• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Support for TAN KIN LIAN as President!

Sunday, November 23, 2008

Tan Kin Lian eyes elected presidency

This is the headline of an article in the Sunday Times.

The front page has the following message: "Im game to be elected president or member of parliament if people wants me" Tan Kin Lian now opens up on his political ambition.

My "political ambition" has been summarised in this posting in my blog on 2 November 2008:
http://tankinlian.blogspot.com/2008/11/political-ambitions.html

It is also reflected in the article written by Nur Dianah Suhaimi. It reflects my views quite fairly. The headline is an exaggeration and gives a distorted angle.

My friend said that the article may backfire on me. My supporters may not be able to get 100,000 signatures. Why not ask for 50,000?

I told my friend, "It is not my interest or ambition to stand for election. If I do not get 100,000 signatures, I have the excuse to opt out - that this is a bad idea." I am willing to leave this to the voice of the people.

Posted by Tan Kin Lian at <A class=timestamp-link title="permanent link" href="http://tankinlian.blogspot.com/2008/11/tan-kin-lian-eyes-elected-presidency.html" rel=bookmark><ABBR class=published title=2008-11-23T23:55:00+08:00>11:55 PM</ABBR> 51 comments Links to this post

Petition Form for Elected Presidency

If you wish to help to collect 100,000 signatures, please print this form and get 20 signatures.

www.tankinlian.com/forms/epsingapore1.pdf

Please scan the completed form (with 20 signatures) and send to the e-mail address shown, i.e. [email protected].

Posted by Tan Kin Lian at <A class=timestamp-link title="permanent link" href="http://tankinlian.blogspot.com/2008/11/petition-form-for-elected-presidency.html" rel=bookmark><ABBR class=published title=2008-11-23T14:27:00+08:00>2:27 PM</ABBR> 0 comments Links to this post

http://www.petitiononline.com/TKL/petition.html

[SIZE=+1]To: Singaporeans[/SIZE]
Who brought NTUC Income to task when it decided to "shortchange" policy holders?

http://tankinlian.blogspot.com/2008/10/ntuc-bonus-cut-was-bad-idea.html

Who has been rallying and standing up for us come rain or sun when we lost more than $500M through being mis-sold financial products. While the BEST PAID government in the world tried to "act blur" and "siam" its duty to safeguard our interests?

http://tankinlian.blogspot.com/2008/11/fortnightly-meetings-at-speakers-corner.html

He is none other than Mr TAN KIN LIAN.

Have we not suffered enough from the monopoly of power by one family and one party? After half a century of "independence", we have become a nation of downtrodden and exploited third-class citizens in our own country with no rights, no voice, no representation and no social security. While members of the "Inner Circle" and foreigners are reaping awesome benefits. Is this what we are risking and sacrificing our lives for? Do you still call this a nation?

NO!!! We will say it LOUD and CLEAR! We will let the wicked and corrupt hear it! We will let those who are prepared to stand up for us hear it! We will let Mr Tan Kin Lian hear it!

Mr Tan, we support you to run for Presidency or for the General Elections wholeheartedly! Go for it! WE ARE FULLY BEHIND YOU!

=================================
http://tankinlian.blogspot.com/

The front page has the following message: "Im game to be elected president or member of parliament if people wants me" Tan Kin Lian now opens up on his political ambition.

My "political ambition" has been summarised in this posting in my blog on 2 November 2008:

It is also reflected in the article written by Nur Dianah Suhaimi. It reflects my views quite fairly. The headline is an exaggeration and gives a distorted angle.

My friend said that the article may backfire on me. My supporters may not be able to get 100,000 signatures. Why not ask for 50,000?

I told my friend, "It is not my interest or ambition to stand for election. If I do not get 100,000 signatures, I have the excuse to opt out - that this is a bad idea." I am willing to leave this to the voice of the people.
Sincerely,
The Undersigned

Neh_Neh_Pok

ahneh.jpg

"Wah like that jin jialat neh, I need to find another place as big as the Isbanana to set up my prata business neh.."

wallace

"Wah like that jin jialat neh, I need to find another place as big as the Isbanana to set up my prata business neh.."

He has made enough millions with his stall at the istana all this while :biggrin:

Man in the streets

Thank you Makapa!

Posted by Tan Kin Lian at <A class=timestamp-link title="permanent link" href="http://tankinlian.blogspot.com/2008/11/tan-kin-lian-eyes-elected-presidency.html" rel=bookmark><ABBR class=published title=2008-11-23T23:55:00+08:00>11:55 PM</ABBR> 51 comments Links to this post

Petition Form for Elected Presidency

If you wish to help to collect 100,000 signatures, please print this form and get 20 signatures.

www.tankinlian.com/forms/epsingapore1.pdf

Please scan the completed form (with 20 signatures) and send to the e-mail address shown, i.e. [email protected].

Posted by Tan Kin Lian at <A class=timestamp-link title="permanent link" href="http://tankinlian.blogspot.com/2008/11/petition-form-for-elected-presidency.html" rel=bookmark><ABBR class=published title=2008-11-23T14:27:00+08:00>2:27 PM</ABBR> 0 comments Links to this post

theblackhole

dear mr tan,

u no need to have 100,000 signatures.

get your party going and go into battle with the incumbents.

you surely win the general election and you become the next pm

then you can choose your president

no need 100,000 signatures...you'll get more than 2 million votes!!!!

theblackhole

but after you've won the general election,please don't forget us the peasants and the down-trodden,the ignorant and the ingrates....

theblackhole

why should anyone stock an asshole?

waht's wrong with u bro? u kena poke isit? don't be lidat lah.wait sam boss infracted u than you know. so don't keep poking and stroking people okay..
u said your things and i said mine - peace:smile: