• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Prosperity Index

https://prosperity.com/rankings

Very poor "personal freedoms" score but tops in health, education, market access, economy and investment.

Screenshot 2019-11-25 18.53.11.png

When I see my CPF statement every month I get a hard on, personal freedom not important.

You work overseas got cpf meh? :biggrin:

Of course I don’t contribute to CPF. How does a person who don’t pay tax while collecting max GST rebates contribute to CPF? But what makes me happy and live thE PAP is over the years I’ve seen my savings almost doubled.

it's fake news. i have so much personal freedom in sg i lose count on my toes and fingers. everyday can sleep and snore until 6.9am with no one nor wild animal to disturb me or burglarize the home, wake up and walk the streets for 69 minutes with no worries to nearest kopitiam, carry cash and phone in hand with no one mugging me, makan anything i like at coffee shop, and then walk back for another 69 minutes with no incidents. same thing can be said for evenings and night time, including past midnight. in sf and sillycon valley, cannot venture streets before 6.9am and after 6.9pm. sure kena struck by errant driver or kena robbed. in u.s. everyone cares about freedom but it's only in theory. in real life and practice there's no safety, security, and freedom. you can count your lucky stars if you walk or cycle any street unscathed for 6.9 miles.