• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Taiwan passport should use orang asli alphabets and words.

Taiwan redesigns passport after citizens mistaken for Chinese nationals
Reuters
-
September 2, 2020 1:49 PM
199Shares
facebook sharing button
twitter sharing button
whatsapp sharing button

sharethis sharing button

Taiwan-passport-redesign-020920-Reuters.jpg
Paper cut-outs of the old and new (right) Taiwan passport are displayed in Taipei on Sept 2. (Reuters pic)
TAIPEI: Fed up with being confused for China amid the coronavirus pandemic and Beijing’s stepped-up efforts to assert sovereignty, Taiwan said on Wednesday it would redesign its passport to give greater prominence to the island’s name.
Taiwan has complained during the outbreak that its nationals have encountered problems entering other countries, as Taiwanese passports have the words “Republic of China”, its formal name, written in large English font at the top, with “Taiwan” printed at the bottom.
The new passport, expected to come into circulation in January, removes the large English words “Republic of China”, though the name in Chinese characters will remain, and enlarges the word “Taiwan” in English.
Taiwan Foreign Minister Joseph Wu said new passports were needed to prevent their nationals being mistaken for Chinese citizens, especially with the stepped-up entry checks many countries have begun since the pandemic began.

y put chinese name on top n engrish name @ bottom? ...

shud placed both @ ze top ...

Taiwan majority is han chinese so dont keep saying orang asli! Why not u say USA use red indian language?

Im waiting for my tw gal to come sg! I will my load my machine gun and fire her!

Due to their looks and the language on the passport, they will still be mistaken for Tiongs.

Their ancestors, most of their's, were tiongs.

Due to their looks and the language on the passport, they will still be mistaken for Tiongs.

Their ancestors, most of their's, were tiongs.
They should change their national language to orang asli language. Otherwise no difference.

should be min-nan (hokkien's hokkien). best sung by teresa teng.

Yes. Hokkien then should be national language, why use mandarin?
Similarly hong kong uses cantonese.

Hokkien is the dialect of 70-75% Taiwanese, a large but not almost all majority, so the Beijing dialect is used as the common / national language. Cantonese is the dialect of 90-95% Hongkongers, an almost all 9 in 10 majority so Cantonese is the official language of Hongkong.

Bastard Tiongs have been trying to force potonghua on Hongkies for a longer time.
part of indoctrination program like how they do it in Tibet and Xinjiang. Funny I dun see they doing that in Macau yet.....I could be wrong

There got hakka! If u dunno abt chinese pls dont anyhow talk cock! HK is almost 99% natural born people speak cantonese! The democratic party who move from china to taiwan are mainly speaking chinese so they make chinese language as the main core language! Then massive people move from fujian to taiwan as it is very near taiwan!

Maybe you got it in reverse. Hokkiens were there 2nd after orang asli. The nationalist took over the island later and made Mandarin the national language.

U are wrong! The dutch set up companies in taiwan but shortly after tat, taiwan was capture by qing dynasty! Taiwan is a country only when the qing rule over taiwan! Taiwan is under qing dynasty!

Most of fujian peo move to taiwan and the democratic party move to taiwan as it was under japan occupation! Aft qing dynasty fall, japan colonize it! Japan retreat aft ww2 and now taiwan is controlled by the hans! dont be jealous! Im waiting for my tw gal! if u keep saying tw is orang asil then u must tell trump tat US belongs to red indian and not ang mo!

How do you explain this?

Taiwan’s indigenous people remind Xi Jinping that it has “never belonged to China”
RTR25T6Q-e1547021519178.jpg

REUTERS/NICKY LOH
Still here.
Isabella Steger
By Isabella Steger
Asia deputy editor
January 9, 2019
With much of the world’s attention on Taiwan colored by its decades-long enmity with China, it can be easy to forget that centuries of history preceded the arrival of ethnic Chinese on the island.
In response to a recent speech by Xi Jinping in which he warned he would not rule out military means to force the unification of Taiwan with China, the island’s indigenous people issued an open letter addressed to the Chinese president to challenge Beijing’s claims.

