• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Jover Chew Strikes Back! Sim Lim Square Yet Again!

Dear A.S.S,

Was in a rush in the evening, to buy flims for my next week company Christmas party. Didn't have much time to source out different outlets to check against the prices, went to "Camera Talk Pte Ltd #02-89" at second floor from Sim Lim Square.

camera-talk-sim-lim-square-scam-cheat-overcharge-refuse-refund-canon-selphy_0.jpg

The sales staff offered me $78 and as always I tried to bargain for a lower price. The Sales staff gave a frown and agreed to let go at a $70 price, other sales staff came in and asked why is it not sold at $75? This sentence made me felt more comfortable with the price I had bargained for.

Before I left the mall, I went to another shop to double check if I had a good deal, to my surprise, it was $39.90. Went back to the shop and asked for a refund 5 minutes apart, the salesman refuse to do a refund and acted aggressively, after a I threaten to report him to CASE, he told me to wait and he will talk to his "Boss". He came back and offered a $20 refund, and wouldn't offer any more than that. I was very furious, I told him is either I get a full refund for he has to give me another box of Flim to balance off the trade. He didn't give in, but my friend told me to give in, paying $50 is better than paying $70.

camera-talk-sim-lim-square-scam-cheat-overcharge-refuse-refund-canon-selphy2.jpg

camera-talk-sim-lim-square-scam-cheat-overcharge-refuse-refund-canon-selphy4.jpg

During the visit, the salesmans was having another commotion with a European customer, that's when I found something was fishy with the shop. Please help me share this unfortunate story and keep your family and friends away from such troubles.

Huang Z.X
A.S.S Reader

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/ar...quare-overcharged-customer-and-refused-refund
FB: http://fb.com/allsgstuff
- See more at: http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/ar...tomer-and-refused-refund#sthash.TXBRgmp1.dpuf

Camera tok ish listed as 1 of de black shop ages ago...sgp still go there buy...knn :D

Was in a rush in the evening, to buy flims for my next week company Christmas party.

A Canon Selphy is a printer and it costs NZD137 at pricespy.co.nz

2432042.jpg

Camera tok ish listed as 1 of de black shop ages ago...sgp still go there buy...knn :D

Maybe a visitor or "new" citizen:confused:
With so many foreigners coming to Spore nowadays, cannot assume he's local lah.

I only buy computer parts from Sim Lim. The last time I bought a new camera was from Amazon because it was cheaper than what it would have cost locally.

This is the "film" the victim talking about?

[video=youtube;r9LDQZcFjXY]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r9LDQZcFjXY[/video]

Never go to SLS to buy things! That whole place is one big rip off and it is a bottomless pit full of conmen and fake goods.

Go to Best Denki and other reputable electronic outlets instead.

This is the "film" the victim talking about?

The guy must be some sort of nut job. Nobody buys "film" anymore unless they happen to be an aficionado of old school photography.

Printers are a dime a dozen. They are sold for substantial discounts very often in order to clear stock. It usually cheaper to buy a new printer than it is to buy a new set of ink cartridges. I went through 4 printers in one year for that very reason.

The guy must be some sort of nut job. Nobody buys "film" anymore unless they happen to be an aficionado of old school photography.

Printers are a dime a dozen. They are sold for substantial discounts very often in order to clear stock. It usually cheaper to buy a new printer than it is to buy a new set of ink cartridges. I went through 4 printers in one year for that very reason.

I could not recall the last time I used a printer to print photo could be more than . . . . gosh I really don't know when.

<<Before I left the mall, I went to another shop to double check if I had a good deal, to my surprise, it was $39.90. Went back to the shop and asked for a refund 5 minutes apart>>

What kind of idiot will buy something first, and after the purchase, go and compare prices?

Isn't that like pee first before unzip your pants? :confused:

I could not recall the last time I used a printer to print photo could be more than . . . . gosh I really don't know when.

I print quite often... usually A3 or larger for portraits that my clients order for their home deco.

However the printer used for this is slightly more expensive.

<<Before I left the mall, I went to another shop to double check if I had a good deal, to my surprise, it was $39.90. Went back to the shop and asked for a refund 5 minutes apart>>

What kind of idiot will buy something first, and after the purchase, go and compare prices?

Isn't that like pee first before unzip your pants? :confused:

The thing I find most appalling about sinkies is not the fact that they are idiotic but the fact that they're oblivious regarding just how moronic their behavior is. Why else would anyone share their idiocy with the whole world on facebook???

To be honest, as a Sinkie myself, I am equally puzzled. It seems perfectly acceptable for someone to share their personal stupidity experiences online.

They are sold for substantial discounts very often in order to clear stock. It usually cheaper to buy a new printer than it is to buy a new set of ink cartridges. I went through 4 printers in one year for that very reason.[.../QUOTE]

The printer companies are selling ink jet printers cheaply to create demand for their expensive ink cartridges.

In the long run it is cheaper to own & operate a laserwriter. My laserwriter still has it's original toner cartridges as they don't dry up & get clogged.

Maybe a visitor or "new" citizen:confused:
With so many foreigners coming to Spore nowadays, cannot assume he's local lah.

I only buy computer parts from Sim Lim. The last time I bought a new camera was from Amazon because it was cheaper than what it would have cost locally.

Fingernail in de foto belong to a lady...doesnt matter...all ladies regardless of nationality...99% all blur sotong...:D:D

The printer companies are selling ink jet printers cheaply to create demand for their expensive ink cartridges.

In the long run it is cheaper to own & operate a laserwriter. My laserwriter still has it's original toner cartridges as they don't dry up & get clogged.

I went down the same route a year ago. I brought a Brother colour laser printer and have not looked back.

It is not a guy, look at the nails in the photo. Thought last time you said you never owned any printers?

Huh??? My very first business involved printing name cards. I've told the story numerous times.