• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

That soft drink...See what it does to your body in 1 hour !

GoFlyKiteNow

Carbonated Drinks: Learn the Truth!

drink1.jpg

A study by a Brazilian Professor from Matto Grosso Federal University has revealed the shocking truth about the effects of having a can of carbonated drink.

Learn what happens inside your body in the sixty minutes after you glug down your refreshing sizzling drink…and think carefully!

After just ten minutes, 10 teaspoons of sugar hit your body, 100% of the daily recommended dose. You do not immediately vomit from the overwhelming sweetness because the Phosphoric acid in the drink cuts the taste.

After twenty minutes, the level of sugar in your blood erupts, forcing a rush of insulin. The liver responds by turning all the sugar it receives into fat.

After forty minutes, the caffeine absorption is complete. Your pupils dilate, blood pressure r ises, the liver responds by pumping more sugar into your bloodstream. Adenosine receptors in the brain are now blocked, preventing drowsiness and giving you an energy rush.

After 45 minutes, the body increases dopamine production stimulating the pleasure centers. This same process takes place with the consumption of heroin, for example.

50 minutes. The phosphoric acid binds calcium, magnesium and zinc in the intestine, increasing the metabolism. High doses of sugar and artificial sweeteners also increase Calcium excretion in the urine, or in other words, you are urinating your bones away, one of the causes of Osteoporosis.

60 minutes: One hour after consuming. The caffeine's diuretic properties come into play. You urinate. Now it is guaranteed that will be putting out of your system calcium, magnesium and zinc, which your bones need.

As time goes on, you'll experience a sugar crash. You'll be cranky. You will already have excreted everything that was in the drink, but also essential properties which your body needs.

--------------------------
Study by Prof. Dr. Carlos Alexandre Fett
“Quando você acaba de beber um refrigerante”

When you have just consumed a carbonated drink
School of Physical Education UFMT

Master of Nutrition UFMT.
Laboratory of Physical Fitness and Metabolism
Consultancy on Human Performance and Aesthetics

Translation: Fátima CHANTRE

what abotu COKE ZERO, i enjoy this drink everyday.

No lah! I drank cos' i like the fizziness and also it's zero sugar and calories. I thought would be a good replacement for carbonated drinks.;)

Yucks. Coke Light way better. U buy Coke Zero becos cheaper is it?

No lah! I drank cos' i like the fizziness and also it's zero sugar and calories. I thought would be a good replacement for carbonated drinks.;)

Coke Light also sugar free leh. Try Coke Light la.

if you look at the formulas comparing coke light and coke zero, it's really zero for almost everything for coke zero. can't say that for coke light.

Coke Light also sugar free leh. Try Coke Light la.

if you look at the formulas comparing coke light and coke zero, it's really zero for almost everything for coke zero. can't say that for coke light.

Aiyo u aspiring to be a hunky 6 pack renaissance man meh? Don't ah qua la!

Hi bro, coke is just as bad if not worse. Stay away from all caffeinated drinks!

Chinese tea and Japanese tea are reputably good for health. These are caffeinated too.

I think should start with staying away from all carbonated drinks.

After just ten minutes, 10 teaspoons of sugar hit your body, 100% of the daily recommended dose.

One standard serving (240ml) has 27g sugar, is that 10 teaspoons of sugar :confused: :confused:

And that 27g of sugar is for the regular coke, if you drink Diet Coke or Coke Zero, you should be fine :)

kittycoke.jpg

27 gms sugar is also heck of a lot.

5 gms / day is enough for the body.

The Dietary Guidelines for Americans recommends no more than 8 teaspoons per day of added sugar based on a 2,000 calories/day diet.

That's 32 grams if you're reading labels, and about 6% of your total calories for the day.

32 total grams sugar/ 4 grams per teaspoon = < 8 teaspoons added sugar/day.

Ps. For a normal healthy person ie. not diabetic etc

The Dietary Guidelines for Americans recommends no more than 8 teaspoons per day of added sugar based on a 2,000 calories/day diet.

That's 32 grams if you're reading labels, and about 6% of your total calories for the day.

32 total grams sugar/ 4 grams per teaspoon = < 8 teaspoons added sugar/day.

Ps. For a normal healthy person ie. not diabetic etc

Does this exclude sugar obtained via carbohydrates like Rice, potato, fries, rice dumplings, snacks etc, which are staple asian diet ?. Add to that sweets, candies, cakes and so on that are eaten quite often.

No, I don't think it is excluded. The no-more-than 8 teaspoon should include sugar from all sources.

Coke Zero is Coca Cola without sugar ie zero sugar

Of the three, regular coke, diet coke and coke zero, I suppose coke zero is the best since it has zero sugar content.

The taste is not too bad :)

Coke Zero is Coca Cola without sugar ie zero sugar

Of the three, regular coke, diet coke and coke zero, I suppose coke zero is the best since it has zero sugar content.

The taste is not too bad :)

bro, the so call zero or light are bullshit, just commerical to blind the comsumer, search more info of these 2 commerical term, u will shock