• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thio Li Ann lashed out at TOC for 'victimizing' her

temasekreview

In a highly charged speech at Kum Yan Methodist Church on 9 September 2009, NUS Law lecturer and former NMP Prof Thio Li Ann lashed out at socio-political blog The Online Citizen (TOC) for “victimizing” her.

The event, dubbed “New Media Breakfast” by the Atria attracted a crowd of 40 to 50 people, some of whom are journalists. Atria was started about a year ago with a bloggers’ conference, and lately it has focused on helping church leaders to connect with the latest happenings on the internet.

During her speech, Professor Thio asserted her right as Christian to speak on public issues. She urged Christians to speak up peacefully and lawfully to steer society from the dangers of “immorality”.

Thio also shared on how she has been maliciously targeted online and had to “turn her cheek” many a times as a good Christian. She quoted the example of TOC who played the religious card and accused her of imposing her Christian values when she was merely debating on a public values as a citizen.

Read rest of article here:

http://temasekreview.com/?p=13559

Loofydralb

That is what happens to the brain when the pussy goes unused, the breast doesn't produce milk; it just turns rotten.

Loofydralb

That is what happens to the brain when the pussy goes unused, the breast doesn't produce milk; it just turns rotten.

So to all the singles out there, you'd better lose that 'virgin' label or else you go nuts like this example.

JinGanKor

why does she need to complain to the others?

all she need to do is to tell to her God, which is suppose to be omnipotent.

where is her faith as a good christian?

TeeKee

keep ur religion in ur heart...dun always preach on it...

cant stand this kind of ppl

only buddhist will do this...keep it in your heart? bochup bohiew? cho-bolan?

christian do not allowed that leh....if you do that, God said, we don't love you leh..how?

for a christian to love others (non christians), the bible must be preached, at all expense, jail or death...but i am not so extreme lah, still got family to feed u know...

so, i love all of you here...:biggrin:

TeeKee

why does she need to complain to the others?

all she need to do is to tell to her God, which is suppose to be omnipotent.

where is her faith as a good christian?

u dun understand, God must work with christians for His kingdom to work mah...

otherwise you just pray to idol and sit around, nothing much will happen..

we are not bunch of inanimate carved idols you know? :wink:

TeeKee

the govt shd arrest her for potentially creating a riot.

yeah what a great gabramen we have, arrest for potential reasons..

so why we still need the kangaroo courts?

throw away lah! save taxpayers monies so more to skip the play actings...

we already paid for radio and tv license already? still want to pay for dramas on courts? :biggrin:

Devil Within

u dun understand, God must work with christians for His kingdom to work mah...

otherwise you just pray to idol and sit around, nothing much will happen..

we are not bunch of inanimate carved idols you know? :wink:

Children of a stupid god
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/rEtfdzNAE74&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/rEtfdzNAE74&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rEtfdzNAE74&feature=channel_page

I never saw a bigger idiot who manged to hang herself with rope that she brought along.

If she was upfront and stated clearly that she is against a number of issues and she is going to do something about it - like mentoring like minded people to join AWARE, she probably would have been hero and a champion.

Deception is no different to being dishonest. An immoral act.

In a highly charged speech at Kum Yan Methodist Church on 9 September 2009, NUS Law lecturer and former NMP Prof Thio Li Ann lashed out at socio-political blog The Online Citizen (TOC) for “victimizing” her.

JinGanKor

only buddhist will do this...keep it in your heart? bochup bohiew? cho-bolan?

christian do not allowed that leh....if you do that, God said, we don't love you leh..how?

for a christian to love others (non christians), the bible must be preached, at all expense, jail or death...but i am not so extreme lah, still got family to feed u know...

so, i love all of you here...:biggrin:

Really? then i guess true christian will stand up and request govt to give a clear stand about homosexual and abortion.

So you are saying that there are non true christian in sinkapore?:biggrin: