• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Strong strong ringgit.

tobelightlight

Screenshot_2024-09-20-11-14-26-57_f89360236d9ca8ee3a04aad406c0cdea.jpg

superpower

Ringgit to continue rising - Malaysian currency to trade below 4.30 against US dollar from Tuesday (Sept 17)​

KUALA LUMPUR (Bernama): The ringgit is expected to continue its uptrend this week, trading at 4.28 to 4.29 against the US dollar, ahead of the United States (US) Federal Open Market Committee (FOMC) meeting on Sept 17-18.

Bank Muamalat Malaysia Bhd chief economist Dr Mohd Afzanizam Abdul Rashid said that with the US Federal Reserve (Fed) on track to cut the interest rate next week, the ringgit could stage further appreciation during the holiday-shortened week.

"This is especially true when the Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) is not about to follow similar footsteps by the Fed as the upside risks to domestic inflation are still visible,” he told Bernama.

Meanwhile, SPI Asset Management managing director Stephen Innes said the ringgit and other Asia foreign exchanges are likely to remain supported next week, driven by similar dovish expectations from the US Fed.

https://www.thestar.com.my/aseanplu...ow-430-against-us-dollar-from-tuesday-sept-17

So far no economic reform under anwar. In fact, he is strengthening the religious clutch into the gomen. Every gomen department now has a religious officer to ensure all operation and spending abide by religious principles.

So my theory is RM strength is merely speculative. No substance.

tobelightlight

So far no economic reform under anwar. In fact, he is strengthening the religious clutch into the gomen. Every gomen department now has a religious officer to ensure all operation and spending abide by religious principles.

So my theory is RM strength is merely speculative. No substance.
So much cock theory, read until Sian.

I remember back in the day learning that the Sinkie dollar is pegged to a 'basket of currencies'.

https://www.oanda.com/currency-converter/en/currencies/majors/sgd/

Singapore pegged its dollar to British Pound Sterling until the early 1970s, then to the US Dollar for a short period of time. From 1973 to 1985, Singapore pegged its currency against a fixed and undisclosed trade-weighted basket of currencies, reflecting its diversified trade links.

From 1985 onwards, the Singapore Dollar has floated within an undisclosed bandwidth, closely monitored by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) to guard against imported inflation and ensure that Singapore's exports remain competitive.

Such secrecy. Did it work? :roflmao:

Loofydralb

Malaysia ringgit is only useful for spending in JB.
The country is in deep shit and no amount of work can undo the damage done.
Bankrupt by 2028.