• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Failure of SDP

Politics - The Failure of SDP Subscribe
To: ALL (1 of 1)

The SDP has been tainted with law-breaking, police arrests and defamation suits – this may be unfairly painted by the mainstream media – and I believe their reputation as a party is ruined. Furthermore, they were the worst-performing party in the 2006 elections, with no MP elected since 1997. With such a bad reputation and past failure, and arguably unsound proposals like their recent ‘alternative budget’, they seem to be heading for political obliteration.

However, the forum on 7 February suggests the SDP is interested in reverting to operations within the legal constraints, to shed its bad reputation. Secondly, organizing such a forum requires a certain amount of hard work, which reflects their party’s leadership capability, indicating a degree of internal strength.

The forum is ironically titled “Opposition – Where To?”, when the future political viability of their party is in doubt. According to The Straits Times, “THE need for unity and identifying the future direction of the opposition in Singapore are among issues to be discussed at a forum on Saturday — but several key parties are giving the event a miss”.

They are holding it at some hotel, the Copthorne Orchid Hotel, which I think is near my school, but I haven’t seen it before. I’m not suggesting that the two elected and one non-elected opposition MPs are giving it a miss because they can’t find the hotel. More importantly, they are giving it a miss because of the perceived irrelevance of the SDP.

The issues discussed are important, “whether greater cooperation is necessary to attract votes”, but the three other major opposition parties see no reason to attend because the SDP’s goal remains dubious. They are still associated with the confrontational tactics of Dr Chee. Such tactics are frowned upon by most Singaporeans and it is good business for the rest to avoid any accidental linkages.

Secondly, some SDP members and supporters are still embroiled in court cases. Discussing on issues of opposition cooperation would lend legitimacy to the SDP tactics, especially when they are the host and organizer. The WP, SDA and NSP have different political approaches with the SDP, and it would be prudent if they were to stay away from a SDP-organised forum while the SDP leaders are plagued with negative publicity.

Perhaps a ‘neutral’ organizer would have drawn attendance from all opposition parties. Or controversially, perhaps the best-performing opposition party might have the credibility to organize it, given that their strategies seemed rather effective in 2006.

While the SDP has its strength, it has a long way to go if it were to gain political viability and the first move must be to depart from its troubled past.

good advice! should take a good hint from the writer. so there are many who can see a clearer SDP. i m amazed!!:cool:

by the way, are the chee siblings guest starring the events? look like they are absent. why?:confused:

guavatree

faggot BobDog's total failure!

Politics - The Failure of SDP Subscribe

unemployed parasite old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee,

temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con-artist, liar, hypocrite, deceiver, all rolled into one!

fuckwit mai kay kay lah!

total failure like you resort to stealing cheating conning deceiving swindling!

the failure of sdp looks permanent. the sdppies are oblivious to what others' opinions about them. neither are they interested in constructive criticism mindfully hinted to them.

this certainly proves the kind of people congregating there who self-endorsed they are faultless and forever lawfully correct.

hence, their brush with the law on the wrong side shall continue until SDP is finally ceased and dceased. sad story of an inevitable sadder ending.:(

guavatree

Re: faggot BobDog's total failure!

total failure like you resort to stealing cheating conning deceiving swindling!

temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con-artist, liar, hypocrite, deceiver, all rolled into one!

Engaged in illicit gay activities is a crime!

Stealing temple donations is a crime!

Bashing your father is a crime!

Conning property is a crime!

guavatree

Re: faggot BobDog's total failure!

unemployed parasite old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee,Engaged in illicit gay activities is a crime!
Stealing temple donations is a crime!Bashing your father is a crime!Conning property is a crime!

Gay illicit activities:

Penal Code Section 377A states, “Any male person who, in public or private, commits, or abets the commission of, or procures or attempts to procure the commission by any male person of, any act of gross indecency with another male person, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to 2 years.”

Cheating:

Whoever, by deceiving any person, fraudulently or dishonestly induces the person so deceived to deliver any property to any person, or to consent that any person shall retain any property, or intentionally induces the person so deceived to do or omit to do anything which he or she would not do or omit if he or she were not so deceived, and which act or omission causes or is likely to cause damage or harm to that person in body, mind, reputation or property, is said to "cheat". For example, A cheats if he intentionally deceives Z into a belief that A means to repay any money that Z may lend to him when A does not intend to repay it, and thereby dishonestly induces Z to lend him money. Cheating is punished with imprisonment of up to one year, or a fine, or both.

Father bashing:

Voluntarily causing hurt – A person causes hurt when he or she causes bodily pain, disease or infirmity to any person. Whoever does any act with the intention of causing hurt to any person, or with the knowledge that he is likely to cause hurt to any person, and does cause hurt to any person, voluntarily causes hurt. The penalty for voluntarily causing hurt is imprisonment of up to one year, or a fine of up to S$1,000, or both.

Theft of Temple Funds:

Theft is committed when a person, intending to take dishonestly any movable property out of the possession of any person without that person’s consent, moves that property in order to effect the taking. The penalty for theft is imprisonment of up to three years, or a fine, or both. It is more common, however, for offenders to be charged with committing theft in a building, tent or vessel, which is used as a human dwelling, or for the custody of property. The penalty for this more serious offense is imprisonment of up to seven years, and also a fine.

guavatree

faggot BobDog aclled his mother LAU-CHEE-BYE!

this certainly proves the kind of people congregating there who self-endorsed they are faultless and forever lawfully correct.

you're a fcuking retard who self-endorsed you're faultless and forever lawfully correct!!!

you even called your mother LAU-CHEE-BYE when she reprimanded you for doing fuck-all at home!!!

guavatree

Re: faggot BobDog aclled his mother LAU-CHEE-BYE!

you even called your mother LAU-CHEE-BYE when she reprimanded you for doing fuck-all at home!!!

stealing temple money linking to father bashing both link to calling your mother LAU-CHEE-BYE!

which further link to your cheating, conning, lying and hypocrisy!

guavatree

the sdppies are oblivious to what others' opinions about them. neither are they interested in constructive criticism mindfully hinted to them.

you got a CHEEBAI for a mouth that flows menses!

your CHEEBAI mouth talks with lanjiaos still intact so what good can cum out .... LOL

unemployed moron you got no life definitely bad days for you everyday!

becos you're a lanjiao sucking fuckwit old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee,

LOL

guavatree

faggot BobDog got a CHEEBAI mouth!

you got a CHEEBAI for a mouth that flows menses!becos you're a lanjiao sucking fuckwit old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee,

old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee, temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con-artist, liar, deceiver, all rolled into one!

you're not only a cyber-prostitute but a rabid barking PAP dog!

all because of your PERSONAL VENDETTA!!!

Char_Azn

Re: faggot BobDog got a CHEEBAI mouth!

old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee, temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con-artist, liar, deceiver, all rolled into one!

you're not only a cyber-prostitute but a rabid barking PAP dog!

all because of your PERSONAL VENDETTA!!!

wow. I truely admire your ability to come up with so much insult. U seem to be on this guys toes all the time

guavatree

U seem to be on this guys toes all the time

the unemployed parasite old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee,

stole donation money from temples was told to fuck off by a chief monk!

bashed his 80 y.o.father until bloody when he threw away his gay porn!

called his mother LAU-CHEE-BYE when she reprimanded him for doing fuck all at home except prostituting himself round-the-clock in cyberspace!

stole handphones and claimed that handphones waved at him!

stole forummer's password!

tried to con a forummer's property!

tried to con the same person to include his name in the will when the victim discovered he tried to con his property!

cursed an old man at his death bed!

tried to con laukwayboos but ended up only con some free makan!

guavatree

the meaning of LOWEST IMMORTAL can be found in this rotting tree. LOL!:biggrin:

you got a cheebai for a mouth and lanjiao is your brain!

thats why you think you're a heelo bcos you steal cheat con lied deceive swindle!