• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan Tock Seng Hospital: Six PMD user deaths since 2017, spike in injuries

Alamak. U sound like our resident mother of all borlumbar each passing minute...
:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
tenor.gif

You must measure deaths per kilometer travelled to be fair. 100 deaths for millions of km travelled by vehicles vs 6 deaths for tens of thousands of km travelled by PMDs

What about the scores of people who have died from choking on their food since 2017 they were not even moving when it happened. :rolleyes:

In Auckland they have found that PMDs are safer than push bikes and push scooters and a lot safer than playing Rugby.

Speed restrictions should be considered for pmd's. In ang moh country, this is just common sense. If you see somebody walking ahead, just slow down a bit.

hofmann

What about the scores of people who have died from choking on their food since 2017 they were not even moving when it happened. :rolleyes:

In Auckland they have found that PMDs are safer than push bikes and push scooters and a lot safer than playing Rugby.

i'm not sure how to measure deaths per km by choked food :rolleyes:

My point exactly. A death is a death regardless of how it is caused and at the moment road accidents cause the deaths of around 120 people a year. It is a shockingly high figure.

If everyone used PMDs the figure would be much lower because PMDs are smaller, lighter and safer.

Sibei YanDao

Should ask those NEA officers go catch these PMD reckless riders instead of smokers.. or wait... fines from smokers more revenue yah