• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Target not just Mah Bow Tan, but also Lee Hsien Loong.

iamtalkinglah

What are you unhappy about? For me:
1) Low bank interest rates
2) Low CPF interest rates
3) Too expensive to buy a property for myself to raise a family
4) Too many FTs in Singapore
5) Standard of living too high/not enough salary

I believe for most Singaporeans it is 3 and 5. So what causes 3 and 5? If you think about it, it is as a result of 4.

Therefore the opposition shouldn't just target Mah Bow Tan, the real Target is the one who is incharge of immigration policy. I don't know who he is but I believe it is Lee Hsien Loong (reading from http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=50289).

Issue 4 hits the heart of EVERY SINGAPOREAN therefore if the opposition use this against PAP in their sales pitch, I believe many Singaporeans will buy in. Such as myself who know nuts about politics but I have eyes to see all the FT everywhere every single min.

If opposition will to contest AMK again, it will be a good guage if support for PAPa in AMK has improved or declined.

Send any TOM, D**K, and Ali will do. Note : Harry is standing in another GRC.

I believe for most Singaporeans it is 3 and 5. So what causes 3 and 5? If you think about it, it is as a result of 4.

Therefore the opposition shouldn't just target Mah Bow Tan, the real Target is the one who is incharge of immigration policy. I don't know who he is but I believe it is Lee Hsien Loong (reading from http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=50289).

Issue 4 hits the heart of EVERY SINGAPOREAN therefore if the opposition use this against PAP in their sales pitch, I believe many Singaporeans will buy in. Such as myself who know nuts about politics but I have eyes to see all the FT everywhere every single min.
Not many people have a problem with low interest rates like you. :)

If opposition will to contest AMK again, it will be a good guage if support for PAPa in AMK has improved or declined.

Send any TOM, D**K, and Ali will do. Note : Harry is standing in another GRC.

It costs about $30,000 per dick and takes at least 30 supporting volunteers (election agents, polling agents, counting agents etc.) per dick. You want to be the dick? Can contact your favorite party. You don't want to be the dick? Then don't blame others don't want too.

It would be interesting to see how PAP juggles the lineup in AMK GRC for the next GE, with the Wee Shu Min daddy and Badminton Ah Lien Hwa issues that are not going to fade any time soon. Not to make changes is to show utter contempt for the masses!

are the peasants going to vote against PAP in AMK GRC because of Wee Shu Min daddy and Badminton Ah Lien Hwa issues, don't think so.

AMK GRC is all about LHL and no one else.

nobody dares to touch the mastermind? :D

This seems useful to posts like yours above. So I'll repeat it.

It costs about $30,000 per dick and takes at least 30 supporting volunteers (election agents, polling agents, counting agents etc.) per dick. You want to be the dick? Can contact your favorite party. You don't want to be the dick? Then don't blame others don't want too.

Target AMK. Opposition don't want to waste money because sure lose. If LHL lost and opposition win who will be PM, cannot be LHL because not an MP anymore.
Better target Mah Bow Tan. Many younger generation will hate him because unable/afford to buy HDB as their parents. Older generation will hate him because their children cannot afford to pay for the HDB hence have to feed theirs children even after working.
MBT will be axe next election. 1st GRC to lose.

No point gunning for LHL GRC, firstly it is a foregone conclusion he will win but only a matter of how much the percentage. Secondly this will only spook the rest of the country to vote for PAP even more, cos they are afraid the country will be left without a leader. I say all along gun for those miniscule minister posts such as that tong sampah minister post...also no point gunning for that short ass MBT post...sure Singkees are fed up with him on the housing issues but that does not mean Tampines resident are....not unless there is a high majority of Tampines disgruntled residents there...but chances are Tampines resident are the one smiling all the way to the bank after selling their property...

with NCMP seats increased to 9, ( Is it 1 or 2 NCMP per GRC? ) our oppositions candidates could be looking for a "weak GRC", get 40% votes and enter parliament.

Oppositions might not want to contest AMK, Marine Parade, Tanjong Pagar now.

Actually the real message that I want to bring across is, made FT an issue too.

What is the real reason for the high cost of a HDB flat?
Demand more than supply.
So why demand so high?

