Enjoy the old-school kopitiam while it's still around. That 70s vibe is perfect for an uncle like limpeh.
yup, some young chap took over the place.is cmc in katong still in operation?
no kopi gu-you?A cup of old-school kopi for limpeh before limpeh catch the 1st bus home. Wish it was served in those old-school porcelain cup with saucer.
View attachment 138845
Too jilat for me lah.no kopi gu-you?
and start selling artisinal charcoal toast and kopi at $6.9 a set?yup, some young chap took over the place.
no idea, haven’t been there a long timeand start selling artisinal charcoal toast and kopi at $6.9 a set?
ok will check it out.no idea, haven’t been there a long time
These days mostly no more wooden chairs and wooden legs for the marble top tables. Missing spittoons too (thankfully) and cannot smoke.
Too jilat for me lah.
My grandfather used to have a big round marble dining table and those wooden chairs you mentioned. They are extremely well made and dense.These days mostly no more wooden chairs and wooden legs for the marble top tables. Missing spittoons too (thankfully) and cannot smoke.
Not the right chairs
Yes those are collectible classics these days. Will give dining room a nostalgic vibe. Carousell got people selling.My grandfather used to have a big round marble dining table and those wooden chairs you mentioned. They are extremely well made and dense.
10 North Bridge Road, just behind ICA building across the canal. Mei-mei wanna jio me for kopi izzit ?Where is this place ? Pls share the info
Enjoy the old-school kopitiam while it's still around. That 70s vibe is perfect for an uncle like limpeh.
View attachment 138841
I try to avoid ICA area there. It is very sleazy and many funeral parlours10 North Bridge Road, just behind ICA building across the canal. Mei-mei wanna jio me for kopi izzit ?