• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

They did slowed the intake of foreign trash...

Maverick01

yes they did but the joke is on us....coz all the foreign trash are already here....

A sign election is coming. Once it is over, expect foreigners to be doubled and so are all the fees Singaporeans have to bear!

hmmm yea but I wasnt looking at the implications of it to the election.......but essentially maybe u didnt get the point.......they say that they will slow down the intake to appease the people...they timed the annoucement....that is only after they already let in the numbers they planned to..what a joke..

Damaged is done unless jobless rate is eased, property price is eased and all medical, schools and every damned money sucking fees are eased. Otherwise, no sweet soft talk by PAP can soften Singaporeans' heart. They just want to cut down one topic for alternative parties to bring up, but it is too late. Having said that, I find the secret on election date is getting into my nerves, what is LHL afraid of? to lose.

yea i would think so but some pple might be taken in by the announcement that intakes have been slowed....thats the worry...

if there are no jobs who will come? only IRs creating jobs, and Las Vegas is struggling, chickens at Geylang chased away, pinoys become telemarketers, ports and shipyards quiet, SIA load factor drop faster than it cut flights...

knn still see alot of PRs fighting for 3-room flats, offering 30k COV, and many more waiting for prices to drop, we need an economic depression more than ever, it will be a blessing in disguise.

if there are no jobs who will come? only IRs creating jobs, and Las Vegas is struggling, chickens at Geylang chased away, pinoys become telemarketers, ports and shipyards quiet, SIA load factor drop faster than it cut flights...

knn still see alot of PRs fighting for 3-room flats, offering 30k COV, and many more waiting for prices to drop, we need an economic depression more than ever, it will be a blessing in disguise.

There nothing peasant can do. Demand and supply. Now with interest rate for housing loan about 1.88% even lower than HDB loan. So FT are getting better bank loan rate. But the only thing can be wrong is interest rate keep on increase until more than 5% then good luck to all FT buying HDB and those buy condo. Sure many will have hard time servicing loan than more than 5% interest. Imagine loan $200K interest/tear are $10K. Those loan $400K that even worst interest $20K/year.
Now many bank are waiting to see others bank collapse 1st then have chance to grow bigger.

There nothing peasant can do. Demand and supply. Now with interest rate for housing loan about 1.88% even lower than HDB loan. So FT are getting better bank loan rate. But the only thing can be wrong is interest rate keep on increase until more than 5% then good luck to all FT buying HDB and those buy condo. Sure many will have hard time servicing loan than more than 5% interest. Imagine loan $200K interest/tear are $10K. Those loan $400K that even worst interest $20K/year.
Now many bank are waiting to see others bank collapse 1st then have chance to grow bigger.

I just financed my new flat at 1.88%. Looking to refinance after 2 years if interest rates rise. Have enough bullets in CPF to reduce the loan to 100k. Now first 60k is earning 3.5% so I benefit like the PRs.

Been viewing flats lately, these PRs are all over the shop gunning for 3-room flats in good locations, they have been patiently saving for the past few years since they entered Singapore, their lifestyles gives them an edge over Singaporeans.