• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

TALENTED people=Money MONEY money hor?

Nice-Gook

KNN.This sort of letter to ST forum also got one today.Where got like this.This writer says hor.,''Do we have that many talented people who are willing to forgo their well-paid jobs and serve the people?"(mean become million dollar minister lah)

As if minister million$$$ pay not enough.As if talented people only make money...PTUI !

sally

talented people who are willing to forgo their well-paid jobs and serve the people

You have to be kidding! A lot of people are dying to be minister to get that million dollars pay! Serve people or not is a different matter.

''Do we have that many talented people who are willing to forgo their well-paid jobs and serve the people?"(mean become million dollar minister lah)[/FONT][/B]

Have a long time friend who had community spirit; would volunteer to give blood. Also went back as an 'old boy' to help the school with activities. Very communty minded as it was all done for free.

He emigrated during one of Spores recessions. Authorities did not help him in time of need & didn't allow him to use his own CPF during hard times. Now as a non-Sporean he's gotten ALL his CPF out & is very happy :rolleyes:

2lanu

What talent they refering to? HK is doing better yet their talent is not being paid sky high millions.

And while they are taking million even with so many ppl querying it, they expect NSmen to die for the cuntry BY LAW!

Nice-Gook

You have to be kidding! A lot of people are dying to be minister to get that million dollars pay! Serve people or not is a different matter.

Precisely.I figure the one who wrote this letter to ST forum is one of those ghost writers; an apologist for Leegime.

Service to mankind should never be clubbed with money making abilities.

Nice-Gook

Have a long time friend who had community spirit; would volunteer to give blood. Also went back as an 'old boy' to help the school with activities. Very communty minded as it was all done for free.

He emigrated during one of Spores recessions. Authorities did not help him in time of need & didn't allow him to use his own CPF during hard times. Now as a non-Sporean he's gotten ALL his CPF out & is very happy :rolleyes:

Thats another story entirely.Leegime equates success with your pocketful of money.That is why despots,juntas,drug lords and gamblers are welcomed in sinkieland.

Service to mankind can go to hell as far as they are concerned.

Nice-Gook

What talent they refering to? HK is doing better yet their talent is not being paid sky high millions.

And while they are taking million even with so many ppl querying it, they expect NSmen to die for the cuntry BY LAW!

They are talking of talents like Marlboro Tan.Ability to skin you alive with HDB,COE and ERP.That's talent in their eyes.

Needless to say such 'talent'can only work in a monopoly like sinkie land.Put our ministers in HK and they would scream to quit.

LoveSingFade

talented people who are willing to forgo their well-paid jobs and serve the people

should be:

talented people who are willing to forgo their well-paid jobs and serve the people action party, for super well-paid jobs the rest of their lives and power, big name etc .... ha ha this sound better.

I only trust those who forgo their well-paid jobs to become missionary or volunteer to serve the poor and remain low profile, they are the one that really sacrifice and no plan for material gains, they are poorer in wealth but richer spiritually.

How come nowaday so many shit time forumer try so hard to impress gahmen? save your breath lah, want a promotion right?

KNN.This sort of letter to ST forum also got one today.Where got like this.This writer says hor.,''Do we have that many talented people who are willing to forgo their well-paid jobs and serve the people?"(mean become million dollar minister lah)

As if minister million$$$ pay not enough.As if talented people only make money...PTUI !

read properly, writer is on our side..:biggrin: he is asking :

do we have talented people ( as ministers ) : no

willing to forgo their well-paid jobs ( as ministers ) : dream on

serve the people ( as ministers ) : are you mad?? we only serve lee emperor..

Thats another story entirely.Leegime equates success with your pocketful of money.That is why despots,juntas,drug lords and gamblers are welcomed in sinkieland.

Service to mankind can go to hell as far as they are concerned.

PAP has made volunteering 'rewarding' except for NS :p

People are encouraged to "volunteer" their time so their children can get a place in a school.

Some organisations insist on paying volunteers. Had a friend who volunteered to help & she was surprised at being paid. Yep volunteers get paid.

Grass roots members 'volunteer' to get free parking.

Volunteering is alive & well in Spore :rolleyes:

Nice-Gook

PAP has made volunteering 'rewarding' except for NS :p

People are encouraged to "volunteer" their time so their children can get a place in a school.

Some organisations insist on paying volunteers. Had a friend who volunteered to help & she was surprised at being paid. Yep volunteers get paid.

Grass roots members 'volunteer' to get free parking.

Volunteering is alive & well in Spore :rolleyes:

Again money speakths.In short volunteerism is thus commercialized.

Nice-Gook

That's the government's job. They're paid millions for that.

The question is why pay them millions is the first place?...Did Obama asked for billions to fix trillions$$$ shit he has to face and fix once he occupies the oval office?

There is something like honor and grandeur that comes with public office.Leegime wants both.Paid like a CEO of a fortune 500 company and holds public office at the same time.