• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

'Strange' Sighting

no_faith

today went tabao hokkien mee @ tampines hawker.

while i waiting for my hokkien mee, an ah neh wearing shirt and pants came.

i not sure whether he understand english or not, he ordered mee goreng.
this stall clearly stated on signboard selling fried kway teow and hokkien mee.

he ordered mee goreng? wtf?:eek:

He thought mee goreng was literally fried noodles, not THAT malay style mee goreng specifcally. He's an FT right?

i subscribed the singtel boardband.

date fixed to install.

the day came. here dey are. 1 pinoy, 1 ah neh, 1 local.

3 person to install one broadband modem.:eek:
gt so difficult meh? need 3 person?
or this is how our govt cr8 jobs? wtf?:eek:

He thought mee goreng was literally fried noodles, not THAT malay style mee goreng specifcally. He's an FT right?
hawker centre, sure got his stalls wan mah. he choose to come a local chinese stall.:eek:

FT? no comment.:D

Q: You are trapped in a pit hole with a revolver, an Ah Neh and five poisonous snakes. What do you do?

A: Shoot the Ah Neh six times.

i went to starhub service ctr on monday,got served by a pinoy,he took more than 2 hours to try resolve my issue on broadband mobile. in the end still cannot resolve and they refunded me only after i spoke to the supervisor.:rolleyes::mad:

date fixed to install.

i went to starhub service ctr on monday,got served by a pinoy,he took more than 2 hours to try resolve my issue on broadband mobile. in the end still cannot resolve and they refunded me only after i spoke to the supervisor.:rolleyes::mad:

lol? supervisor? the supervisor not another pinoy meh?:rolleyes:

maybe u nvr speak their language lah. consume more time to communicate.

"ex-kill me:eek:, there is problem wif my broadband mobile."

w8 a sec, u say mobile? how can? u gt to focus on road when u ferry passenger lah.:D

date fixed to install.

pinoy and ahneh is understudy to the local...once training over, the sinkie will be replaced....:mad:

drive taxi still using ur mobile...no wonder u killed dat viet pros in geylang few months ago...:mad::oIo:

the best part is i dozed off at their counter while waiting...:o

lol? supervisor? the supervisor not another pinoy meh?:rolleyes:

maybe u nvr speak their language lah. consume more time to communicate.

"ex-kill me:eek:, there is problem wif my broadband mobile."

w8 a sec, u say mobile? how can? u gt to focus on road when u ferry passenger lah.:D

there was a pram.
usually commuters will give way to a pram.
the mum give birth to grocery?:eek:
why carry the baby when u bring out a pram?

another pram containing an 'overgrown' baby.
he can walk on the road anytime. im not refering to those who are handicap.

pinoy and ahneh is understudy to the local...once training over, the sinkie will be replaced....:mad:

the pay for 2 FTs is the same as 1 local?

whatever it is, it will be cheaper broadband service in future. :D

Had a strange sighting in my food.

Yesterday was at McPherson hawker centre, there is is stall selling "branded fried rice", I look and look at the menu but noted nothing special, decided to order anyway. So, I ask the hawker Ah Chek, is your char siew fried rice uses chicken meat?

His reply ( literally translated ):

No lah, where got people uses chicken meat for char siew, wait give people laugh. Chicken is chicken, pork is pork, how can you do that.

Ok, I proceed to order Char Siew Fried Rice.

Guess what, I am unable to find even a shred bit of Char Siew, instead it is littered with imitation crab stick. :mad:

Lesson learn. I should have ask is his Char Siew Fried Rice uses imitation Crab Stick?

... i not sure whether he understand english or not, he ordered mee goreng.
this stall clearly stated on signboard selling fried kway teow and hokkien mee ...
he said mee goreng? ... if he said fried mee, it shud b ok wat ...

...I ask the hawker Ah Chek, is your char siew fried rice uses chicken meat?

His reply ( literally translated ):

No lah, where got people uses chicken meat for char siew, wait give people laugh. Chicken is chicken, pork is pork, how can you do that.
but he nvr say he is not using imitation Crab Stick.:D

he said mee goreng? ... if he said fried mee, it shud b ok wat ...
ttz the prob. he did not say fried mee, itz mee goreng.:eek:

... Guess what, I am unable to find even a shred bit of Char Siew, instead it is littered with imitation crab stick. :mad: ...
last time, me went 2 1 stall n ate fried rice ...

dey have sumting dat look like char siew in their fried lice ... red, pink n white in color ... but totally tasteless ... looked like vegetarian char siew 2 me ... :eek:

Agree.

I spoke to an alien last night.

She said that in the coming weeks, they will be invading Earth.:o