• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Strong Support Given to Sands

HakkaThaileen

Mr Sheldon Adelson, chairman and chief executive officer of Las Vegas Sands, said: 'In the light of recent turmoil in the global markets, I felt the need to personally reaffirm our commitment to the success of Marina Bay Sands. I am pleased to say that the Singapore Government's support of our project remains strong.'

What support that has been promised..? To pump in more $..? How much to be pumped in? From which account?

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking+News/Singapore/Story/STIStory_299840.html

Mr Sheldon Adelson, chairman and chief executive officer of Las Vegas Sands, said: 'In the light of recent turmoil in the global markets, I felt the need to personally reaffirm our commitment to the success of Marina Bay Sands. I am pleased to say that the Singapore Government's support of our project remains strong.' ...
no choice wad ... their hair oredi wet ... wil ur sands bcum quicksand? ...

ChaoPappyPoodle

You think power supply up for fun is it? Ho jinx lose a lot of money in stocks. PAP cannot lose one, even got kakngaroo cort to play play with sporns. Sheldon know ho wto press pappy balls and now he press balls because yesterday he say company maybe have to stop global investments but today he say pappy got give support.

PAP BOLEH! When sporns need helps, pappy say you lazy. WHen investor say got problem, maybe have to need help, the pappy is the first to jump up and give sporn's money.

yes. Your CPF is safe. Whahahahahahaha.

DOM the Clown

The Gahmen has many intelligent people that....................can't read!

sea0509l.jpg

It's an open secret that EDBee squandered away hundreds of billions on MNCs to make them stay to create jobs for FTrash and paying 1/2 of the pay of these FTrash. The "support" given to Sands is similar, just that the amount is so big this time that they need to up tariffs by amounts that makes the exploits of daylight robbers pale in comparison. All in the name of doing up the nos. and saving 1 Old Fart's face and justifying the awesome bonuses of the Papayas.

DerekLeung

It's an open secret that EDBee squandered away hundreds of billions on MNCs to make them stay to create jobs for FTrash and paying 1/2 of the pay of these FTrash. The "support" given to Sands is similar, just that the amount is so big this time that they need to up tariffs by amounts that makes the exploits of daylight robbers pale in comparison. All in the name of doing up the nos. and saving 1 Old Fart's face and justifying the awesome bonuses of the Papayas.

May as well give the money to people directly ! But they won't

No they want you to work and be a slave to the system !

When one reaches a higher and different level ! One can see everything !

I said so much so many here ! No one is biting and contributing ?

BlueCat

this is somehow one of our latest showcase to the world,so cannot let it collapse.
if not,a lot of those training for it will lose their jobs.
so they have to invest in it to save it.

Ah Guan

Those gambers-in-white really "showhand" on this LVS project...

Buy big win big. Huat ahhhh!!!

annexa

Now I know why they open up the reserves to let GLCs etc tap and "invets"! KNN they planned it long ago!

88max

Govt think they're smart to sell those IR project to foreign investors for $5 billions and they just don't do nothing. Just sit back and relax and annully collect tax.

Now they kenna playout and have to split out the money they took from them and get themselves wet.

Why don't they just let Sands lose his billions investment & abandon the project. Then later get another casino bidder to finish it.:rolleyes:

congo9

You think power supply up for fun is it? Ho jinx lose a lot of money in stocks. PAP cannot lose one, even got kakngaroo cort to play play with sporns. Sheldon know ho wto press pappy balls and now he press balls because yesterday he say company maybe have to stop global investments but today he say pappy got give support.

PAP BOLEH! When sporns need helps, pappy say you lazy. WHen investor say got problem, maybe have to need help, the pappy is the first to jump up and give sporn's money.

yes. Your CPF is safe. Whahahahahahaha.
i agree with you wholeheartedly !

theblackhole

if we kena this sandy business,we are done for.i hope our gahment is smart and wiser now on how to deal with these devious and cunning red hair demons. wake up lah!!! we're broke already! how far deep must we dig our own grave!

imperialarms

stupid la. just nationalize everything we build oursel;ves lor, what for need the ang moh. casino 4 bill but LVS mkt cap only 2 bill now.

we call it PAP CASINO 1 and PAP casino 2

gao tim