How do you explain this?

Taiwan’s indigenous people remind Xi Jinping that it has “never belonged to China”
RTR25T6Q-e1547021519178.jpg

REUTERS/NICKY LOH
Still here.
Isabella Steger
By Isabella Steger
Asia deputy editor
January 9, 2019
With much of the world’s attention on Taiwan colored by its decades-long enmity with China, it can be easy to forget that centuries of history preceded the arrival of ethnic Chinese on the island.
In response to a recent speech by Xi Jinping in which he warned he would not rule out military means to force the unification of Taiwan with China, the island’s indigenous people issued an open letter addressed to the Chinese president to challenge Beijing’s claims.

1599145951260.png

Of cuz the media want to stop china claiming over taiwan! Well, i still want taiwan to be independent country as china fail to defend taiwan during ww2! Some han chinese gals must be democratic and cannot be all communist and i will be bored! Taiwan isnt a country even when orang asil came to taiwan! Taiwan is a country only when qing rule! This is same applies to US!

The bottom line is fuckeins have no pride in their own culture and have no self respect in their own language. Fuckeins in the past take pride in being quite educated but stupid. They embrace mandarin and when dead fart shut down the fuckein schools many fuckeins said it's good all cina speak mandarin as it's a common language. And till date many fuckeins say ccp good..look at the white shirts who collaborated with the CCP to beat the demonstrators in hongkie land. There were fuckeins gangsters bought in from fuckein province. Because only fuckeins are plp dogs to the chicoms. Fuckeins will even invade fuckeins land to show their loyalty. And no one in the world can deny what I said about fuckeins because I am a half breed and seen the way fuckeins sold their souls to the chicoms. Soo many of my fuckein relatives hate fuckeinland and prefer they surrender to the chicoms. And the worse thing is they are singkies and have never even step into ah tiong land. Their holidays is SEA..HK and ang mor lands and yet pro chicoms. How does that work? And fuckeins speak mandarin with pride. Contrast that to the cantos in HK.

Look at the resident chicom dogs in this forum..all fuckeins . Look at the pap plps ..fuckeins serving their fuckka masters...need I say more? Fuckeins..the cina equivalent to ah nehs. No better than snakes and dogs

very interesting! in a way, this is a covert declaration of independence from China. Will the Chinese be red faced? proably

those former mainlanders who escaped to taiwan from mainland during chink uncivil war are fucking balless and cowards. those who were brave stayed behind to fight to the last man.

They should change their national language to orang asli language. Otherwise no difference.

Orang asli = melayu phrase.

Most people outside ASEAN/East Asia aren't familiar with the Melayu ethnic groups. They'll be mistaken for darker Chinks, Pinoys or some such.

Any language is OK except the m&d language. That is why we make Malay feel shiok shiok but the national language is never used.

The bottom line is fuckeins have no pride in their own culture and have no self respect in their own language. Fuckeins in the past take pride in being quite educated but stupid. They embrace mandarin and when dead fart shut down the fuckein schools many fuckeins said it's good all cina speak mandarin as it's a common language. And till date many fuckeins say ccp good..look at the white shirts who collaborated with the CCP to beat the demonstrators in hongkie land. There were fuckeins gangsters bought in from fuckein province. Because only fuckeins are plp dogs to the chicoms. Fuckeins will even invade fuckeins land to show their loyalty. And no one in the world can deny what I said about fuckeins because I am a half breed and seen the way fuckeins sold their souls to the chicoms. Soo many of my fuckein relatives hate fuckeinland and prefer they surrender to the chicoms. And the worse thing is they are singkies and have never even step into ah tiong land. Their holidays is SEA..HK and ang mor lands and yet pro chicoms. How does that work? And fuckeins speak mandarin with pride. Contrast that to the cantos in HK.

Look at the resident chicom dogs in this forum..all fuckeins . Look at the pap plps ..fuckeins serving their fuckka masters...need I say more? Fuckeins..the cina equivalent to ah nehs. No better than snakes and dogs
Thanks for the info. But hokkien girl once told me hakka even worse. Very stingy. I think i better avoid these two types.