• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sungei Rd Vendors Harassed By NEA Dogs

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Sungei Rd Vendors Harassed By NEA Dogs</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">SGNEWSALTE <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">5:14 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 17) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>10863.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Was at Sungei Rd with a friend this afternoon. Raining heavily, so we took refuge at the nearby kopitiam and shared a table with some 2nd-hand goods vendors. All of them were grumbling and cursing that NEA dogs were issuing summons on Sat and today to those who display their goods outside the designated area. The fine is $300. They were relating how one customer had put down his computer on the road to rest when the NEA dog ask for his IC and tried to summon him. The fella fucked the NEA dog upside down and inside out and challenged him to call the police. When the NEA dog back down and walk away, all the vendors there applauded. While NEA perm sec is taking in million $ salary per annum and goes on cooking holiday in Paris, poor Sporeans trying to make a living selling 2nd-hand goods are being constantly harassed by these NEA dogs. It will be just a matter of time before someone explode and the NEA dogs will be at the receiving end again.</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

NEA got no police behind them again ! Because policeman NS men and regular too slack !

You mean you condone allowing people to suka suka set up their barang barang on the road and sell their things - without caring for the safety of the road users or their customers?

Hey, you are in Timbuktu or Greenland? This is Singapore you know - not some third world country.

Sungei Road is already congested every Sunday I am there and these shoppers many of whom are foreigners do not care a hoot about the motorists. We need some sort of law and order there.

NEA officers are doing an excellent job there by the description given - hey these public officers ought to be taking a day off during a Sunday - and for that they are criticised by these displaced sympathies shown here.

....Hey, you are in Timbuktu or Greenland? This is Singapore you know - not some third world country.

Sungei Road is already congested every Sunday I am there and these shoppers many of whom are foreigners do not care a hoot about the motorists. We need some sort of law and order there.

NEA officers are doing an excellent job there by the description given - hey these public officers ought to be taking a day off during a Sunday - and for that they are criticised by these displaced sympathies shown here.
sg is a 3rd world cuntry in disguise in case u didnt notice. if we're truly a 1st world society, there wouldnt be constituencies of forsaken folks i.e.: kampong glam, chinatown etc.

there wouldnt be ppl scavenging scraps for wares to sell, as a bid to try & secure their next meal. not to mention, even dream about a shelter over the head.

NEA contracted dogs r a menace, i'd very much rather those contracted jobs be given to legit less qualified/unemployed ppl, than some qualified fella enjoying a no-brainer job, going round issuing summon tickets, as if it flyers...... many cases of which r pure booking of convenience, and abuse of powers.

dogs them all. knn now recession ppl also must earn living. close one fucking eye also cannot.

In the name of maintaining law & order, the NEA. LTA etc..are on the bola!!, have to recoup the losses you know...billions of dollars, so they loose money, you pay!:rolleyes:

lol those bus-lane camcorders and parking attendants are rampaging now man! selaki their bonus tied to how many summons from now on!

Are they getting 8 mths? while yours get cut & wages cut!...SINgapore boleh!!!...the bus Kapitans are now mostly PRC's, and the parking attnedants are mostly Malaysia FT's...so they don't give a FARK for you!..the more they get, they more they are paid!...

:rolleyes: