• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Day Wooden Visited Chai Chee (17 Jan 2010)

SneeringTree

1) Heard from a friend that the day before the visit, he received a call from the town council asking him to move his car from the lot he's parked it in because "Minister visiting". Friend didn't want to kick up a fuss because that poor Minah also doing her job only. When he went to the carpark, someone from the town council was there to make sure that the car was removed.

2) Heard from the grapevine that the RC dogs requested the hawkers (even the zhi-char stall!) in the coffeeshop to open early so that Wooden will be visiting a bustling neighbourhood.

3) Heard from hawker that the RC dogs rally old folks to the coffeeshops by offering to pay them (the hawkers) to cook up free bee hoon for the oldies.

4) Heard that my friend's mother was approached by reporter but she ran away quickly, refusing to partake in the charade.

5) Coffeeshop became incredulously crowded such that no resident can actually step in to buy food.

6) The usual pathologically scrub down of the estate also preceded the visit.

My question is, if all the above are true, does Wooden not see through this charde, this show-and-tell? Or he is believing his own RC-dog sled hype?

Really shocking that a charade of this nature has to take place. I wonder if GCT knows that this occurs even now.

elephanto

Wahlau, this Woody also not born yesterday.

Over the years, surely know lah !

But no want to rock the boat.

Or demoralize the porlumpars.

Sometimes, u juz have to humor them & make these grassroot pappies happy mah !

besides looks good for reporters & TV.

Want actual feedback, still can get info behind the scene lah !

ahleebabasingaporethief

Really shocking that a charade of this nature has to take place. I wonder if GCT knows that this occurs even now.

People in RCs and GlassLOOTERS serve for their OWN PURPOSES.

MINISTARS are BLINDED are NEVER get to see the DARK and UGLY side of S'pore.....so much so...."there are NO beggars in S'pore".

THIS GLASSLOOTERS' CHARADE FOR MINISTARS VISITS MUST STOP.

PLEASE FORWARD THIS THREAD TO ALL THE MINISTARS EMAILS.

Bro, like your term "glasslooters" Maybe "Grasslooters" would be more apt to describe those that are looking for handouts from Govt.

I remember a case of an AVP in a local bank that sent out an e-mail to all her staff to tell that she is joing her local RC in order to secure a place for her son in Primary 1. She sought understanding. That tells alot about Singaporeans and Singapore. Obviously its went against the grain but she swallowed her pride.

moolightaffairs

even he know, do you think he will say or do anything?

im not siding him. imagine all your porlumpar subordinates create such a good show when you visit their dept. will you go and pikcha their lobang?

this is not new if you ever study chinese history. they have been doing it for thousands of years!!! even now!!! i believe the ang mo also doing that.

but all these visits are wayang. woody want to put up a good show, thats why all the porlumpar rc got informed before hand. if woody really want to see the real thing, face the real situation or the raw reactions. he will just visit with some bodyguards. but i doubt any pap got the balls to do that and that include lky.

PAP MP rally or visits has gone cold and nobody bothered to support them and they have to act and play to their own media. So they have to mock up and use their own people as extras for the media.

I was at the Clementi Sport Complex in 1984 where the PAP GE rally was held. I could see plenty of buses parked outside the stadium and I saw my friend who wroked in JTC at the stadim. He told me he has to come here and most of the people in this stadium were from JTC. He says he will get a day-off for coming here. How pathetic PAP rally can get? And the Emperor Lee was speaking on the platform with no voters but a bunch of his cronies and yes men.

Who would wants to listen to a threatening and intimidating man that goes around suing his oppositions?

I'm kinda surprise that there are some who question whethet GCT knows whats going on behind the scenes :smile:

If he really cared he would take the trouble of doing a fast "unofficial" visit to see whats really going on. CST does that in Potong Pasir regularly as part of his work as MP. Anyone ever seen LKY, LHL,...., do a walkabout without a large entourage & Hoha :confused:

All these "official" visits are just photo oppurtunities lah. Baby kissing, handshaking, etc. GE must be near :rolleyes:

What top ministers should do. Make a surprise visit to their wards and see for themselves. Only then they can judge for themselves. They will know what the peasants day to day activities be like.

commoner

wooden goh doggies in 2006 was Helping seetoh in potong pasir and toa payoh lor 8. they told the people to gather at 12 noon, but he big shot come at 12.30pm.... instead of people happy to see him, people more tu lan and vote for CST more,,,, he still thot he very popular,,,, SM Goh,,,, hahaha

hairylee

My question is, if all the above are true, does Wooden not see through this charde, this show-and-tell? Or he is believing his own RC-dog sled hype?

All these charade are created by them; nothing on this island is created through natural progression.
He knew about it but why the fuck care. He will still gets voted in every five years, he will still collect his million dollars salary and he still goes on all expenses paid holidays year in year out.

SneeringTree

even he know, do you think he will say or do anything?

im not siding him. imagine all your porlumpar subordinates create such a good show when you visit their dept. will you go and pikcha their lobang?

this is not new if you ever study chinese history. they have been doing it for thousands of years!!! even now!!! i believe the ang mo also doing that.

but all these visits are wayang. woody want to put up a good show, thats why all the porlumpar rc got informed before hand. if woody really want to see the real thing, face the real situation or the raw reactions. he will just visit with some bodyguards. but i doubt any pap got the balls to do that and that include lky.

If my subordinates do that, I will very gently tell them not to "over-prepare" my future visits. There's always an appropriate way to break such news if you are serious about putting a stop to this kinds of wayang. Unless, you bask in such (artificial) adulation.

Bro, like your term "glasslooters" Maybe "Grasslooters" would be more apt to describe those that are looking for handouts from Govt.

I remember a case of an AVP in a local bank that sent out an e-mail to all her staff to tell that she is joing her local RC in order to secure a place for her son in Primary 1. She sought understanding. That tells alot about Singaporeans and Singapore. Obviously its went against the grain but she swallowed her pride.

What handouts you are degrading the grassrooters..or aka graslooters..they don't get handouts, they volunteer their time...hoping to get nothing in return, they are serving the community...get a load of it!:biggrin:

There is no handouts...but the hand is already out..behind the back...:biggrin:

What top ministers should do. Make a surprise visit to their wards and see for themselves. Only then they can judge for themselves. They will know what the peasants day to day activities be like.

Wait long long. minister will not go anywhere without security sweep and crowd preparation now after the Seng han tong barbeque incident.
i saw Sm Goh at purvis st a few month ago. he was dining at the high-crass gibradi italian restorant and there was 2 other car escorting his mercedes. The other pubs nearby were told by police earlier that SM goh will come and watch out for any trouble-maker in their own shop area.
i wonder who would want to hurt SM goh? Go outside to dinner also so much trouble. They surely cannot go to hawker center to eat meesiam!

If my subordinates do that, I will very gently tell them not to "over-prepare" my future visits. There's always an appropriate way to break such news if you are serious about putting a stop to this kinds of wayang. Unless, you bask in such (artificial) adulation.

You are not minister so you say whatever also can now. i am sure SM goh was a nice gentleman before he have to do what his boss LKY tell him to do.

They should allow something like a duck hunting season where you are allowed to shoot glasslooters for a 10 day period with no questions asked. To allow everyone to participate, a bag limit must be imposed.

What handouts you are degrading the grassrooters..or aka graslooters..they don't get handouts, they volunteer their time...hoping to get nothing in return, they are serving the community...get a load of it!:biggrin:

There is no handouts...but the hand is already out..behind the back...:biggrin:

Wooden allow them to act their part, he just observe like a paying patron of an opera.

I remmeber watching the election results on TV some years back, when Wooden arrive at the polling station, he was greeted by cheer leading team of old aunties from Marine Parede constituency..who chanted...GCT wan shui....it was so grosteque & embarassing....next elections the cheer leading, the pom pom girls for GCT..was removed...

So was the short darkie arrogance...when he won the election, the short one that was a slapped..."said to the crowd.... who happened to block his short view.." i want to see my supporters"...

They are not paying patron...they are paid patron...taxpayers paid their salaries...wether they voted or didn't vote..or never voted...!!:p