• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

That was my SAF career

TeeKee

To: ALL (35 of 40)

22187.35 in reply to 22187.1

I was once a young idealistic Singaporean, busting my guts out to excel in OCS, excel in the army.... I became the the sword of honor.. jayakuma and yeo ning hong dined with me during my commission dinner. jayakuma was ya ya and 目中無人。 yeo was more friendly.

Then I joined the the civil service. I continued to go for ICTs faithfully and happily served my nation thinking foolishly that there must a pot of gold at the end of all the shit we had to go through. But I saw my Malaysian colleagues got promoted faster than me. The government don't give a shit about preferential treatment for Singaporeans who have given up so much to the nation. Citizenship was a liability not a privilege.

Then my eyes opened more to more shit. I saw all the wayang in the army even in ICTs. The self serving regular officers only wanted to wayang their way to promotions at the expense of reservists and blind to our personal needs be it our family or our profession... our profession suffers, our family suffers..all at the selfishness, hypocrisy and 小人 behavior of these fucking regular COs and generals. During exercises, pushing us beyond human logic and physical limits just to score points...

I am old now. No longer idealistic but only bitter with cynicism. I have left the civil service, and i've kenged away my remaining ICTs..because I don't give a fucking shit anymore.

I left Singapore 4 years ago.

Then my mother called me a few months ago. She told me SAF has rewarded me with a watch for my long service and actually send a couple of runners to deliver the watch to my mother and a message to me...'Thank you and please live the rest of your life happily...'

Wow.. all the shit for a watch.... That was my SAF career.

Boo Fucking Hoo...

I am so surprised that a Sword of Honor of the SAF, in OCS could take so long to realize the problems of NS...

I am just surprised that it took him so long to realize that SAF is meant to protect the government's assets.

But of course, it's funny when you recall the days...

It is indeed true that those people who don't serve NS liabilities, or reservist liabilities move up the ladder faster in the corporate world... no employer would like their employees to disappear 1 full month a year, on top of that, having a mandatory 14 days paid leave, plus 21 days paid MC leave, etc... you get the picture.

so, at the end of the day, you are in command of your destiny, your life, there is no pot of gold to serve NS, you can just treat it a game, an entertaining phase of your life, at least you learn how to shoot a M16 or SAR21 whatever the name is.... throw some grenades, walk in the dark, shoot some MG rounds, run up PENGKANG HILL...

but I am sure, when some mother fucking invaders sending troops to Singapore, many Singaporeans will stand up and defend our FAMILY! not our nation, but our father, mother, brothers, sisters, wife, sons and daughters...

all in all, SERVE & FUCK OFF, live your life the way you want, serve your obligations... and know how to KENG and WAYANG, I guess that's what life is isn't it?

Ah Chuck... dun complain lah... At least u get a watch... I din rec'd mine so i call n ask... They say... "Our record neber show we had given you... tat is correct... but then hor... our record also neber show we had not given you... so... until we can find any of the above record... we cnot gib u..."

NNGC... until 2day i still trying 2 fig out wat ish "Our record also neber show we had not given you..." :confused::confused::confused:

talked cock.

commissioning parade.....only one minister will attend as guest of honour.....pls check your fact first next time.

The fucking watch don't even tick ! You gotta buy your own battery. Even if you do .
It's always late just like SAF army style.

wah..u got watch huh...no bad liao...all i got was a ROD shoot...

if got war, just report back to your camp, draw arms draw ammo and book out.

stay at home with arms and protect yr family.. no need to care about protecting the 'nation'..

does 'nation' still means anything now? this country has been sold.

if got war, just report back to your camp, draw arms draw ammo and book out.

stay at home with arms and protect yr family.. no need to care about protecting the 'nation'..

does 'nation' still means anything now? this country has been sold.

BIG BOSS SIFU,

In times of war, personally I would still serve NS, and protect my family, however, by the time we take our arms and go back to our family, perhaps that's a little too late don't you think...

anyways, treat NS as entertainment... stop looking back, and look forward...

if nobody give us what we want, we go find what we want....

we really don't depend on others, others don't owe us a living, neither do we owe them a living.... so, we are living in a free world... it's our mind's that's trap.

BIG BOSS SIFU,

we really don't depend on others, others don't owe us a living, neither do we owe them a living.... so, we are living in a free world... it's our mind's that's trap.

we really don't depend on others (i got say we depend):confused:
others don't owe us a living (i got say they owe):confused:
neither do we owe them a living (i got say i owe):confused:

why r u telling me all this:confused:

we really don't depend on others (i got say we depend):confused:
others don't owe us a living (i got say they owe):confused:
neither do we owe them a living (i got say i owe):confused:

why r u telling me all this:confused:

congratulations SIFU...

may you live a good life.

ms.. how come SAF got give watch wan??? that time i also got serve ns and reservist wat.. how come they neber give me watch.... only give me SAF100...:mad::mad::oIo:

Could it be because they forget about me????? :D

Ah Chuck... dun complain lah... At least u get a watch...

To: ALL (35 of 40)

22187.35 in reply to 22187.1

I was once a young idealistic Singaporean, busting my guts out to excel in OCS, excel in the army.... I became the the sword of honor.. jayakuma and yeo ning hong dined with me during my commission dinner. jayakuma was ya ya and 目中無人。 yeo was more friendly.

Then I joined the the civil service. I continued to go for ICTs faithfully and happily served my nation thinking foolishly that there must a pot of gold at the end of all the shit we had to go through. But I saw my Malaysian colleagues got promoted faster than me. The government don't give a shit about preferential treatment for Singaporeans who have given up so much to the nation. Citizenship was a liability not a privilege.

Then my eyes opened more to more shit. I saw all the wayang in the army even in ICTs. The self serving regular officers only wanted to wayang their way to promotions at the expense of reservists and blind to our personal needs be it our family or our profession... our profession suffers, our family suffers..all at the selfishness, hypocrisy and 小人 behavior of these fucking regular COs and generals. During exercises, pushing us beyond human logic and physical limits just to score points...

I am old now. No longer idealistic but only bitter with cynicism. I have left the civil service, and i've kenged away my remaining ICTs..because I don't give a fucking shit anymore.

Then my mother called me a few months ago. She told me SAF has rewarded me with a watch for my long service and actually send a couple of runners to deliver the watch to my mother and a message to me...'Thank you and please live the rest of your life happily...'

talking about wayang during my reservist.... this is what I have experienced during my ICT cycle :

1. the typical 2 weeks during my ICT is the most free, absolutely nothing to do. The 10 hours I spend in camp, I only need to attend the roll-call in morning and evening, and during lunch... other then that, we are just told to "hide" and not to be seen my those big shots

2. the so-called training programme are bull shit, we only need to sit through 15 minutes of those "2 hours lesson", which are conducted by those young NS men.

3. Basically, everyday just pass, and we only "work 10%" of the time in camp...

I dont know what to say about this... is it good or bad ?
Good for some people, those insurance agents, and those who can get business contacts in ICT....

Bad for those tax payers

i am a bit confused,are you all talking about the song during our nursery days:

Bah, bah black sheep
have you any wool?
yes sir, yes sir
three bags full.
One for the master
One for the dame
One for the little boy
Who lives down the lane.