson, who is studying at Singapore Polytechnic.

Despite taking on part-time jobs, he still struggles to make ends meet. She also has a 14-year-old granddaughter who is still in school and relies on her for support.

Her story is heartbreaking—her son passed away during his time as a Commando, and her daughter-in-law, a Chinese national, has left. Now, this elderly woman has no choice but to continue working hard just to raise her grandchildren.

If you are in the area, please lend a helping hand to this poor old lady who is still toiling away for her family.

昨天,我在淡滨尼集选中心的小贩中心吃午餐时,遇到了一位87岁的老太太在清理桌子。她告诉我,每天上班和回家都需要换乘三趟巴士,往返于三巴旺。

她说,住家附近没有人愿意雇佣她,但她实在需要这份工作来供养她17岁的孙子。他正在新加坡理工学院就读,即使打零工,仍然难以维持生计。她还有一个14岁的孙女仍在上学,也需要她的经济支持。

她的经历令人心酸——她的儿子在当兵时作为突击队员不幸去世,而她的儿媳是一名中国公民,已经离开了。如今,这位年迈的老人别无选择,只能继续辛苦劳作,只为抚养她的孙子孙女长大。

如果您在附近,希望您能伸出援手,帮助这位可怜的老人,让她的生活稍微轻松一些。
Dun write like that
The auntie is a brave soul and very independent to work for supporting her grand children

The Pappies will tell you that she's still so healthy and fit to work is precisely because she has been working post retirement age. Something which Sinkies should emulate.
A PAP minister said that succh work are good exercise for the elderlies.

Why can't the grandson take up some part time jobs? He should take this chance to fend for himself and not depend too much on the poor granny, unless he is a retard.

Don anyhow say hor, pap say old ppl work cos want to exercise no becos no money , hmm I thinking how come MP mother father never come out to exercise at foodcourt or wash toilet or clear rubbish?