Thankfully there are still some sanity left in this world.
In the article I still see medical professionals critical of the lack of action.
Would they voice the same opinion if 50% of their income came from their salaries as a doc and the other 50% came from owning a pub?
All the clowns complaining about unnecessary lockdowns are actually so called “long term investors” who lost money betting on a V shaped stock market recovery based on half baked guesses that this thing will be similar to SARS. This should teach them a lesson to make superficial extrapolations from the past, but it won’t, because most humans are stubborn and only want to hear what they want to hear, including so called “doc” aka pharmacy dispenser who gives his patients what they want. LOL.
hey what did I do to you that you have to attack me personally?
being your usual kaypohchee self
All the clowns complaining about unnecessary lockdowns are actually so called “long term investors” who lost money betting on a V shaped stock market recovery based on half baked guesses that this thing will be similar to SARS. This should teach them a lesson to make superficial extrapolations from the past, but it won’t, because most humans are stubborn and only want to hear what they want to hear, including so called “doc” aka pharmacy dispenser who gives his patients what they want. LOL.
ok ok. I think I know what triggered you.
Apologies. I will make a note not to mention that about you again.
Hey take it easy ok bro? Chill man.
U have all the kaypohchee and fake characteristics and behaviour of that moron screwed ball. Whether I are same or different person is besides the point. Go back to your dream of being a cannabis dispensing automaton.
Eh don't insult lah. I am not a cannabis dispensing automaton.
I dispense nothing
I only write prescriptions. How many grams/day. And the grams/day is not really how much the patient uses. It is an authorization to how much they can buy.
The Federal Law for ACMPR when it started was to allow patients to be able to legally possess cannabis for medical purposes. Back then mostly people all carry dried flower or milled cannabis. So if they had 2g/day prescription, then it means they can at any time possess 30 day supply ie 60g. Police will weigh and see if below 60g.
These days medical patients use mostly oils. and every Licenced Producer (LP) has a conversion factor.
https://hmed.ca/oil-equivalency-jun-2019/
Eg most LPs would be able to produce 5-8 ml of CBD or THC oil from 1g of dried cannabis. When I explain to my patients I usually use the 1g = 8ml of oil So a 40ml bottle used 5g of dried cannabis to make. Hence if you have a prescription of 1g/day then you are allowed to buy 6 bottles of oil per month or a mix of oil and actual weight of dried flower.
Often we increase the prescription amount not because they actually use that much but because patients want to have more than one LP. Eg they might want to go with Spectrum Cannabis, Aurora Cannabis and Cannimed. Then we write 3g/day and send 1g/day to each of the 3 LPs.
Shoppers Drug Mart is an LP but they dont grow their own cannabis. Through their portal you have access to 12 differnt LPs. You dont get access to all the products in each LP under the SDM umbrella but at least you get more variety.
So there are various nuances in the medical cannabis market.
Patients dont get their prescriptions. We send it to the LPs they want to sign up with. The patient will go on the website and register. Then the LP sends a confirmation email back to them indicating they can order product. They put in orders online or over the phone pay using credit card and then the products are mailed to their address on file.
CPSA requires all physicians writing medical cannabis authorizations to see their patients for follow ups at minimum intervals of 3 months. This is the standard of practice. So every patient has to see the doctor at least 4 times a year.
Since legalization the number of patients wanting prescriptions has dropped considerably since you can just walk to the recreational store and get THC CBD and what not.
Hence the practice of medical cannabis now is very much made up of genuine patients who require help with anxiety, insomnia, chronic pain (top 3 conditions). We do get the GI patients eg IBS IBD, Celiac, migraine, multiple sclerosis, chemo induced nausea, etc
It can become rather automaton work. But it suits me. I only prescribe one type of drug and all my patients who see me know what they are getting. I still do get the weird patients who come and say they DO NOT WANT cannabis. usually it is cos a family member wants them to see the doctor to discuss. But I always go with the patients' wishes. If they dont want to take medical cannabis then don't.
I have likened my practice a but like running a Chicken on the Way. It is a friend chicken chain that only sells fried chicken and fries. Menu is more like how many piece of fried chicken you want rather than like those Chinese restaurants can have so many menus which are pages long. new promotion new menu new chef what not.
Simple lah.
No time to waste on pharmacy dispensers who fancy themselves to be something else ...
I write. Is up to you to read of course.
Relax lah bro. I mean you no harm.
I am pretty consistent. I have no malice against individual bros here in SBF or even individuals in sinkieland.
But I hate sinkieland in general and the 70%!
So anyone here who get offended when I curse SG and sinkies please hor.....don't get offended unless you consider yourself one of the 70%!
Eh KNN my uncle think he is KNNI don’t waste my time with pharmacy dispensers masquerading as docs.
I don’t waste my time with pharmacy dispensers masquerading as docs. BTW, did not even bother to glance at much less read your last two posts. You obviously are a loser who blames others for your troubles, hate this hate that, blah, blah, blah. Lots of foreigners go to Mt E to consult specialists while they are in SG for other purposes - you MORON. They didn’t teach critical thinking skills in NUS med school, just need to memorise this and that? You can take the Sinkie of Sinkieland, but you can’t take the Sinkie out of him. You are confirmed and chopped not yet Unsinkified. That’s how you ended up being a glorified pharmacy dispenser.
Eh KNN my uncle think he is KNN
View attachment 74842
In case you never watch this before KNN the cast suit your cast here KNNsweetiepie you also angry with me ar
I mean you and your uncle no malice ok?
Can't help but notice his snidey commentary posts all over forum of late. For a canuck MO, he's keeping some odd hours hereU have all the kaypohchee and fake characteristics and behaviour of that moron screwed ball. Whether I are same or different person is besides the point. Go back to your dream of being a cannabis dispensing automaton.