• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Straits Times reporter Aw Cheng Wei rubbished China reputation and claiming that their children are pariah spending time playing rubbish ciggie boxes

GUDANGARAM

Cigarette cards catching on among kids in China, but the authorities want to snuff these out​

awcard4.jpg

GUDANGARAM

A box of 100 cigarette cards costs about 13 yuan (S$2.40), and e-commerce sellers market the cards as a way to get children to stop being addicted to mobile phones or rummaging through rubbish.
awcard1.jpg

E-commerce sellers market the cards as a way to get children to stop being addicted to mobile phones or rummaging through rubbish. PHOTO: TAOBAO

GUDANGARAM

aw_cheng_wei.png

Aw Cheng Wei
China Correspondent
UPDATED

JUL 10, 2024, 12:32 AM

FacebookTelegram

BEIJING - Housewife Li Jiu would check her son’s belongings every other day to make sure that he was not playing with cigarette cards, which are made by cutting up old cigarette boxes and folding them into small rectangles.
She found a few of the cards neatly placed in her son’s mathematics textbook in June and confronted the Primary 5 boy about them.
“He said a classmate had given him those cards so that they could play games with them,” said Madam Li, 37, who lives in northern Hebei province. “I told him to return the cards to his friend, and to tell me if others offer these to him again.

As China's economy descends further to hell, those Tiong kids will play with more 'interesting' or 'retro' things. Think of the pre-WTO, Mao Cultural Revolution days. :cool:

k1976

Just like how Sg govt permits the sale of insects as food, but the real motive is probably to prepare us for the future when we can’t afford real meat!
Last time.....40-45yr old mean out of job.

Luckylee, Good Hands created Grab and Food Panada to extend good high tech jobs to all Foks, Right Boss John?

k1976

Another good ezample of Crazy Poor Sinki aka Oppie....who dun appreciate Good Hands effort to spread welath and prosperity?

k1976

Good Job...Sinki tell u how to huat big big in Jiuhu. Without Good Hands , u think is possible Boss John?

KingFook Sr

As China's economy descends further to hell, those Tiong kids will play with more 'interesting' or 'retro' things. Think of the pre-WTO, Mao Cultural Revolution days. :cool:
"China's economy descends further to hell"
You think.
China collapsed in 2011?