FTs are part of the reason.
And FTs have an unfair advantage over Singaporeans.

For this reason, I think this should be their main sales pitch. I believe this issue hits the heart of EVERY SINGAPOREAN therefore if the opposition use this against PAP in their sales pitch, I believe many Singaporeans will buy in. Such as myself who know nuts about politics but I have eyes to see all the FT everywhere every single min.

The fact is before FT came along, alot of people have been laid off and struggling. FT these few years sort of escalated the issue further as more became affected.

The CENTRAL problem here is that Singapore has always been slave-feeder country (first class albeit in terms of 3 world status). the main weapons are.....

lack of MINIMUM WAGE legislation, JOB EQUALITY and WELFARE SYSTEM.

The rest of the problem is the effect of these. In fact Ishould say FT is just a distraction. Have you seen the movie swordfish....misdirection.

ATTACK MINIMUM WAGE!!!!! Force them to enact this law.

For me:
1) Increasing ERP rate (MBT, YCT(ex), RL)
2) Increasing ERP rate (MBT, YCT(ex), RL)
3) Increasing ERP rate (MBT, YCT(ex), RL)
4) Increasing ERP rate (MBT, YCT(ex), RL)
5) Increasing ERP rate (MBT, YCT(ex), RL)

&&^(^$&^$$^&*^$*&fl·*!@&#()!*@(#*!@)#*_‚⁄€

The fact is before FT came along, alot of people have been laid off and struggling. FT these few years sort of escalated the issue further as more became affected.

The CENTRAL problem here is that Singapore has always been slave-feeder country (first class albeit in terms of 3 world status). the main weapons are.....

lack of MINIMUM WAGE legislation, JOB EQUALITY and WELFARE SYSTEM.

The rest of the problem is the effect of these. In fact Ishould say FT is just a distraction. Have you seen the movie swordfish....misdirection.

ATTACK MINIMUM WAGE!!!!! Force them to enact this law.

I also believe that minimum wage is one of the solution. But of course the root of the problem is too many FTs liao. i.e. if not because of the vast influxs of FTs, the issue would not have been so bad.

What is the salary of the offer cleaner now? $900?
What is the salary of the dish washer now? $700?
What is the salary of the people who clear your plates at foodcourts? $850?

Then make the minimum wage $1,000 (example la). Do you think it is fair for the Singaporean to earn $800/month when cost of a chicken rice is $3?

Public transport cost $2/trip = $4/day
Breakfast = $2
Lunch = $3
Dinner = $3
Total cost per month = $12/day * 30days = $360
That is almost 50% of gross salary $800. How about rental cost? Utilities cost? CPF?

I think you have mis-understood my suggestion. In fact, the suggestion I have given would make employers hire Singaporeans over foreigners.

EXAMPLE:

Minimum wages for Singaporean = $1,000

Foreigner willing to be paid $800
Then let Levy for foreigners = $220
Net cost for employer = $1,020

If you are an employer you would hire Singaporean or foreigner?
If the employer still want foreigner as PRC perceived to be more hardworking then that employer pay $20 in addition lah.
Gov't earn money then can reduce income tax.

If the Gov't cant commit on the Levy fees then dont. Have a law in place to say that the Levy will determined in the next accounting year when the Gov't received market information on how much a Singaporean earn in the previous year then the Gov't will use this as a basis to price the Levy.

This is just a suggestion, like I said, I am not smart and need the Gov't to work.

Hello, what year were you born? It NOW costs $50,000 per dickhead! Inflation sucks!

Are u really living in S'pore? U think gay Loong is in charge of the immigration policy? Gay Loog could't pang chio without asking his father first. If you think anyone other than Lee Con You is running the country, u are delusional.

Hello, what year were you born? It NOW costs $50,000 per dickhead! Inflation sucks!

No need to copy and paste again. I saw his comments but I still maintain my view. Cannot is it?

So lack of funds? Tried getting it? Do you have any suggestion?
Everything haven't try yet say cannot. Haven't discussed say cannot.

I like to see that too. I do wonder whether the opposition tried getting funds from companies/etc for their campaigns.