• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thai soldiers held hostage by Red Shirts

Queen Seok Duk

Emergency Operation Command's spokesman Sansern Kaewkamnerd said red shirts protesters have held hostage two groups of soldiers.

The army is negotiating with the protesters to secure release of the soldiers.

He declined to give further details, saying the first group comprised eight soldiers while the second group comprised 20 soldiers.

oh coward, now you are reporting thai news, where is your breadtalk dun employ sinkies news and urge sinkies to boycott breadtalk and yet do nothing offline?

hi tony,are you enjoying yourself in thailand???

oh coward, now you are reporting thai news, where is your breadtalk dun employ sinkies news and urge sinkies to boycott breadtalk and yet do nothing offline?

Don't try to mislead us into thinking that you have something against Sinkies. You motive is clear. You're calling Sinkies cowards because you're trying to "encourage" Sinkies to fight your cause.

You hold nothing against Sinkies.

Emergency Operation Command's spokesman Sansern Kaewkamnerd said red shirts protesters have held hostage two groups of soldiers.

He declined to give further details, saying the first group comprised eight soldiers while the second group comprised 20 soldiers.

where are the tanks?:eek:

The Thai Chief of Army is retiring in August. He won't do something stupid like bringing in tanks, ask for trouble.

all these trouble again and again....

should just higher a hitman on thaksin and problem solved

but if your army boys were held hostages, then you have good reasons to bring the tanks in...

Most of these soldiers are watermelons - green outside, red inside. Now you got it ?:p

i know what you mean..

but you haven't seen this before??? :D

images

Don't try to mislead us into thinking that you have something against Sinkies. You motive is clear. You're calling Sinkies cowards because you're trying to "encourage" Sinkies to fight your cause.

Nice try coward. I will always be here to prove that sinkies are cowards. Nobody can stop me.

where are the tanks?:eek:

The majority of the army are from the rural areas so they are pro-thaksin macam like the red shirts....... they lan lan kenna caught between the protestors (whom they sympathize with) and the Army Commanders (who belong to the elitist group of people backing Arbishit).

There have oredi been instances of soldiers refusing to obey orders to charge the protestors. :rolleyes:

And from the various footage of the past 24 hrs...... I observed the soldiers were half hearted and displayed no real intent to disperse the protestors during the confrontations......... I think deep down in their heart they would rather not have any confrontation with their own countrymen.

There have oredi been instances of soldiers refusing to obey orders to charge the protestors. :rolleyes:

And from the various footage of the past 24 hrs...... I observed the soldiers were half hearted and displayed no real intent to disperse the protestors during the confrontations......... I think deep down in their heart they would rather not have any confrontation with their own countrymen.

then the Thai authorities must bring in troops from the Muslim south to tackle protesters. Do they dare?

Given today's protesters out-number Police and Army .

Sometimes you wonder how Japanese army can take over the whole population of Singapore .

The majority of the army are from the rural areas so they are pro-thaksin macam like the red shirts....... they lan lan kenna caught between the protestors (whom they sympathize with) and the Army Commanders (who belong to the elitist group of people backing Arbishit).

the soldiers and protestors in tiananmen China 1989 were also very friend-friend, until the tanks from outside came in to "iron" everything out...

in 1993, Yeltsin also climbed on top of a tank and fired at the white house, which avoided a civil war...

so, where are the tanks?? :D

He thinks that we sinkees are gullible simpletons like those thai protesters that are so easily instigated to do the bidding of certain individual...but everyone here knows that he is actually a perennial loser who couldn't make it here and has to run road up to Thailand to live off the earnings of toyboys...