• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Temple Gives Out $20 Angbaos To Hordes of Pioneer Sinkies! Like That Sure Go Heaven Liao!

26172296_815447378627434_4088021098810100684_o-1170x878.jpg

According to Chinese papers Lian He Zao Bao, hundreds of elderly poor queued in the rain for over 16 hours to get a S$20 hongbao from a temple in Balestier Road. An 81 year old elderly woman told reporters that she started queuing at 3pm on Sunday (Dec 31), and the rain started at 5am on New Year Day (Jan 1). The temple only started the hongbao distribution at 7am, along with a cup of milo and some bread for the “visitors”.

The 81-year-old elderly woman who queued from 3pm a day before said:

“I live alone and really need the money, so I came earlier.”

According to the media report, the queue with an estimated 1,000 elderly was more than 500m long at 7am despite the rain.

It is unknown why the temple made the elderly poor queue for the hongbao every year when they could have just distributed them to the numerous ghetto areas with rental housing around Singapore. The temple has earned praises from the government and state media for their “charitable” act.

Singapore elderly is one of the poorest in the GDP-rich society due to the failure of the CPF retirement system. Under Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, CPF withdrawal age has risen from 55 to 65, and CPF withdrawal was restricted with Minimum Sum doubled from S$80,000 to S$166,000. The PM who controls the Monetary Authority of Singapore and Ministry of Finance, diverts the CPF money into multi-billion foreign investments for the country’s two sovereign wealth fund companies, GIC and Temasek Holdings, where he and his wife Ho Ching are Chairman and CEO respectively.

http://statestimesreview.com/2018/0...over-16-hours-to-get-s20-hongbao-from-temple/

Admin, can help me change 'temples' to 'temple' in the title? It is only one temple involved, not several.

So what Pap and Grass Looters are doing?? Nothing!! only know how to increase taxes, electricity and water bill, last year this time increase car park $90.00 to $110.00 to cover cost of installing Barrier all over SG, because coupon is a Biggest Failure!! afraid of Peasant over parking and not paying enough!! only know how to admire Temple give ang pow to Senior and Pioneer!!
Papaya will only give so called ang pow when Erection is near this is Buying Votes!! 3 cheers & Hip hip Hooray to the Temple !!

So what Pap and Grass Looters are doing?? Nothing!! only know how to increase taxes, electricity and water bill, last year this time increase car park $90.00 to $110.00 to cover cost of installing Barrier all over SG, because coupon is a Biggest Failure!! afraid of Peasant over parking and not paying enough!! only know how to admire Temple give ang pow to Senior and Pioneer!!
Papaya will only give so called ang pow when Erection is near this is Buying Votes!! 3 cheers & Hip hip Hooray to the Temple !!

in some HDB car park they posted a small sign stating that parking chrages are higher during peak hours...BUT THEY DIN BOTHER TO TELL THE TIMIMG!!!!!!!!!!! PAPIG ARROGANCE

after GE take back 100X

I thought there are NO POOR in Singapore?...they make a 81 year old woman Q from 3 pm the previous day to get a $20 ang pow...that is, " really don't know, what to say"? What happened to the do good, do together??

I think I know where this temple is...

Any pictures of people driving Mercedes to collect the ang bao? Reminds me of the time when NTUC implemented the exchange of textbooks and sinkies actually quarrel over the books.

This is fucked up.
I remembered Shaw Organization many years ago when they gave out yearly $50 angpow for elderly. One particular year many had to queue due to huge turnout. After that they did away with the event and instead deposit the money into the elderly bank accounts. Do charity not for publicity.

This is fucked up.
I remembered Shaw Organization many years ago when they gave out yearly $50 angpow for elderly. One particular year many had to queue due to huge turnout. After that they did away with the event and instead deposit the money into the elderly bank accounts. Do charity not for publicity.

Must give Shaw credit for his philanthropy. He not only gave angpows but also provided work.

While working at an MNC at Shaw centre I found out that there were many seniors who were invited to join the Shaw organisation. These people would otherwise be unemployed as they were considered too old & made redundant by other employers.

This is fucked up.

I am planning to do the same this year outside my office building. It would give my organization a lot of good publicity for doing charity. Would $10 in each angbao be enough? The size of the red packet would be large of course. It would look good for the photos.

Must give Shaw credit for his philanthropy. He not only gave angpows but also provided work.

While working at an MNC at Shaw centre I found out that there were many seniors who were invited to join the Shaw organisation. These people would otherwise be unemployed as they were considered too old & made redundant by other employers.

I remembered some of these seniors / handicapped employees would work as lift attendants in their buildings....

When I was working at Shaw Centre I would see older guys tagging along with younger guys & sometimes the younger guys would get impatient with the seniors for being slower.

Those who are now older understand what it means to be slower because it is part of getting old :)

...Would $10 in each angbao be enough? The size of the red packet would be large of course. It would look good for the photos.

I think 5 dollar NTUC voucher is enough. And put your photo inside too to remind them who is their benefactor

The photo will be large in size in according to the standard that can be mounted in front of a vehicle, the $5 voucher will be taped in the middle...."the message is clear".

An 81 year old elderly woman told reporters that she started queuing at 3pm on Sunday (Dec 31), and the rain started at 5am on New Year Day (Jan 1st)

curry nah

so poor thing

que for so many hours to get $20

our makcik cho bo lan

get millions in celery

PAP really cheesepie

An 81 year old elderly woman told reporters that she started queuing at 3pm on Sunday (Dec 31), and the rain started at 5am on New Year Day (Jan 1st)

curry nah

so poor thing

our makcik cho bo lan

get millions in celery

PAP really cheesepie

I wonder if macik will give out $20 "green pao" on a certain day of the year?...will there be a queue like this? It is really sad that a 81 year old queue for $20; she must be very strong, physically & mentally or is another dimwit?. Is she really that desperately hungry to get $20?

If that is the case...macik must "do good, do together" for her...after all, $20 out of $1,000,000 is "sup, sup, sway"!!

my uncle say pap praise the temple for making them queue from 3pm to 7am the next day (16 hours) for $20 amounting to $1.25 per hour. he say is this charity or tekan session ?

patience can offer uncle a shot at $20 bangla-preferred abalone in east coast under a tent.
3-1.jpg

eastcoast3.jpg

curry nah

so poor thing

our makcik cho bo lan

get millions in celery

PAP really cheesepie
This is the reality of the world’s richest nation under pap.
The old folks probably took the day of from collecting cardboard....queuing up for hours is still easier work.

The Middle Age ones all driving Uber. Those who can’t drive are working as security Guards.

Welcome to Singapore